About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tarbox Toyota

4.8

868 Lifetime Reviews

3671 Quaker Lane, North Kingstown, Rhode Island 02852 Directions
Sales: (401) 884-5438

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

868 Reviews of Tarbox Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2018

"Return to a trusted dealer - Tarbox Toyota"

- Happy shopperx3

My call to inquire about an appraisal of my second Avalon purchase from Tarbox turned into another successful purchase. It started well with the offer of an appt. ended with a new Camry in the desired color etc. They are a team. They made me feel comfortable , were respectful and located and delivered, all paperwork Included within 48 hours. Many thanks . From the greeters, to salesman thru negotian , to conclusion the team of Ed, Ed Singleton and Michael Benjamin And , yes, Ed Tarbox and Lauren made it happen. The car was located and picked up within 24 hours. Mike guided the way thru all details and the vehicle’s working details. He was very helpful. He took care of making sure insurance was in place and Lauren took care of registration details and warranties. At all times they Remained calm. Another successful purchase from Tarbox Toyota. Many thanks to each of you that made it work .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed, Ed Singleton, and Mr. Ed Tarbox was also helpful.
October 01, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Alan 522

I had a great experience at Tarbox Toyota both online with Andrew Potter in setting on an agreeable price and with Zach Walsh guiding me through the process at the dealership. Excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Potter and Zach Walsh
September 30, 2018

"Tacoma"

- Girlinpickup

Bruno and the rest of the team were professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. An outstanding experience. I would recommend Tarbox Toyota. Cheerful and thorough. Great selection of vehicles used and new

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno
September 29, 2018

"Totally satisfied with the level of service I received."

- janice

All the employees I dealt with were professional and patient. They took time to explain the process and answered all my questions. I was going to buy a Rave 4 using a large down payment from my retirement account. In doing so, I would have lost a lot of interest and be taxed heavily. After speaking with your finance person, he figured a way for me to lease resulting in a huge savings to me. Orlando was great in explaining all the features in my new vehicle & took care of everything from A to Z. I was able to drive out with my new vehicle the same day. The employees spent about 5 hours with me yet it didn't seem that long because they were very informative. They worked with me right trough the dinner time. The popcorn & coffee in your lounge kept me going. I look forward to having Tarbox service my vehicle for many years. Great job. Thank You so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando, Tim, and I don't remember the person's name that helped get me to an affodable payment.
September 27, 2018

"Great experience!"

- JBrossi72

Overall a great experience! I got an initial quote through email for the Tundra I wanted that they had in stock. The price was where I wanted/expected it to be so I did not have to haggle over price. My sales guy Jared was excellent, friendly but not pushy and very knowledgeable on the truck features, and the finance guy Jesse was also great and easy to work with. Both were very easy to deal with. I had to play the game a little and walk out when they didn't want to give me what I wanted for my trade, but I was ready and expected something like that. I had gotten a loan rate from an outside bank before I went in, which they easily matched. I few hours later, I was driving my new Tundra home. So I would definitely recommend, but as with car buying in general, just make sure you do your research and know the numbers before you go in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Mansfield, Jesse the Finance Guy :)
September 23, 2018

"THE BEST EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD!!"

- Montella,Vincent 123

This has been the one and only time I have purely enjoyed sitting down to purchase a vehicle! Straight and to the point no pushing around!! I have purchased plenty of vehicles, love Toyota, Tarbox keeps Toyota a very good name!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno
September 22, 2018

"One stop shopping. Great experience "

- Sue

I have always serviced my cars at tarbox not purchased them always there. This experience is how car buying should be. Quick easy. No need for me to shop elsewhere. They had the vehicle i wanted at the right price. Excellent experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean in sales jess in finance. Internet sales andrew p. and cris c.
September 13, 2018

"2019 Toyota Avalon"

- bum690

Everyone was very helpful and were able to provide answers to all my questions. Sean the sales rep was very pleasant and was not pushy. He took the time to explain all the special features of the vehicle. During the test drive he again pointed out specific features, and provide guidance to demonstrate the adaptive cruise control. Jesse the sales manager was again very friendly and easy to talk with. He provided me with no nonsense options such as paint protection film, Signature Finish Appearance Protection and the 72 month, 100,000 mile Vehicle Service Contract. He did not try to push some of the useless add on options as other sales managers have done in the past. This is my sixth new car purchase, and it has been the most pleasant one I have experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Obrien, Jesse Kemp
September 11, 2018

"Jared was awesome!! "

- Kathy

Jared was awesome only good part of the day. Very professional personable helpful kind patient. Lord having Jared to assist us picking out car and take for a test drive. Judy do tired of all the back and forth and stress with Joe when starting talking about payments when you tell them up front where you need to be at. Joe just sucks the.life out of you. Third car I leased from Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared awesome very kind patient personable and helpfu. Joe didnt enjoy working with him at all very cocky. Made day very stressful
September 10, 2018

"NEVER GONE WRONG BUYING/LEASING FROM TARBOX"

- TDEELY084

Just completed my third transaction(2018 Camry SE) with Tarbox.The salesman, Bruno Porreca, made the process very easy. He was friendly,knowledgeable and made you feel at home. We even had a discussion about finance. I have been dealing with Tarbox since 2000.It is a quality dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The finance manager, Lauren, made that part of the proocess go smoothly.
1
...
1 - 10 of 868 results