Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Suss Buick GMC

N/A

36 Lifetime Reviews

1301 S. Havana St., Denver, Colorado 80012 Directions
Call (303) 751-3400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Suss Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2017

"Horrible finance department"

- jcook2013

We had a wonderful experience with the sales men (they get 5 stars) but a horrible experience with the finance department. We went in stating we had financing at a low rate and let them know if they found something LOWER that we could discuss that opportunity if something came up. Find out 2 days later after not hearing a single thing we got an email stating our account was set up with a different lender, we called to ask what the deal was but they stated that the paper work was already turned in and there was nothing they could do, and we would have to wait until we could refinance to what we wanted in a few months (well thank you for wasting my time and money to make me solve your mistake). We have no idea what the terms or conditions are we never agreed to use that company and we couldn't be more irritated that they would go behind our back so they could make some extra money by going with the company they wanted! I couldn't be more disappointed as a first time buyer. Update - The manager of the dealership called to apologize, he stated he would take care of us at the 5,000 mile marker so I will update after that happens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Prosser
July 31, 2017

"Straight forward, no hassle! "

- btb58

One of the best experiences we have had. After visiting several dealerships, SUSS was the only one that didn't pressure us into a vehicle we didn't want or couldn't afford. Nadia and Cornell were both extremely friendly and helpful. Their sales manager and finance manager were also very straight forward. They were very open towards the deal and didn't hide a thing! The entire team did a great job. 2017 GMC Sierra SLT+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cornell Paiu, Nadia
July 05, 2017

"Terrible service manager - Brady"

- Sean McDaniel

Very poor service from Brady, the service manager, he told me to take my Buick Enclave I bought from them elsewhere and take my business elsewhere on a repair issue. He was rude and I am talking to the Suss' about this issue, as they are being represented by employees who do not value customers opinions, business, or satisfaction. July - 2017

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brady - Service Manager
March 25, 2017

"Deceitful Salesman"

- MMiller303

In 2013 I purchased my first car on my own from Suss. The salesman took advantage of me knowing that I was a first time buyer by telling me the car had a clean CarFax but not showing me a copy. We just tried trading the vehicle in at a dealership and found out the car had been involved in two accidents and the odometer had been rolled back, making the vehicle valueless to any honest dealer. We were unable to purchase our new vehicle because Suss was so dishonest to us four years ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Alligood
October 21, 2016

"Used Car salesmen personable and not pushy "

- MrT

Went in looking for a used vehicle, one specific brand and price range. They didn't have it, so we scanned the prices, and found something that matched on price. Well, I'll take a look at it. Turned out that it fit the bill for what I needed, but thought I couldn't get. So then I started looking for that vehicle. Found it, but it wasn't with Suss, whom I had always heard good things about. So although I didn't purchase from Suss, I would still recommend you see what they have and talk to Maurice, or his partner Rocco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice, Rocco
December 15, 2015

"Lies from the Sales Team to the Service"

- Punkin08

I can truly say that I thought my sales person was great, but empty promises on his end leads me to the kind but rip off sales department. I would say SUSS is not better than any other car dealership. GET EVERYTHING IN WRITING AND RECORD YOUR CONVERSATION WITH THE SERVICE TEAM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Adams-Salesman and JD-Service
December 05, 2015

"good service; "

- judy

I feel that I always get good work done there and have not had any bad experiences with the mechanical department. Workers are friendly and appointments are within a reasonable time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
don't remember
November 03, 2015

