Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tamaroff Honda

4.8

378 Lifetime Reviews

28585 Telegraph Road, Southfield, Michigan 48034 Directions
Sales: (800) 679-6108

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

378 Reviews of Tamaroff Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 21, 2019

"Service "

- Mike

Mike the service mgr was most friendly and accommodating and kind. Best ever He made sure I was comfortable while I waited for the dealership to open

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
June 20, 2019

"Consistent Quality"

- HondaGuy

I consistently receive top quality service from the Service Department and particularly my Service Advisor, Mark P. He is always professional, knowledgeable, and shows a genuine quality work ethic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark P.
June 19, 2019

"My sales experience was just ok"

- Crvlover

My salesman was just o.k.I have had much better sales experiences in the past.My car was delivered to me and it was not clean in the inside snd I had to ask him to clean it.My biggest gripe is with the finance manager.I chose the option of credit disability with my car loan.I received a letter from the disability company saying I was denied.I called my salesman to inquire about it and I was told it was a misunderstanding and it would be straightened out.I have been calling every week asking what is going on with the insurance.The finance manager keeps telling me everything is fine.It has been over a month and I finally called the insurance company myself.They told me it was an error and everything was fine.I never received a follow up call from the finance manager or my salesman.They only treat kindly when they are trying to secure a deal.Then they ask you to give them a great review for lousy service and I will not.This is my second Honda purchase.If I purchase another Honda in the future I would never purchase a car from them again.HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Walter,Jeff Rubin(finance manager)
June 19, 2019

"Scammed a young excited buyer"

- Peter McPherson

Currently the only business I have ever had to sue in court. When I was 19 I leased a car and had to have a cosigner. We made the deal, got everything signed and initialed by me and the cosigner but when I went to pick up the car, Hal Reed, who sold me the car had me initial a change that of course, being 19 and excited to get into my brand new car, I didn't read. Turns out the change was to reduce the mileage from 15,000 to 12,000 per year. Only found out after I went to turn in the vehicle and got a bill for $1500 for being over mileage. My copy of the contract did not have this change, only the one that was submitted to Honda leasing. Also, it did not have the cosigner initials, only mine. The sales manager basically laughed me out of his office and told me to sue. I sued them and was awarded half of the money back because the judge bought the story that the dealership routinely changes contracts after they are signed, and I was too nervous to stick up for myself. I would never set foot in this dealership again. I do now read every word of any contract I sign so the lesson was well learned. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hal Reed
June 18, 2019

"Best car buying experience ever."

- Rmm2019!

The process was very quick and easy. My sales person Alan was very nice and helpful. I felt he was very honest with me about everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Liu
June 14, 2019

"Oil Change"

- lilm518

I Came in for an oil change. Was greeted by a very friendly staff member. The service was great and wait time wasn't too bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service tech
June 13, 2019

"Great service as always "

- Robin

Mark has been my service rep since I got my first Civic in 2000. He always gives great customer service! I can trust his advice and recommendations and never feel like I’m being upsold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Prebee
June 10, 2019

"Good service"

- Amy1234567891011

I was able to have my car serviced and get a free rental car as it would take over 3 hours. Glad they were helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
excellent employees, all of them!!!
June 08, 2019

"Salesman lied, cheated, used car purchase. Bait & switch "

- CY

Salesman Shameem, lied several times . Over inflated price of car. Said I had to pay 800 $ for brake repair done prior to my purchase. Then Bait & switched a 1499 $ protection package that I said I did not want ! They are horrible people. Liars & cheaters

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shameem
June 04, 2019

"Pleasant and quick"

- Veronica 45

Rodney was very pleasant and informed me of how long the oil change and tire rotation would take and my car was completed within the time frame given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney
1
...
1 - 10 of 378 results