Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Superior Buick GMC

Dearborn, MI

not yet
rated
19 Reviews

14505 Michigan Ave

Dearborn, MI

48126

Directions

19 Reviews of Superior Buick GMC

Sort by
September 23, 2020

"Most disgusting scam artists I have ever met in my..."

- vh516

Most disgusting scam artists I have ever met in my life!!! Liars !! Cheating and tricking people into leases with accident history and documenting the vehicle as a DEMO!! Do not use them !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pam Abbo
1.0
Dan Alef
1.0
Gabriel Barba-Diaz
1.0
Melissa Bauer
1.0
Mike Bazzi
1.0
Abe Boussi
1.0
Dante Cashaw
1.0
Tony Jaber
1.0
Rodney Turk
1.0
Floyd Dixon
1.0
December 19, 2019

"I don't usually write reviews, however, I wrote one last..."

- Jamal

I don't usually write reviews, however, I wrote one last week just because I felt the need to open other customers eyes before they regret spending their money at a dealership that pretends they go out of their way to make sure the customer receives the top quality customer service. It is all an act in the beginning, once the signature is down customer service changes immediately. Few days after writing my review, I received a reply back that they are sorry to hear that I had a negative experience. They left a number to call so they can turn my negative experience into positive! I called and left a voicemail for the sales manager Dan and never received a return call. The sales manager Dan was the one that told me to leave his dealership when I was on my crutches after I had a surgery to my leg. On my way out no one from the entire dealership staff bothered to help opening the door when I was struggling with crutches and a cast all over my leg to open the door. Hypothetically speaking, let's pretend that I was wrong don't you think aside from the issue that we had from a human personal level, someone from the whole department had the decency to help open the door or ask if I needed assistance!! Just a friendly advice from experience do business at a different dealership! I don't care how bad it would be, it wouldn't be worse than the headache that you will experience from Superior Buick GM in Dearborn Michigan.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Alef
1.0
Floyd Dixon
1.0
Other Employees : Feda Gulli
October 16, 2019

"Car Purchase"

- RyanQ

Buyer BEWARE. I've purchased several vehicles and equipment online and this is by far the worst experience ever. My first email with Dan Alef, a sales manager, had 3 specific questions on an 2018 Audi Q7 (with 7500 mi) I ended up buying for $53k. Was the car owned by a smoker? What condition is the exterior body in & has there been damage? Do you have 2 keys to the car? Answers- never smoked in, body is perfect with no road rash, yes I have 2 sets of keys. After having the car delivered half way across the country and Superior having been paid here is the truth: 1-the car was smoked in and actually turned out was purchased as a rental/lease car from a Canadian company and has a km speedometer that cannot be converted- and YES smoked in. 2- the front right of the car had body repair and paint work done- never disclosed. 3- I was lied to on a regular basis that Dan was sending the 2nd key (cost is $550 for new); Dan never had two keys, had me provide him a quote from a local dealer so they could send me a check. The check is on its way...the office girls are sending it...one after the other since June 19. Take your business elsewhere unless you enjoy working with people where there is absolutely no integrity. Once I owned the car, Dan never returned a phone call or email- all conversations were by phone when he answered because he thought he had a new victim to sell to. This company claims to sell all over the country. I was sent 2 temporary registration tags as the "office girls" (as I was told) could not figure out how to send me a title that could be accepted by my DMV. I ended up being denied by the local DMV as the first title was filled out and signed totally wrong and what also appeared to be by the same person representing the leasing company and Superior on the same transactions. It took just over two months and a ton of my time getting this resolved. When I did get the license plates, I got to pay even more to fix the stripped license plate bracket from Superior putting on their temp license advertisement. Just another unwelcome surprise. I rarely write reviews, but this was so bad of a transaction I couldn't restrain and don't want to see anyone else get sucked in for the same experience. I wouldn't buy a $2.00 dollar car from Superior knowing what your experience will be and once you own it, you're on your own. The only person that seemed to have any integrity was the finance manager Floyd D. In the end he went silent too after being followed up on a half dozen times on the car key check he was helping to facilitate. It was always, I'll check and get back, it should have been sent out...off to the black hole of no return, no follow up and never do what you say you'll do. I honestly think Floyd wanted to help and was shut down by the company machine. This is a nut shell compared to the amount of time wasted and frustration experienced. Most everything that was represented to me, was either false or now ignored. How hard is it to mail a check for a 2nd key you clearly said you'd send? We can't find the key so give me an Audi dealer proposal and we'll send you a check for it....all talk. TAKE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ELSEWHERE and you may find honesty, integrity and a positive experience but not at Superior Buick GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Alef
1.0
Floyd Dixon
4.0
October 05, 2019

"Good Morning ☀️ Ben the Service Man was very Honest and..."

- Robin Johnson

Good Morning ☀️ Ben the Service Man was very Honest and Professional we need more people like him. Thank you for the Good Customer Service Ben!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben
September 17, 2019

"Took them 3 days to call me and tell me what's wrong."

- Asoufy

I took my 2011 GMC 2011 Avalanche to be checked on Wednesday and took them until Friday 3 days to call me and tell me what's wrong with the truck. I spent over $200.00 for a rental car. This gentleman called Michael called me told me that the repair will cost me $1600.00 and said "come and pick it up and think about the repair", I told him go ahead and do the repair, but when I went to pick up the truck the invoice was couple hundred dollars less than what he said on the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
January 03, 2019

"BAIT AND SWITCH"

- UNHAPPY W SUPERIOR

I ASKED FOR A MANUFACTURES LEASE PROTECTION PLAN AND ONLY AFTER I HAD TO USE IT DID I REALIZE THEY PULLED A BAIT AND SWITCH AND STUCK ME WITH A SECOND RATE AFTER MARKET WARRANTY THAT THEY OBVIOUSLY MAKE MORE MONEY ON. A VERY DISHONEST DEALER, RUN DON'T WALK FROM THIS DEALERSHIP....

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dante Cashaw
3.0
March 30, 2018

"the best car buying experience around"

- KMoz

Gus at Superior Buick was nothing but amazing. He was so courteous and professional. I had previously been working with another dealer and my experience was less than favorable, I drove the extra 20 miles to see Gus and he blew them out of the water. He gave me an awesome trade in price, was able to get me in an upgraded vehicle with everything I wanted. He was so accommodating to what I wanted, and I even picked my car up same day. I will never go to another dealership, it is clear why they are top rated in Michigan. Kind, courteous, professional, and they want your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus Abdul
January 01, 2018

"Helpful friendly staff"

- Tom

Melissa worked hard to find the right vehicle at the right price for us. Melissa and the rest of the staff we were in contact with were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Superior Buick to anyone.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Bauer
5.0
November 01, 2017

"Return lease vehicle"

- Erika

My sales person was Dante Cashaw. Mr. Cashaw was very polite and knowledgeable about the entire sales/purchase experience. He answered all my questions, and gave helpful suggestions. This was a welcomed experience, in comparison to my original experience with the first sales person, whom I would like to never ever deal with again. I look forward to working with Mr. Cashaw regarding any lease issues. Thanks for a job well done Mr. Cashaw. Respectfully, Erika Thomas

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dante Cashaw
5.0
October 25, 2017

"Excellent experience "

- R17

I had an amazing experience leasing my GMC Sierra with Dante, he was great and really helpful. He did everything to give us a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dante Cashaw
5.0
1
1 - 10 of 19 results