"WORST SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- Ali D

In late July I bought a 2015 GMC 2500 Denali. My sales person was Nadia and she was a very nice woman. Sonja is the finance lady and she has been spectacular to work with. She truly cares for the success of the dealership. After purchasing my truck there I also brought in one of my employees and assisted him in buying a used vehicle and worked with the Nadia and the sales Manager Nick ,at the time he was great to work with. I felt since Nadia treated me so well I would start referring everyone I knew to their dealership when it comes to buying a vehicle. But besides my sales experience with SUSS the service department has been horrible. Extremely terrible. My truck had the "change fuel filter" light come on and it was just about due for an oil change so I called SUSS and scheduled an oil change and to replace the fuel filter along with buffing out the rear bumper because when I bought it I realized it had some minor scratches on the rear bumper from sitting on their lot. I scheduled the appointment for OCT 13th which was a Tuesday. Keep in mind I currently have moved about 40min away from this dealership and I have several GM dealers in my area and I still tried to remain loyal to where I bought the vehicle as there was a level of trust. I brought my truck in and spoke to a man by the name of JayDee. I stood there and waited for a while so he can get his papers together and I told him that I had an appointment. He said ok. I told him I also want you guys to install the bed ring tie downs on the truck, detail, change the fuel filter, oil change, repair the scratches as you guys promised, and replace the seat cover as promised due to the scratch it had. He said ok. I stood there while he did his walk around the entire truck. While I'm standing there these service guys make you feel like they hate their jobs. Piss poor demeanor. They're not happy to see anyone. You'll get what I mean when you walk in there, if you ever do. The next day which is Wednesday, Joe Cortez calls me (he's another service guy) and tells me he's in charge of my truck and starts asking me if I did a "tuner" on my truck and so forth and so on. I told him no. The only thing I've done was a lift kit and tires as you can see and they calibrated my speedometer to ensure that my tires were not throwing off my speed. He said well we don't know why its saying the change the fuel filter. I told him to just change the fuel filter and he started to throw an attitude. He said he'll call me back. Within the hour he called me back and said we found a tuner on your passenger side seat and you did a bunch of modifications to this truck. He was reading off what the box said it was capable of doing. I said yeah its probably "capable" of that and I didn't allow them to do anything to my truck besides calibrate the speedometer. I told him you have tons of trucks on your lot that you sell brand new lifted with modifications on them and you guys don't calibrate the speedometer? He replied, uh.. yes we do but we don't do all this reprogramming. I ALSO TOLD HIM THE PROGRAMMING TOOL WAS NOT ON THE PASSENGER SEAT! MY TRUCK WAS VERY TIDY AND THE PROGRAMMER WAS IN MY CENTER CONSOLE UNDER NEATH A BUNCH OF PAPERS! THEY WENT DIGGING THROUGH MY TRUCK! I even had the manager of 4 wheel parts where my lift was done at call and talk to him. The manager of 4 wheel parts called me back and said Joe Cortez was very rude and didn't want to really talk to him because he didn't like being proved wrong. As Joe was trying to say the warranty was being voided. The manager at 4 wheel parts told him about the "Magnuson Moss Act" and the SEMA ACT" WHICH ARE FEDERAL LAWS WHEN IT COMES TO AFTER MARKET ON VEHICLES. I then proceeded to call SUSS and spoke to Joe ONCE AGIAN and he was not happy that I had the shop directly call him that did the work, he said but let me diagnose your truck and I'll tell you why.. I told him I just need you to replace the fuel filter and he kind of just ignored me. On Friday I call in and check on my truck. It has been in there for 4 days already. He told me they found the problem and it was because it was set to tow mode therefore causing it to burn more fuel so that's why we have to replace the fuel filter. He says it should be ready by the end of the day and he tells me all what he did. I said well what about the detail and the tie down ring hooks that go in the bed... oh ok...you asked for that. I said yes.. Jaydee put that all in the system. He then proceeded to throw JayDee under the bus as he didn't do it. He says well it has to be tomorrow (Saturday) when you can pick it up and I'll get it done. He told me to come at 1pm. I show up with my wife and kids. The truck was parked inside their driveway. I proceed to pick up my truck and my get my paperwork and pay for the service. I read the papers and it said that I when they were pulling codes that "they had found an aftermarket tuning equipment and aftermarket tuning wiring connected to OBD2. He then wanted to proceed and argue with me that I had this and I told him I didn't. That's not what that is. The truck has AMP running board steps and when they come from the factory they plug into your OBD2 for power so if there's ever an issue with the power running steps you just unplug it. I asked him about their techs and he told me that their "master techs". Really? If they were MASTER TECHS they would've figured it out considering the plug says