About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tarbox Toyota

4.7

815 Lifetime Reviews

3671 Quaker Lane, North Kingstown, Rhode Island 02852 Directions
Sales: (401) 884-5438

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

815 Reviews of Tarbox Toyota

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2017

"Zero stars was not an option...."

- DontScrewMeBecauseIamAwoman

I went on the Tarbox website and saw a Rav I was interested in- so I requested the “e-price”. About an hour later I went to Tarbox and told the sales guy, Sean, that I wanted to test drive the Rav that I got the eprice for. He said he had a “similar” vehicle so we drove it. This car was a bit more than the car I came to see. When I asked Sean why, he said becaus this one was a “different trim”. Long story short I bought the car. I was having an remote starter installed so I didn’t take the car home that day. When I got home I went in my email and looked at the eprice car again. I couldn’t find the difference between that car and mine. So I emailed the sales guy. No reply. I emailed the sales manager. No reply. When I went to pick up my car I asked what the difference was and Sean tried to change the subject. I got very upset and demanded to speak to the sales manager. I explained what happened and he offered me a free detailing. I then realized- YOU GUESSED IT! I BOUGHT THE EPRICE CAR FOR 3k more!!! I left the dealership with my car and emailed - insisting on a phone call from Ed Tarbox. Not impressed with him. He handed me off to another guy who actually asked me what the cost differnence was- and sent me a check. I was informed that the sales person was let go but how about the sales manager who KNEW what this person did and instead of doing the right thing- he offered me a free detailing? I should have gone back to Boch. But I tried to give a local dealer the business. Instead a local dealer GAVE ME THE BUSINESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean O. And Ed Tarbox
December 11, 2017

"Fantastic!!!!"

- Winderguy1227

As always, another great experience at tarbox. Milt (sales), and Corey (finance), breezed us right through the process. This is our 5th excellent experience with the tarbox team. Highly recommend this dealership! Thanks guys!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milton, corey
December 05, 2017

"Pleasant purchase experience"

- HappyBuyer

My wife and I walked into the dealership showroom, "just to look." We were greeted, advised and taken for a test drive. All our questions were answered. Price negotiations were courteous. Paperwork and form completion was efficient. So, after about two hours, we drove home in her 2018 RAV4. Nice experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hassad, Joe Petit
December 02, 2017

"Tarbox Toyota Review"

- dave

We purchased our new Toyota Sienna from Tarbox Toyota on Nov. 30 th. Tim McDonald was our sales consultant. He did an excellent job of informing us of the options we had for a new car and an excellent job of demonstrating the different models.We have purchased two Sienna vans from Tarbox and had an excellent experience both times. The Sales and Service personal have been very helpful and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim McDonald, Mr Chellis
November 25, 2017

""Great upfront, honest, and hassle free experience""

- BnDee Carter

My wife and I again returned to Tarbox Toyota to lease our 3rd Highlander there. And we want to say it was another smooth pleasant experience. After receiving an honest online price quote from them .We drove down and met with sales consultant Mike Benjamin, who then introduced us to sales Mgr.Chris Coca. Who assured us we were in good hands with Mike to work out what we wanted . And Mike Benjamin did in fact make it a pleasant and stress free transition into our 3rd Highlander. Also want to mention finance consultant Cory Martin who made us feel very at ease going through all the final paperwork. We want to thank Mike, Chris, and Cory for their concerns and team effort they showed to make our 3rd lease there another pleasant and satisfying transaction. Well done guys. Thank you again and hopefully we will return again in 3 years to lease or buy our 4th Highlander.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Hebert, Mike Benjamin, Chris Coca, Cory Martin.
November 24, 2017

"Tarbox Toyota review"

- Billboffi

We purchased our new Highlander from Tarbox Toyota today. It was by far the best experience we have ever had with a dealership. Bruno is an outstanding sales person. Milton and George were very helpful. Overall, it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno, Milton, and George make a great team.
November 18, 2017

"A hassle-free experience"

- Mike, in Warwick

I had contacted several Toyota dealerships in the RI/MA area and found that the Tarbox team eliminated most of the anxieties and on-the-fly decision making which I have experienced in the past. Yes, I was handed off to others who specialized in a process, but in doing so, they certainly have lived up to their objective of buying a vehicle all quite simple and hassle free. They provided the best pricing of those which I had been working with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno Porreca
November 06, 2017

"Great experience, great customer service!"

- gabygazzo

Buying a car is exciting but dealing with paper work and trying to find the right fit for you and your picket it’s never fun. Both John and Jorge were able to create this experience an amazing one. They were knowledgeable but not pushy, extremely polite and courteous, and provided me with great advise and service. I was in an out of there driving my new car in under 3 hours. Thanks so much Tarbox Toyota for making this experience such a wonderful one. 👍🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John M was the salesman and Jorge took care of the loan part of the financing part of the deal. They were both amazing.
November 05, 2017

"Good Vibrations!"

- rosepia@cox.net

Always a pleasure to have dealings with your staff, they are very professional & considerate of your needs. Salesman was very helpful & helped with my decision

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno Porreca, Jr
October 17, 2017

"Very pleased with their service."

- Mohamed6468

They were very helpful. They were respectful and there survice was excellent. I would gladly do more business with them, and recommend them to all my friends and family. Jason was a excellent salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Cogean
1
...
1 - 10 of 815 results