Back

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

Youngstown, OH

4.8
1,504 Reviews
Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC has the area's largest inventory of Chevrolet, Buick, GMC and Certified Used vehicles. Enjoy peace of mind with our "hassle free" finance department. We're also a one stop shop for all your maintenance and service needs. From oil changes to tires, to brakes and multi-point vehicle inspections, we have the expertise, technology, and convenient hours when caring for your vehicle.
Contact Dealership

8010 Market Street

Youngstown, OH

44512

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,504 reviews

September 21, 2022

Elie Khoury is a fraudulent and nefarious salesperson at Sweeney Chevrolet. Elie Khoury fraudulently set up a username, password and fraudulent email address under my name and stole my identity to obtain a More

by MTN
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 31, 2022

My name is Jim Keagy Sr from Girard, Ohio and live in Flordia also. I was looking to order a new Chevy Convertible and asked my son Jim Keagy Jr who to go see. He said hands down you go to Sweeney Chevy More

by Papakegs6
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Layman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mitch Hulvalchick
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Also Parker was a great help.
Sep 02, 2022 -

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Jim, First we'd like to thank you for your incredible review and are glad your son holds us in such high regard! We highly value Mitch for all of the great work he does and how much he truly cares about customers, We're happy to hear you found your dream car! Again, thank you so much for your review and feel free to stop by whenever you are in Ohio! Best, Sweeney

August 26, 2022

Hi. This is my 3rd car I have bought from Mitch. I would recommend visiting him. He is easy to get in touch with and understands your needs as a customer More

by ssr567
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Hulvalchick
Aug 26, 2022 -

ssr567 responded

Thank you for your great customer service. I will be returning in the future!

Aug 30, 2022 -

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello! We're so glad to hear this! Mitch is a great guy and we love having him hear. We'll be happy to see you again in 3 years! Thank you for the stellar review. Best, Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

August 26, 2022

Mitch is amazing! I’ve been using him to lease my New vehicles for almost ten years now! He is easy to get a hold of, knowledgeable, and always works hard to get me e More

by KFUNTULIS1433
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Hulvalchick
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 30, 2022 -

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the review KFUNTULIS1433! Mitch loves keeping his customers happy, and it seems he's doing a great job if you've been coming to Sweeney for 10 years. Thank you so much for the review and we're glad to hear you are happy with us. Best, Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

July 29, 2022

Mitch was amazing! He stayed late to get us set up with the car we wanted. Made the process quick and easy! More

by Ajcb127
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Garono
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mitch Hulvalchick
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 12, 2022 -

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you taking the time to stop in! Mitch and the team are always glad to be helpful and make everything quick and easy like you mentioned! Thank you for the review.

July 26, 2022

I cannot say enough great things about Mitch. He helped me with trading in my 2019 Equinox for a 2022 Equinox once my lease was up. It was a fast, easy, and stress free experience. Mitch was noth More

by dorothybada
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Hulvalchick
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 27, 2022 -

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

It's awesome to hear how much Mitch was able to help you and that he gave you a true 5-star experience during your visit with us. Thank you so much for the amazing review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

June 23, 2022

It was an absolute pleasure working with Steve to get my 2019 Buick Encore! He was so knowledgeable, kind & courteous. He knew the answers to all of my questions, he was so great at explaining every step to More

by savanna.schultz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Harper
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 06, 2022 -

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

On behalf of Steve and everyone here, I would like to thank you so much, Savanna! Steve is awesome and we're glad he could find you the right car! We look forward to seeing you again! Best, Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

June 15, 2022

Steve Harper was a huge help in my 2022 Blazer purchase today! Great customer service, fast quality and took care of me every step of the way! Thank you Steve! More

by Innejlynn
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Harper
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 17, 2022 -

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Innejiynn, We're so happy to hear you and Steve could get you in the new Blazer. We always prioritize great customer service and are glad it shows! Thank you so much for the review. Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

May 11, 2022

First time buying a car from Sweeney and Steve made it easy, and fun great experience. Thank you Steve More

by Jessica
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Harper
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Steve Bannon
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 13, 2022 -

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Jessica, So glad to hear your first buying experience was great! We try our best to make the process easy and fun so it's especially great to hear that you and Steve could find something with no hassle. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Can't wait to see you for car number 2! Sweeney

May 04, 2022

Steve Harper and the staff at Sweeney was accommodating, helpful, and professional. I would recommend anyone to check them out. More

by Buddhaz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Harper
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 05, 2022 -

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We love Steve! Great to hear and thank you for leaving a review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,504 results