About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Symes Cadillac

5.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

3475 E. Colorado Blvd., Pasadena, California 91107 Directions
Sales: (626) 689-4386

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Symes Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2017

"Great, friendly and knowledgeable staff"

- Janis Frame

After an excellent experience of buying a car here, we bought a second one. As with our first purchase, the salesman and sales manager, and service personnel were terrific to deal with. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Jack, Oscar in service for service of first car.
November 19, 2016

"these guys are liars"

- jetbtkng@aol.com

never buy & visit these guys, there liars, i called about a used 2011 cts-v & asked if they would negotiate on the price from the listed internet price, they said sure just common down, i get there they make me wait, then tell me the price is $39,995, but the internet price was listed at $37,495, so i had to tell them look at the internet price, then he said oh we just changed it today which is a lie, i got the price the day before, so then i stated whats the bottom price since i was told to drive an hour to negotiate a price, & they wouldnt budge, basically a bunch of lying scam artists, i had cash on hand to purchase today, very upset these xxxxxxxx wasted 4hrs of my time, STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
howard & sales manager i think steve
August 09, 2016

"Very Poor Service"

- Disappointed

I have been a loyal customer of Symes Cadillac since 1980. They have generally done good work. But when there was a problem, they would not stand behind their work. In May this year I bought 4 new tires for my 2005 CTS which I was giving to my granddaughter. My daughter and her husband are driving the car up to Seattle to turn over to my son, the father of my granddaughter, to whom I am giving the car. On the way up they had a blowout. My son-in-law changed the tire to the spare and left the blown tire on the side of the road. They took a photo of the blown tire and texted it to me. They limped into Sonoma on the little spare. There they bought another tire and are on their way again. When I came in to Symes to inquire about the tire Warranty, Oscar said I had to bring Symes the blown tire. He said Michelin would not honor the warranty without the blown tire. I told Oscar that I was dealing with Symes, not Michelin, and expected that given my nearly 40 years as a customer and the photo of the blown tire, they would reimburse me for the cost of the new tire my daughter purchased in Sonoma. He gave me a run around, insisting they needed the blown tire before Michelin would give reimbursement. Then I talked to the Service manager, David Taylor. He gave me his card, but he also said they needed the blown tire before they could honor the warranty. The photo was not enough. I asked to see the CEO of Symes about this dismal service, but he had gone home already. Subsequently David no longer responds to my calls. In my opinion Symes should have fallen all over themselves to make this right, but instead played the Michelin's rules card. I am at a loss as to how this company can thrive when the integrity of their service is so blatantly poor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar Romero, David Taylor
February 11, 2016

"STAY AWAY!!! YOU'VE BEEN WARNED"

- Eddy

I took my 2013 Cadillac ATS in for repairs and recalls on 11/12/2015 its not 2/11/2016 and still no repairs. This dealer blamed me for not providing them with a better receipt of oil changes because I didn't do it with them. So they wanted to charge me $1,700 to take the engine apart and aassembleit back together.MI'M UNDER WARRANTY @ 13,897 miles. I refused to sign any documents so the shady service manager Joe who is now fired didn't do anything for me and I had to remove the vehicle to take it to another Cadillac dealer. They told me because I didn't lease the car from them they can't look further into their computer system to fix the car and that I have to take it to the original dealer I leased the car from. I will never buy a Cadillac in my life and wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Please save yourself from all the pain I went though and get to another Cadillac dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Mendoza & Oscar Romero
January 12, 2015

" Sales man Axel Sardaryan, Excellent"

- soroush

Sale person Mr. Axel Sardaryan provided me with the excellent service .He is very professional, and helpful. It was a excellent service that I even did not expected. I had been at the several dealership and this one is the best that I ever had it. I wish you all the best and once again thank you so much to having such a great employee with the excellent customer service. Best regards, Soroush Janamian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Axel Sardaryan
July 28, 2013

"From the first time I stepped on the showroom floor at..."

