About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Suttle Motors - Service Center

2.8

14 Lifetime Service Reviews

12525 Jefferson Avenue, Newport News, Virginia 23602

14 Reviews of Suttle Motors - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2018

"No loyalty to faithly customers "

- Appleb1215

For 5 years we have been bringing a 2013 truck in for all scheduled maintenance. On Saturday we had our truck towed in because the engine was ticking. Spouse was informed u need a new engine. How is this possible if you bring you truck in regularly. No prior warnings from the service departnent that we were having problems with the oil. Now we have a service line director of the service team saying u can't have a rental car because the motor is on back order and Suttle Motor will not be giving any assistance with the motor. Warning future customers check reviews and do your homework before using the service departnent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service line Director
Sep 10, 2018 -

Suttle Motors responded

We apologize for this experience with our service department. Please know that we are incredibly loyal to our customers and have been for over 100 years of business. It is unfortunate that you did not leave any information for us to reach out to you. We would like our management team to look further into this matter. If you would be so kind to email jessie@suttlemotors.com we would like to speak with you about your experience.

August 14, 2018

"Another loss wheel lock key"

- JAIDON02

I’m so angry right now. Once again my wheel lock key is missing. Yes it’s my fault right. This is the only dealership I take my truck to because for the most part they have treated me well. Long story short I go to take it to a tire shop and my wheel lock key is missing. So of course I call this dealership in hopes that maybe it was placed to the side. Nope there weren’t any wheel lock keys. Previously my key was damaged and I purchased another one; however this time I try to purchase one not that I wanted to but I was told I need to buy the entire kit...$65. Still no wheel lock key to take the other ones off...SERIOUSLY. Yes I am one unhappy customer. I think it’s time to find another dealership even after dealing with them for the pass 10 years. I just can’t anymore and I had just considered buying another vehicle. I’ll pass 😡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Green Team
Aug 31, 2018 -

Suttle Motors responded

We have forwarded this review to management. Unfortunately, because you did not leave your name we are unable to contact you. If you would like to email jessie@suttlemotors.com with you contact information a member of our management team would love to reach out to better understand your issue.

July 20, 2018

"June 2018 - Typical Sub Par Dealership Service Department"

- chesapeakechevy

I brought our GM vehicle in for its very first 7,500 mile maintenance service in June 2018. 1. Service department, James Dianna Blue Team Service Manager, over-promised and under-delivered. 2. Was told my vehicle's first 7,500 mile servicing would take 60 minutes, instead it took 2 1/2 hours. No serious apology, just "we washed your car too, sorry it took so long". 3. Complimentary car wash removed the "new car smell" and replaced it with a thick, noxious, perfumed, car cleaner odor. 4. Dealership noted 3 miles difference with my vehicle between checking it in and checking it out, but when I asked where they drove it, the service manager said it never left the dealership. The appointment was on June 11, I started trying to contact the dealership management on June 20 and finally stopped on July 10 out of sheer frustration. I tried to contact the Service Lane Supervisor twice with my concerns, thinking she presided over the endless list of "Team Service Managers", but she never responded. So I elevated my concerns to the Service manager, Johnny Fazio, who admitted to not knowing the 7,500 mile maintenance requirements, admitted to not knowing why "strong odored" agents were being used in his service department car cleaning attempts and was overall pretty apathetic with my initial questions until prompted to weeks later by his boss, which then his apathy turned into attitude. After notifying the Director of Fixed Operations at the dealership (who did send me a nice e-mail), he just had Johnny Fazio call me again. I had chosen Suttle Motors for the first 7,500 mile maintenance of our $50K+ GM vehicle based on personal experience in their sales department and a family referral. I made the appointment for my vehicle a week prior and drove 45 minutes from my home in Chesapeake with the hope that the Suttle Motors dealership would have been better than what was offered on the entire Southside Hampton Roads area. I gave Suttle Motors every opportunity to hear my concerns and as with my experience with other dealerships, they just don't seem to even care. I called the GM new vehicle warranty department and was told that if I wanted my warranty to be upheld "without costly delays" I should only use GM dealerships for the warranty required maintenance for my vehicle. So now I'm stuck having to use GM dealerships, instead of a small, local mechanic shop that I could trust. We had been die hard Hyundai owners for almost 17 years (best warranties, hands down and we could bring the vehicles for warranty maintenance to local mechanics without trivial BS), but they stopped selling the Vera Cruz in the U.S. That's why we chose the closest thing we could find to its quality & large size, but this is what we get. We even purchased the extended GM PP with AMT as the administrator (had to travel to Williamsburg to buy that too). Really doubtful if we would buy GM again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Fazio
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 08, 2018 -

Suttle Motors responded

Thank you Chesapeakechevy for your review.

