Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Tacoma, WA

3.3
344 Reviews

4101 S Tacoma Way

Tacoma, WA

98409

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 344 reviews

September 24, 2021

"By far the worst dealer I have ever dealt with in my 35..."

- sheri.dave

By far the worst dealer I have ever dealt with in my 35 years of purchasing cars (which I purchase every 2-3 years). Unless you are a live body on their showroom with a bag of cash, don't expect them to give you the time of day or even a return call. Then when you finally get a person to respond and you get numbers and financing secured with your bank they tell you "sorry - we don't sell to anyone out of state right now". That would have been good to know at the start of the conversation! Maybe something they could even note on their website? And if you think you can speak to the Sales Manager (Brian) to let him know the frustration you have just been through with the sales team, he will just tell you "sorry, we are rated very high in customer service so I don't know what to tell you". I'm not sure when that was, but it was certainly not with the staff I dealt with. I would never recommend them to anyone EVER!

Read More
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damien Dawson, Brian Michaels, Tim Bogdanovich
September 17, 2021

"This is an update from my review on August 7th 2021...."

- CHRIS

This is an update from my review on August 7th 2021. After writing a bad review about Tacoma Dodge for the little bit of money ($195) that they owed my wife for a fender repair on a new car she purchased, Steve Crosetti the general manager reached out to us and remedied the situation. I spoke to Steve, explained the situation and he sent us the $195 check immediately. Our salesman Alexander was really good to. Danny the sales manager at this dealership was supposed to take care of this but he didn't. He got kind of pissed that he still owed us money. But in the end, Steve Crosetti took care us us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Crosetti, Alexander, and Danny
Sep 18, 2021 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Reviews like yours help us to improve. We hope you'll continue to choose Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram in the future.

August 28, 2021

"My experience with Tacoma Dodge has been hit or miss...."

- Tracy

My experience with Tacoma Dodge has been hit or miss. This latest time thought was awesome. I made the appointment for a recall item as well as an oil change. I also had two minor cosmetic items I hoped to get help with. Firs, the housing around the electronic eye had gone missing. I bought a replacement on Amazon, but couldn't figure out how to mount it. Secondly, I had attempted to attach a phone holder to the interior air vents, accidently pushing one in too far and not able to reattach it. Tacoma Dodge installed the housing, and refitted the vent for free. Nice work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Aug 29, 2021 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for sharing how you thought your most recent experience at Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram was awesome, Tracy. We're always happy to do what we can to ensure our guests have positive experiences, and if we can ever address anything for you, please do not hesitate to reach out. Have a wonderful day!

August 07, 2021

"Our salesman Alexander was excellent but the rest of the..."

- CHRIS

Our salesman Alexander was excellent but the rest of the sales staff were the worst. When we showed up to pick up my wifes new car there was a dent in the fender. They said they would pay for the repair. We ended up getting it fixed closer to our home. We gave them the pre estimate to get car fixed which they paid. When we picked the car up from the repair shop the bill was $195 over the pre estamate and they refused to pay it. I went back and forth with Danny the sales manager and he said he would take care of it. Its been a few months now and i can't even get him on the phone. These people only care about selling cars and getting them off the lot. Once you're down the road they don't care about you. I wouldn't go back to Tacoma dodge if they were giving cars away.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alexander and Danny
Aug 23, 2021 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Chris, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and would like the opportunity to discuss your experience with our team here at Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. Please reach out to me at your convenience. Best regards, Steve Crosetti General Manager (253) 475-7300

July 09, 2021

"Terrible place to leave vehicle. Failed to fix on first..."

- jslaceyjr

Terrible place to leave vehicle. Failed to fix on first try my 2016 Jeep Cherokee so left it another night. This time they repaired the issue but vehicle broken into on their lot and about $250.00 worth of electronics taken. They had to have left vehucle unlocjed as no w UK nfows broken and it has an alarm. I in nformed them of what was taken yet they ignore it. The jnterior was trashed. Dont go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown.
Jul 10, 2021 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello, Thank you so much for sharing your review. I would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience with us here at Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. I look forward to contacting you so we can address your feedback. Best regards, Steve Crosetti General Manager (253) 475-7300

Jul 10, 2021 -

jslaceyjr responded

Well you werent interested when it happened and 2 email complaints to your Service department went unanswered, which if responded to might have changed the outcome.

June 16, 2021

"Terrible company. The service department is staffed with..."

- giants2010champ

Terrible company. The service department is staffed with dishonest service advisors and awful mechanics. Takes days to make simple repairs all while they dodge your calls. I will never take another car there, or buy anything from them ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erica. Eric Frost-never answered calls.
Jun 17, 2021 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I would like to speak with you about your impressions of the Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Service Department. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I hope to work toward a resolution with you. Steve Crosetti General Manager (253) 475-7300

April 15, 2021

"This place is amazing! Stephanie and Alexander were..."

- Sedg35

This place is amazing! Stephanie and Alexander were extremely helpful. They helped me get into a new truck with the exact price point I was looking for. I would definitely recommend this place to those that are looking for a new car or truck. Their service is second to none! Truly the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie and Alexander
Apr 16, 2021 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! It's great to know that we were able to get you into your new Truck at the right price! Congratulations on your vehicle! We are always here if you have any other vehicle related needs!

February 10, 2021

"I was completely SCAMMED by these guys. I bought a car..."

- Kera.fountain

I was completely SCAMMED by these guys. I bought a car from them and when it came to signing the paperwork they added a extra maintenance warranty to my contract. Even after I signed the paperwork stating that I didn’t want anything extra. When I questioned why it was still on it I was told it wasn’t an additional cost. When they called me back into the office to sign the paperwork for it because they had “forgot”, it was actually an extra $2500 plus $250 tax! When I called to have them take it off they told me that they could only prorate since I drove the car (only had the car for a week). And that they would see about getting the tax refunded. I’ve called in multiple times to check on the process and conveniently nobody is around to help. All I can say is check your contracts and make sure to have someone a with you. I ABSOLUTELY DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
Feb 11, 2021 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Kera, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding the maintenance warranty in question. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so that we can address this. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, Steve Crosetti General Manager (253) 475-7300

January 24, 2021

"I've been car shopping for months going through many..."

- Austynv2020

I've been car shopping for months going through many dealerships and salesmen, and not once did I find what I was looking for. I came here thinking I wouldn't find what I wanted, but then a gentleman named Bobby helped me look around. He was a good listener and never once tried to sway me to something else. After about an hour of looking at all the lots, he looked at all their sister locations to see if there was anything matching what I wanted. As he was walking me to my car he pointed out a car that had just gotten traded in and it was the car I ended up getting. Out of all the dealerships and people I've gone through, Bobby was the one to get me my dream car. If you come to this place ask for Bobby.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby
Jan 25, 2021 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great feedback for Bobby and our team at Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. Congratulations on finally getting the car of perfect fit. We're so glad Bobby could help you out. Have a wonderful day and happy driving!

January 20, 2021

"Great place to buy a car and Steve crosetti really takes..."

- Salena.conrado

Great place to buy a car and Steve crosetti really takes care of his customers and cares about what you want I appreciate the great job he did for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby
Jan 20, 2021 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for the kind review! We are glad to know that Steve could make your visit to our Sales Department a great one. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 344 results