Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

The Autobarn Alfa Romeo/FIAT of Evanston

4.7

168 Lifetime Reviews

1034 Chicago Ave, Evanston, Illinois 60202
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 168 reviews

January 16, 2020

"I was very pleased with the customer service and ease of..."

- SIRLANCE23

I was very pleased with the customer service and ease of my car buying experience. Manuel did a great job from the moment we spoke on the phone and I am happy with my vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 14, 2020

"Oscar was very thorough, friendly and helpful!"

- STSAMSON

I will always come back to Fiat maintenance to deal with the friendly and professional employees there like Oscar who was very helpful and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
January 10, 2020

"This is an exceptional repair shop. Staff members are..."

- Aniseanna

This is an exceptional repair shop. Staff members are courteous and competent. They listen to the customer and fix the identified problems. I brought the car in to fix problems created by another Alfa dealer, and they did a fantastic job. Kudos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
January 01, 2020

"Oil Change and Check up"

- CATHERINECARAVETTE

The three and a half hour time for the service is totally unacceptable. Particularly, when I am told that it is a two hour service time. The waiting area was loud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Oscar
December 25, 2019

"Awesome experience "

- daviscarrera

Team was fantastic from beginning to end! Service experience was great and new car attention was wonderful. Cleanliness of service and attention to my needs was on point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 16, 2019

"Oil change and maintenance check"

- GNERI

Service was great and very friendly and polite. All work was completed on time and as stated. Service center is very clean and organized. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Galica
December 13, 2019

"Amazing Autobarn Experience"

- erinbowler

I brought my Fiat 500 in for a check of the battery and possible replacement. I knew it was time to splurge on the new battery since my car needed a jump last year and most recently last week. Oscar saved the day and provided the utmost professional and timely experience. He conducted a multi-point inspection and replaced the battery on my baby Fiat "Luigi". The wait time was brief, I helped myself to a granola bar and spent an our on the computer getting some work done. The facility is spotless, the attention to detail is exceptional and my baby was ready to roll before I knew it. Thank you Oscar and your team for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
December 11, 2019

"Oscar is my main contact as I own two Fiats. He is..."

- hanes393

Oscar is my main contact as I own two Fiats. He is always knowledgeable and helpful and makes the entire experience stress free. On my recent scheduled maintenance, he negotiated with the extended warranty on my behalf. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
December 10, 2019

"Phenominal Service"

- jfz56

When the dealership I purchased my Fiat from dropped their Fiat dealership I started using another dealership for repairs. Their service department has gone through changes and their level of service is non-existent. They don't return phone calls and it seems that they put Fiats at the bottom of their service list. Even though The Autobarn Alfa Romeo/FIAT of Evanston service department is a further drive I am making them my service department of choice. From my initial phone call and the numerous text message follow-ups to the in personal by America Galicia once the car was brought in. The continuous updates of the tech progress and the notification of charges was what customer service should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
America Galicia
December 09, 2019

"Good car, not great customer service"

- R.

It's been a week since I purchased the car and was promised copies of the paperwork, which I haven't received yet. Throughout our conversations and dealing, the salesperson Bobby has sent me several texts in a row a few times- including the following message "Can you please respond so I know what I have to do?!?!?!?!?!" At the time I was in a meeting at work and had received five texts from him during a 15 minute period. The sales manager was very difficult to get ahold of as well; when we were finalizing paperwork, I had to call about five times for the administrator to connect us before I was put on hold and eventually transferred to his voicemail, even when the administrator said he was available. We were able to come to a good deal but it was very frustrating communicating with the dealer. Tara was super helpful and easy to communicate with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Ahmadi, Jabari
Dec 09, 2019 -

The Autobarn Alfa Romeo/FIAT of Evanston responded

So sorry to hear of the delay. Please reach out to me via text at 312-593-7960. We want to make sure you can enjoy your car and not worry about things like these. Thank you again for choosing The Autobarn Alfa Romeo where we have Product Genius's not sales consultants. Text me anytime, Sincerely Ross Conlon

1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results