- rojack

From the first time I stepped on the showroom floor at Symes Cadillac, their customer service, friendliness, knowledge of their product line, and overall professionalism has been exceptional. From first visit to several test drives and eventually a leasing agreement for a brand new 2013 Cadillac ATS 3.6L, my experience with this dealership and more specifically the salesperson I had the pleasure of dealing with , Tom Bourland, has been superb! Tom was never pushy, but always very persuasive and at the same time very competent and courteous. I left Symes Cadillac with the exact car I wanted at a fair price with no haggling. Tom took extensive time to show me all the features of the car. I've bought and sold a great many cars over the years. Without exception, dealing with Symes Cadillac and Tom Bourland has been the best experience I have ever had with a car dealership. I give them my highest recommendation and look forward to a long lasting relationship into the future. I am a completely satisfied customer. In all likelihood, I'll be back soon to get a car for my wife as well. If you're looking for the best, your search is over. Symes Cadillac is the answer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Bourland
July 02, 2013

"SHANYE WAS A GREAT HELP WITH MY CADILLAC ATS PURCHASE! IF..."

- SRGV96

SHANYE WAS A GREAT HELP WITH MY CADILLAC ATS PURCHASE! IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A NEW OR PREOWNED VEHICLE GO SEE SHANYE DANIELS! SHE IS PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE! A GREAT CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shanye Daniels
September 03, 2008

"These people are a rip off. I took my 2000 Land Rover..."

- zdamian

These people are a rip off. I took my 2000 Land Rover for a 90K mile checkup. They told me I needed $7000 worth of work. They couldnt give me a breakdown of how they came up with $7000 for 3 days. They kept telling me the part was $2500 . I kept asking where the rest came from. They wrote some chicken scratch on paper and faxed it to me. I couldnt understand why they couldnt email me a clear breakdown. After 3 days and a breakdown, they were able to drop the price to $5800. Quite significant. I had to rent a car meanwhile. I couldnt afford to fix the car and it wasnt worth it financially so i picked it up had to pay the $375 for 3 hours of diagnostic ( why if it took 3 hours did i have to wait 3 days?) I took it to my mechanic who said nothing was wrong and then i sold it to someone who took it to their mechanic who ran $200 of tests and said it was in great shape. Go figure, so I lost $375 and the 3 days of car rental . These are DISHONEST PEOPLE taking advantage of people that appear to have $ to throw away. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny Montoya
October 30, 2007

"When i arrived at the dealership i was greeted by a well..."

- beedaman2000

When i arrived at the dealership i was greeted by a well dressed, younger salesman. After telling him what i was looking for he took me to look at a few cars and we later test drove to of them. when i decided to buy the car he turned me over to his sales manager who i talked with for about 15 minutes. I got them to lower the price to about 500 above invoice. when i was done with him the sent me to the financing department where i dealt with a very nice young lady who was courteous and sincere. When i was done with her the original salesman was back with the car freshly washed and with a full tank of gas. a few days later i received a call from the salesman to ask how everything was going, it was going fine. overall this was one of the best and most personal car buying experience i have had. Excellent dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
July 11, 2006

"I called to make an appointment for my 2006 LR3, I was..."

- ladybug73

I called to make an appointment for my 2006 LR3, I was immediately transfered to a voice message system and left a message requesting an appointment for routine maintenance. A week later I received a phone call informing me that they could not schedule an appointment for another three weeks. Finally when I dropped off my vehicle I was offered a Chevy Malibu, which I had to upgrade at my expense because it did not accommodate my family. Five days later and $300 in rental fees my LR3 was ready. I noticed a rattling sound, sure enough 3 days after pick -up the suspension and battery both went out. I am now with out a vehicle and trying to speak to an actual human being at the Symes Dealership. I have contacted the Encino dealership but was directly connected to the "Voice Message System" once again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 11 results