Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sutherlin Nissan Vero Beach

Vero Beach, FL

4.7
1,481 Reviews
At Sutherlin Nissan, the health and wellness of our customers and employees is our number one priority. As part of our ongoing commitment to providing a clean, safe, and welcoming environment, we’ve taken extensive precautions to help prevent the spread of germs and bacteria. We are still open for business with zero reports of concern. However, we encourage all customers to continue to book appointments and begin their vehicle purchasing process online. Sutherlin Nissan is committed to your safety and will do everything in our power to prevent the spread of bacteria. For more information please contact me directly. Sincerely, Aaron D'Amico Director of Internet Marketing Sutherlin Nissan Vero Beach You won’t find better customer service or more attentive dealership employees anywhere else near River Park or Fort Pierce, FL because Sutherlin Nissan Vero Beach has those markets cornered. We also have an outstanding selection of new Nissan models that is sure to contain just the right vehicle for you, your business, or your family. Browse our inventory of great new Nissan vehicles like the unstoppable Nissan GT-R or the stunning 370Z, we also carry hard-working trucks like the Titan, Frontier, and Xterra. If you want something for the whole clan, try a new Pathfinder, Rogue, Juke, or the recently redesigned Murano. For zipping around town in style, check out the Altima, Sentra, Maxima, or a new Versa or Versa Note hatchback. If you’ve got a business to tend to you can take it to new heights with an NV200 van, NV Cargo, or a new NV Passenger van. If you’re not in the market for a new Nissan, you can also look through our selection of certified pre-owned Nissan models. A CPO Nissan is a late-model, low-mileage vehicle that has passed a series of strict program guidelines, been inspected by a factory trained technician, and refurbished to ensure quality. CPO Nissan cars and trucks also come with an extended factory warranty that rivals that of a brand-new car – and better yet, you won’t take a huge hit from depreciation! If you want a car for the new teen driver in your household or need an extra vehicle to take on vacations or out to the job site, you may also want to consider the inventory of high-quality used vehicles we offer here at Sutherlin Nissan Vero Beach. We have hundreds of great used cars, trucks, vans, wagons, and crossovers in stock now at fantastic prices. Browse through our pre-owned vehicle selection for unbeatable deals on models from Audi, Dodge, Ford, Honda, Hyundai, Nissan, and Toyota. Sutherlin Nissan Vero Beach is more than just sales, too. We have an on-site Nissan Service Center that can tackle any and all vehicle service and maintena

946 S U.S. 1

Vero Beach, FL

32962

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,481 reviews

July 26, 2021

"Salesman and finance were fine. We specifically asked for..."

- MOREENBURKART

Salesman and finance were fine. We specifically asked for the car to be detailed cleaned before we took it. They did not clean it at all, just the window that had the sticker. So frustrating we have to go back for that and there was a scratch on the new car. Last car I bought was less than a year old and somehow had a bad battery. I brought it in under warranty and they said nothing was wrong. Had to replace the battery only two weeks later. The shop there is terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rashid was helpful
July 23, 2021

"The dealership was extremely nice and professional. The..."

- C_DUHANE

The dealership was extremely nice and professional. The sales floor was clean and organized. The sales people were all friendly and professional. The car I bought was very nice

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 19, 2021

"Very friendly staff, Bill even picked me up from a..."

- CSCOSTA86

Very friendly staff, Bill even picked me up from a different dealership after selling my car. The made great deal for me and will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new or used car, Nissan or any other make

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 11, 2021

"Everyone who helped me was extremely helpful. They went..."

- kaylinperdomo1

Everyone who helped me was extremely helpful. They went above and beyond to put me in the car I wanted. I would recommend them to anyone if they’re trying to look for a brand new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 09, 2021

"I indicated that I didn't want to lose all the features..."

- MMCNEALEY

I indicated that I didn't want to lose all the features of my 2017 Armada SL. Sale representative was not clear on the features I was losing by trading out of my SL for a 2021 SV. I was clear on what features were important to me. It was late and I bare some blame but I felt the dealership could have been more transparent about the differences in the 2 vehicles. Furthermore, when I called several days later no feedback. Today the Internet Manager Aaron hung the phone up on me why I was expressing my concerns

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2021 -

Sutherlin Nissan Vero Beach responded

We are happy to reply to our customer who is now on his "fourth" new Nissan Armada since 2013 making him what we feel is very knowledgeable customer with the Nissan Armada and vastly ahead of those new to Nissan and the Nissan Armada. He expressed an interest in a certified pre-owned Armada, but declined to purchase it as it lacked the features he was looking for in a new pre-owned Armada that he hand selected form our inventory. The customer left and then returned 15 minutes later and our management team then showed out customer a lower trim level (i.e. SV vs SL) giving back certain features to get a brand new 2021 Armada at a payment the customer said they could afford and would be willing to buy at. We feel features like a sunroof are pretty easy to detect or the absence thereof since it is panoramic and runs the length for the SUV. Also, while demonstrating the sound system we noted Nissan and most new vehicles no longer offer a CD player, etc. We have all purchased something in our life we had second thoughts about, but most of us also learn to live with our decisions. We have offered to trade our customer out of their new Armada SV (now a titled vehicle and therefore a used SUV) to the more expensive 2021 Armada SL, however the customer does not want to pay for it. We think this case is easily resolved in the eye of public opinion.

