Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Superior Chevrolet

Decatur, GA

2.7
21 Reviews

4770 Covington Hwy

Decatur, GA

30035

Directions

21 Reviews of Superior Chevrolet

Sort by
August 05, 2021

"My experience with superior Chevrolet service Department..."

- rickrandall10

My experience with superior Chevrolet service Department was not a good one I took my 2019 Silverado high country 4 1/2 months ago for service and To fix a recall, recall part had to be ordered I have called twice no results yesterday I called The service manager to find out what was going on he seem to be having a bad day I was put on hold for 10 minutes before I hung up that is ridiculous and my truck is still not fixed I will never go back to superior Chevrolet again… it’s not that hard to pick up the phone and reassure your customers that you will be there for them. The employees is only as good as the management

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
July 12, 2021

"My experience with Superior Chevrolet was today June 12,..."

- Berock2008

My experience with Superior Chevrolet was today June 12, 2021. I will say that the customer service is a hit and miss here at this location(6/30 when I got my car serviced- GREAT, today when asking a few about my car and trying to order a part-HORRIBLE). NORMAN is rude and seemed as if I'm bothering when I was trying to get information. Very arugementive and was hesitant to provide me wirth his name ( he knew he was rude). I bought a brand new car here, but will not recommend this location to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NORMAN
February 01, 2021

"John A. In the service department was amazing! I brought..."

- Marietta0028

John A. In the service department was amazing! I brought in my Corvette for the first time with great fears. However he put me at ease and ensured I wasn’t charged for an unnecessary service. THIS IS HOW TRUST IS BUILT! I will definitely be making this my new home dealership for repairs and preventative maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Anderson
January 15, 2021

"Service department is terrible! Don't use this dealership..."

- Howard

Service department is terrible! Don't use this dealership if you dont have to!!! I brought my vehicle in because the Engine light was on. No one informed me that they would have tk keep the car overnight. No one called me the next day so I had to go to the dealership and still wait to find out what was going on with my vehicle. John finally said they was waiting for the warranty company to send in the payment for repairs. This dealership cause me to loss 2 days of precious time I cant get back not to mention I had to reschedule appointments on other business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cortez
October 05, 2020

"Came to get my rear tail light replaced. I purchased a..."

- ARey

Came to get my rear tail light replaced. I purchased a tail light at autozone before heading there, placed it in my trunk, only to find out they don’t use outside parts. Not a problem, I was simply going to return the bulb to autozone. When I got my car back, guess what’s missing from my trunk??? The bulb that I purchased on my own. I confronted the rep who checked my car in, who then asked the tech that worked on the car. The tech claims he never saw it, or used it. BULL****. I have the purchase receipt from autozone, the rep checked my car with me, and it’s not there. Unfortunately I can’t prove that he took it, but I’m not dumb. I’m never getting my car serviced here again. I hate a liar almost as much as I hate a thief, and this technician is both. Beware if you bring you own parts in. They may be stolen for the techs personal use. Or may be used on your car while you simultaneously get charged for the dealership’s parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Maher
1.0
Pete S
1.0
August 10, 2020

"Great job all around! "

- Raynedown05

We have purchased four vehicles here and each time it has been a very fast and pleasant experience. They also do all of our service work and we have never had any issues. We will continue to use Superior Chevrolet for all of our vehicle needs! You should too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryant             White                
5.0
Brian                  Lapia
5.0
Cheryl Upchurch
5.0
Other Employees : Jim Brownlee
May 22, 2019

"Oil leaking need new pan"

- Disappointed

I have been a customer at superior for a number of years...i recently came in to get an oil change...service person said i couldn't get one because my healey coil is worn and the threads are showing...need a new oil pan...total $550.00 to get fixed...like i said I've been coming to this location for years too get an oil change...why is that i wasn't told about this early on before the situation got bad...i don't have that kind of money to pay that...the people there are the only people that change my oil so in my eyes someone didn't complete my last oil change entirely...i work too hard each day to be taken advantage of like this...i truly believed that this dealership would take care of my vechicle since i have been a long time customer but now i don't think so...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryant             White                
Other Employees : Michael Brislin
April 15, 2019

"Horrible Service"

- StephanieJones603

I went to Chevrolet Superior in Decatur today to drop off my car. I called to say I would be 15 minutes late. I arrive and the technician assigned to work on my car went to lunch. Once I heard this, I said “No problem. I’m Just dropping off”. One associate was not assisting anyone, but was on his cell phone. I asked if he was busy and he said “I just started”. I said “That’s ok. I just need help dropping off my car”. He asked another gentleman if I had an appointment. Once confirmed, he said “ok. You can just drop it off”. He allowed me to leave with out me signing anything or checking in. I had no proof that I dropped off my vehicle. Thank God for good employees. I went to the cashier’s desk and asked for help. She stopped a service repair man and he said “that’s not my client”. She said “we work as a team”. He said “I don’t know how to check her in without putting my name down”. The cashier, walked me back to the garage and ensured that I was taken care of. Moral of the story: Hire better employees. I am afraid of what may be done to my car based on how I was treated. I expected to pay high prices by going to a dealership, but I thought that quality service would be worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I’m choosing not to list employees because I do not want their livelihood jeapordized.
November 12, 2018

"Efficient, Stress Free Experience"

- Paul Ilukor

Coming from about 2.5 hours away from Superior Chevrolet, most of my initial contact was over the phone. I was fortunate to speak with Mr. Philip Malone III through the process. During our conversations, at no point did I feel pressured in any way to come up with a quick decision. On the contrary, as much information was provided about the purchase which included a complete breakdown of associated costs. Once terms were verbally agreed to, I was ready to make the trip for the purchase after having been assured that none of the terms would be altered once I arrived at the store. On the day of the purchase, we arrived at Superior Chevrolet and found the car we were interested in parked upfront. Once we were cordially greeted by the staff who directed us inside and put a call out to Mr. Malone, mentioning that he had a guest upfront. Mr. Malone walked up with a folder containing all that we had discussed over the phone, handed the folder to a colleague, Mr. Ken Cabell who proceeded to give us a test drive of the vehicle and work with us on completing some of the paperwork for the purchase - none of the agreed terms being altered. Once the purchase was completed after yet another efficient process in the finance department, we were taken over to Mr. Harris Jones Jr. who walked us through the capabilities of the new purchase and help with the setup of the car features. Within no time, we were on our way, pleased with the whole experience. Buying a car can be a stressful experience in some cases, but in this instance I can affirm that working with the Superior Chevrolet staff provided a stress free experience with their warm and professional service throughout the process. It isn't just the name - the services provided are indeed Superior to others encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Malone III, Ken Cabell, Harris Jones Jr.
November 02, 2018

"Appointment for oil change, tire rotation. "

- Unhappy with service

I had an appointment for this service. I was there greater than 2 hours only to leave without this being done. Service there sucks!!!!!!! I don't think that I will ever go back there and I wouldn't recommend this place for servicing your vehicle. My advisor was Mike and dosen't have a good attitude about his job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dorell               Knight
4.0
1
1 - 10 of 21 results