Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sussman Hyundai

Willow Grove, PA

not yet
rated
174 Reviews

1601 Easton Road

Willow Grove, PA

19090

Directions

174 Reviews of Sussman Hyundai

Sort by
June 03, 2021

"Just 3 stars. Ill keep my reason to myself but not very..."

- bolyn272

Just 3 stars. Ill keep my reason to myself but not very happy. So ill just leave it at that. No need to mention names but they will no

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jae Park
3.0
August 12, 2020

"If you value your car, don't go here. I went for an oil..."

- Joanneferguson13

If you value your car, don't go here. I went for an oil change and got a damaged hood release when the car was returned. I was asked from the person in service " What are we suppose to do, fix it for free" I couldn't believe it. An employee had broken it and I am suppose to pay for it. That is not happening. They just lost a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal Cannella
1.0
March 04, 2020

"GREAT"

- Punisher

Great experience, the sales force was very professional. Jae took his time to explain the car and if I had any questions don't hesitate to contact him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jae Park
5.0
February 03, 2020

"Extended Warranty Not Being Honored"

- Hyundai4

I have been dealing with Sussman Hyundai for over 25 years - prior to using the extended warranty I would say I was "mostly" satisfied. When I purchased the car from Sussman Hyundai they offered me a 120,000 mile bumper to pumper warranty, with a loaner, for $1,400 with a zero deductible which I purchased. I now have 9,500 miles left on the warranty and cannot get Sussman to look into my two issues (transmission slippage and a noise in the back of the car). I have contacted headquarters for the last three and a half weeks and cannot get a return call. Sussman will not delve into the issue further since they "do not make any money on warranty work". They hear the noise, feel the slippage but will not fix it. I have contacted Channel 10 to investigate this since this is "fraud" to sell a warranty but not want to look into the issues further or "replace the transmission" because warranty work does not pay the dealership enough. Be careful when buying an extended warranty from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal Cannella
1.0
Other Employees : Steve - Manager
September 16, 2019

"Please read yelp reviews before going here to buy a car"

- nomoresussman4me

Please read yelp reviews before going here to buy a car I wish I had so I could of saw what I was in for dealing with this sales team. Total lack of professionalism extremely pushy when they wanted me to take delivery of the car but completely disappeared and unwillingly to help a day after purchasing the car. I worked with Gary and Nick they were both awful. The brand new car was never cleaned before delivery, delivered to me with noticeable damage and then ignored when asked for something to be changed. After a week of no responses had to go to the GM meg, at first she was rude and not very helpful but as the conversation heated she realized how seriously awful an experience I had and did whatever she could to fix it. I would never go back they totally lived up to the sleezy salesman steroetype

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Fitzgerald
1.0
September 11, 2019

"Good Deal"

- Me

Bought a car from Sussman Hyundai the other day. Tanya, Nick and the team at Sussman made it easy and unstressful. Good people. Felt like I was with family. Go see Tanya if you are looking for a car to buy. 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanya, Nick, Meg
March 19, 2019

"Bad business ethics"

- Loyalty715

We had purchased an 09 Hyundai Elantra at the dealership in Willow Grove. We had gotten half way down the street from the dealership and the check engine light had popped on, the transmission replaced already, The head gasket has to be replaced, They put a new fuel pump into the car and we now leak massive amounts of gas whenever we fill the car. I had spoken to the dealership numerous amounts of times trying to get the problems fixed with the car before the warranty ran out and they were well aware of the condition of the car before the warranty ran out. I was told that since the warranty ran out that there not entitled to fix the car. I have contacted the state attorney general, I have contacted corporate and are still trying to get this car fixed. I definitely would not recommend That anyone go to this dealership for any cars unless brand new cars are being bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jae Park
1.0
Sal Cannella
1.0
Kristi Bolli
2.0
Other Employees : Meg Griffiths, Steve Karschnik
March 11, 2019

"Amazing apathy all the way up to GM"

- austinsf

I made an appointment one day in February to test drive a Santa Fe. I emailed back and forth with the sales person. I told her the specific model, trim and engine I was interested in. I arrived at Sussman Hyundai a few minutes after the appointment time. Sales person was not there, but it was snowing that morning, so perhaps she was delayed. I went to another sales person, said I had an appointment, and I wanted to drive the car. The new sales person went to talk to someone, and then came back "We don't have that model/trim/engine in stock. We have another one though." No--I was specific for a reason, I am not interested in that other one. (this is about 20 feet from a poster that says how Sussman values the time of its customers). So I left. I emailed Megan Griffiths, the general manager, about my disappointment with this process. I referenced a prior poor experience with Sussman Mazda. No response whatsoever. I then got an impersonal, system-generated email from Ms. Griffiths. It said Sussman values my business. I made sure to reply, with my dissatisfaction. That was a month ago--no response. Sussman Hyundai does NOT value your time or your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dilia Brennan; Megan Griffiths
December 15, 2017

"Nice people!"

- zina.hampton

Everyone was so nice! I got the best price the first time. No going back to talk to the manager 6 times. This place is great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristi Bolli
Other Employees : Marc
December 13, 2017

"Great experience"

- wired91

Would definitely return or send someone to purchase a car at Sussman Hyundai. Great experience and Price for my 2017 Hyundai Accent Sport!!! Very Happy with my car !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrell Watson
5.0
Other Employees : Gracious and knowledgable
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results