AMP running steps. He was very arrogant and unprofessional. While at the checkout him and his buddy kept trying to talk about how fast my truck is and it can race some muscle cars. I told them that I didn't know as it was my personal truck for work and home. I wouldn't know unless they were racing it while it was in their shop. But for racing I drive a 2015 Nissan GTR SKYLINE. The bald headed service guy that sits right by Joe Cortez just looked at me and started asking me how I have that kind of money because I'm young. I just said I have a business. It was as if they were trying to get me to admit to something. When I was leaving Joe Cortez came over and unplugged my plug that goes to the OBD2 which is for my running steps and told me that it was a tuner at this point I'm frustrated and angry and I didn't even want to argue because I had nothing nice to say. I also told him what happened to my hooks... why weren't they installed and he said he forgot and to bring it back when I have time and they didn't have time today. My truck has been in your shop for 5 days and I reminded you the day before and you forgot? I left and took it straight to 4 wheel parts. They are the nations largest company that does lifts and wheels for trucks. They were the ones that did my lift. I took it straight over there and spoke with the manager regarding my truck and looked everything over and confirmed what I had said. They even laughed when they read what SUSS wrote and documented in their system what happened. At this point I'm angry. All this headache with SUSS and they end up saying I have to replace the fuel filter as I had told them to.It was as if they were digging to try to get more work out of it. I never felt like I couldn't trust a dealership's service department. This was a first. So I called the dealership back and requested to speak to Joe Cortez. I told Joe I'd like to set a meeting with his service manager and the tech to go over what they documented to prove that it was in error. He sounded very mad at this point. I told him between 12-1. I showed up on Tuesday a little late as I had to commute 40 minutes. I got there and the look on his face was total anger. He said I'll check to see if my manager is available. He walked me outside into their driveway and he had a folder in his hand. Joe Cortez said, my manager can meet you next week. I said today is Tuesday and he want's to meet me next week? At this point I was angry. I told him what they're doing is wrong. He opened the folder and started bragging about how they covered themselves with a smirk on his face and he took a stance as if he wanted to fight. He took pictures of the OBD and the tuner and everything I did to my truck like if they were building a criminal case. I told him what's plugged into the OBD2 is the running board steps its not any different when an insurance company sends you one of those plugs to get your driving data to get a discount. It just gives power to the running board. I told him I'll show you and he refused. I asked him what is his managers names. He told me "Nick". I said Nick the sales manager? He said yes... he's in charge of many departments and he's a busy guy and doesn't have time for this. I told Joe to have Nick call me. At this point I'm very angry. The manager doesn't have time after I bought a $60,000+ truck and brought someone in to by a $25,000 used car. I'm a customer who brings his truck in for service. I'm also a customer that changes my trucks yearly to bi yearly and only service at the dealership. I also was interested in the new Denali for my wife as we're bored of her 2015 Lexus that we own free and clear. I felt so disgusted. I have waited two weeks to the day for a call and now I'm pushed to leave a bad review. One of SUSS's employee' I spoke with and that employee recommended I leave a bad review on dealer rater as that employee is aware of the serious issues the service department has but no one cares to listen. I've seen a lot of negative reviews about SUSS BUICK GMC'S Service Department. I'm not into leaving bad reviews but I rather let the public know about my experience and obviously I'm not alone as many other have left negative ones due to the low class service that the service department offers. If this won't get the ownership level's interest then I hope it gets your attention in what you might experience as the consumer. I'm pretty sure the owners are very busy and cant handle every issue that is why they empower managers but unfortunately the management of this department is terrible. I'm a firm believer that everyone makes mistakes including businesses but its how you fix those mistakes, that's what is important. I will change my review once I am contacted and the issue is resolved until then my review will sit and if you're reading this that means they didn't care to fix the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Cortez
September 05, 2015

"Best experience ever!"

- Creed0420

Probably the best car buying experience I have ever had. I bought a car from them 4 years ago and had an incredible experience. I'm glad to see nothing has changed. They make it very easy to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry and Nadia
July 03, 2015

"awesome!!"

- ldydriver

SUSS is like visiting family...you can trust everyone!!!!! Fast friendly and affordable The dealership is always soooo clean and the waiting room is very inviting!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results