About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tafel Motor Company

4.8

904 Lifetime Reviews

4156 Shelbyville Rd, Louisville, Kentucky 40207 Directions
Sales: (502) 896-4411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

904 Reviews of Tafel Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
July 25, 2017

"Wonderful !"

- Roarks

This dealership was great, especially our sales representative Lisa Hines. She went way beyond the call of duty to make sure we understood each step of the buying process; answered all of our questions; and just made the grueling process of buying a car so much better. Wonderful Staff ... Wonderful Car. We're happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Hines
June 14, 2017

"Out of State Pre Owned Purchase "

- Mz.Foster

Great EXPERIENCE! Saw my 2014 s550 on the mb web site called the Tafel dealership, and got Brandon Strong. Everything was up front. Car was all that then and some. Drove in from NC with our trade in an e350 coupe. Jarress Turner the sales manager was extremely helpful. Dana Banks was a great help too. I would highly recommended this dealership great follow thru. They even sent me some great MB shaped cookies... Try them give them a fair shot.... You won't go wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Strong
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jarress Turner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dana Banks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 28, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- ElizAlex25

We're very happy with our new car, and really appreciate your help to us, buying it.The experience exceeded our expectations. We would like to thank Brad Blackburn specially, for his dedication, advice, and cordiality. Elizabeth & Alexi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Blackburn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Hannah Lamarche
February 27, 2017

"E class purchase"

- J.prescott

Everything went smooth and my sales person, Brad Blackburn, was excellent. My family has used Tafel for years. I highly recommend them to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Blackburn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 15, 2017

"Shady business practices, false advertising"

- toledo29

After contacting the dealership about an advertised vehicle I was quoted a price and the vehicle was confirmed as available. After proving directing the sales associate, Joey Sanders, to the advertised pricing, he said he would get right back with me. The car went from being available for purchase now to having been traded to a sister dealership. This was only after they saw the advertised price was significantly less than MSRP. The sales manager gave me the run around and offered a vehicle to me for over MSRP pricing. When I questioned the chain of events and said I felt I was being lied to I asked for his name so I could call Mercedes corporate. He hung up on me!!! I tried to reach the dealership again and could not get ahold of anyone, 30+ minutes before closing. Very very shady business practices. An honorable dealership would have eaten the loss and learned from their mistakes. I will definitely not be purchasing a mercedes now! I cannot believe this practice is acceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Sanders
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April Vaught
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David McNulty
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2017

"Professional and easy to work with."

- Cindykelseypayne

Jeff assisted with the purchase of my new car. He was easy to work with and super helpful. I am happy with my new purchase and will recommend Jeff to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey S Hovious
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff Hovious
January 31, 2017

"Joey is amazing"

- jrushton

Joey was amazing to work with because he's worked throughout the dealership. He knew everything about the cars, from boot to bonnet and had experience with many of them. If you are a particular buyer who has done your homework, I would recommend Joey. Overall, the experience was fast and positive in every with, without pressure. I will recommend and continue going to Tafel and work with Joey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amie Bibelhauser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 30, 2017

"Jeff is the best"

- Justin H

Jeff understands what it takes to make the customer happy. If you are looking for a new or used car, Jeff will work with you in a such a way that makes you appreciate the car buying process. Jeff Hovious will do it what it takes to find exactly what you are looking for. I was in the market for a well maintained used car and whenever something came in he would reach out to me. Justin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey S Hovious
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 16, 2017

"Professional, quiet competence is appreciated"

- Retired

If only our doctors offices ran this smooth! And our new E car is very pleasant. We prob. Never will learn all it does. Mr. Torsch's knowledge of MB autos is unsurpassed, and this is our third Benz from Eric.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Torsch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amie Bibelhauser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2017

"Best experience ever!"

- Randy Lopez

Brandon - sales rep - was outstanding! He listened very closely to our discussion and offered options as well as solutions to any items we brought up. Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and very professional and presented the best deal possible. In addition, Brandon threw in a couple of "extras" that were the cherries on top!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Strong
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amie Bibelhauser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 904 results