Jul 12, 2021 -

MMCNEALEY responded

My goal is not to slam this dealership but identify my experience with them because I have been a Nissan owner for over 30 plus years. I initially was interested in buying a low mileage used 2020 Armada SL but upon going for a test drive a few feet from the dealership it was revealed to me that the vehicle didn’t have the blindspot feature that my present vehicle had which was three years older and same model level. Upon returning back to the lot they offered to install an after market blindspot device but I declined due to lack of confidence in an after market product that I was not familiar with. The GM then went to the lot and pulled a 2021 Armada that appeared to have some of the features of my 2017 Armada SL. I asked if the seats were leather and I was told yes but later found out after the purchase they were not. I indicated early in the process I didn’t want to lose all the features of my SL model. I must admit my intention was not to purchase a new vehicle but a used vehicle with low miles and the same features as my existing vehicle. I drove to Vero Beach after work and arrived about 15 minutes before closing thinking it would be a flawless process because I was familiar with the SL features of the Armada. Little did I know some features had been removed from that vehicle. When presented the 2021 SV it only addressed the concern regarding blindspot feature. I was never presented a vehicle with all the features of my SL vehicle during the process. I understand that it is not a common practice to undo a deal but no one has reached how to discuss any options regarding my matter. I know each dealership main goal is to have a happy and satisfied customer. I know of a situation where a dealership allowed the customer to return a vehicle because they were not happy with the vehicle they had purchased. They were told that under normal conditions they can not except vehicles after they have been titled but they wanted them to be happy. I realize this does not happen often but I feel that the communication was not forthcoming in regard to what features I was losing in the new model. The dealership knew I was not in must trade situation because my vehicle was in great shape and I was willing to continue looking until I find the features that I had. As life long Nissan owner I am disappointed that the process was not handled in a more professional matter. When I called Aaron to address my concerns he hung the phone up on me. I attempted to contact Joe the General Manger after that encounter on 7/10/21 and 7/11/21 and was told he was not available each time. I also left my number and requested a phone call to discuss the matter, however no one has returned my call. I love Nissan products and would purchase another one under the right conditions and price. Everyone in my family drives a Nissan vehicle. As a loyal Nissan customer I feel the least someone can do is return my call and discuss any possible options in my situation.

July 06, 2021

"I was in the market for a specific vehicle. Sutherlin..."

- MAGICMINTZ

I was in the market for a specific vehicle. Sutherlin Nissan had one. I live in Melbourne and decided to make the trip. I called them and told them I was on the way. When I arrived the vehicle was clean and and ready for a test drive. I wanted the car. Made a great deal!! They were asking wholesale value for this vehicle. I had a set amount I wanted for my trade. They actually offered me a higher value according to KBB. We made a deal and when in the finance department I mentioned I am going to purchase an extended warranty and Simon got me covered for 5 years/ 60,000 miles with no deductible and tire coverage. Bottom line, my new Mustang will not cost me a cent if repairs are needed. Needless to say I was very pleased with my purchase from Sutherlin Nissan and highly recommend them!!@

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 03, 2021

"I do not typically care for pushy car salesman but Teddy..."

- Clupo

I do not typically care for pushy car salesman but Teddy was the complete opposite of that. Very up front, honest, & patient with me. He & Joe worked tirelessly together to give me the best deal possible. As a first time Nissan buyer, I would rate my experience as excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2021

"Teddy Heflin is the best! Professional, knowledgeable,..."

- LisaAranes

Teddy Heflin is the best! Professional, knowledgeable, respectful and patient. Well deserving of all his awards!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 28, 2021

"Teddy, my salesman was professional, helpful and listened..."

- DEBRA29VERO

Teddy, my salesman was professional, helpful and listened to what I wanted in a vehicle. The dealership it self was courteous and very helpful. If your looking for a new car go see Teddy and Joe. Thank you Joe for helping me become a happy chic with a loaded Maxima😎

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 28, 2021

"Great experience! We drove 3 hours away but it was worth..."

- Jaylou0203

Great experience! We drove 3 hours away but it was worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Luis Madrid
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,481 results