April 08, 2018

"Golden dealer"

- Natalie M

Since I've switched to my local dealer, Shuttle I've been nothing but pleased with their service. Always willing to get me in and out. The Gold Team is the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhonda
February 27, 2018

"The Service Dept."

- foxygamer13

I had an emergency with my Cadillac and had to be towed to Suttle Motors. This was my very first visit to this facility and I was astounded at the shear magnitude of this operation. I was happily greeted in the service lane, offered a complimentary alignment check (which I accepted gratefully) and directed to a service consultant. My service writer was James Dianna, he was very understanding, took down all of my information and offered me shuttle service if I did not want to wait for the diagnosis. I chose to sit in the lounge which was very comfortable, has a Starbucks coffee machine and a sweet woman comes around every now and again with complimentary snacks. The whole facility is very clean and all the employees treated me like family. After a little while I was called back to the service lane where I was met with James and one of his technicians, who was very nice and explained what was going on with my vehicle without sounding condescending. I really appreciated the way they conducted themselves since as a female I am used to being treated a certain way. Things with my vehicle were not as bad as I thought they would be and the treatment I had with Suttle Motors will definitely have me coming back. Thank you so very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Dianna and his head technician forgive me for not remembering his name
Feb 27, 2018 -

Suttle Motors responded

foxygamer13 Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. This is exactly what we come to work every day to accomplish. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything as we are always here to help. Have a great day! -The Suttle Family

February 27, 2018

"Best General Motors Dealership in hampton roads."

- PeninsulaGuy

From the Sales Dept to the Service Experience everything is always excellent. I have also had great experiences with the collision center. Steve Davis is outstanding and has a great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Fazio
Feb 27, 2018 -

Suttle Motors responded

Thank you PeninsulaGuy for your review, We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know about your experience. - The Suttle Family

February 09, 2018

"Poor customer service "

- Gmc040

I had to take my vehicle in for a paint repair for the ninth time and there is absolutely no quality control in there body and paint shop the service guy I had to deal with has no clue what he is doing there I had to point out everything that was missed and it's still not right there's runs in the paint and the service guy tried to place the blame on me and when I asked him to get one of the Suttles out there he refused so I had to hunt down someone myself. Stay away from here they don't care about doing quality work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Carter
Feb 27, 2018 -

Suttle Motors responded

GMC040 We are sorry you had such an experience with us. Please do understand this does not reflect how the Suttle Family wants their customers to be treated we we sincerely apologize for the trouble that we caused.

Feb 27, 2018 -

Suttle Motors responded

Brian, It is my understanding that you have spoken with my brother and worked through the misunderstanding. We are going to do whatever it takes to find you the truck you want if the two we currently have don’t work. Have a great day, Jessie Suttle

May 31, 2017

"Incomplete "

- Ginger

Disappointed in service, car returned with inside scratches and not correctly put back together, problem not solved . Very sad I will have to buy another car after only owning for less than 2 years. Beware of certified used didn't seem to be the case for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
Jun 01, 2017 -

Suttle Motors responded

Dear Ginger, We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. I really would like to get to the bottom of this issue and see if we can figure out a solution. Please give me a call or email me at gene.woodson@suttlemotors.com Gene Woodson Service Manager 757-886-1819

October 26, 2016

"100 percent satisfaction with Doug Trainum."

- Velma four

I was very satisfied with Mr Doug Trainum because he was very professional and courteous, and he had a fantastic personality. I will recommend Suttle Motors to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Doug Trainum
Oct 27, 2016 -

Suttle Motors responded

Velma, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with their overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Regards, Gene Woodson | Service Manager

February 10, 2016

"great service"

- lindfr

If you need GM service this is a fanatastic place. I have had 2 vehicles over last 5 years worked on here. On time, on target.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhonda
1
1 - 10 of 14 results