Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

The Sharpe Collection

Grand Rapids, MI

not yet
rated
240 Reviews

1010 28th St SE

Grand Rapids, MI

49508

Directions

240 Reviews of The Sharpe Collection

Sort by
May 01, 2011

"I have never had a bad experience with the Mini Service..."

- designstudio

I have never had a bad experience with the Mini Service Manager, Ashley Rickert, or the Sharpe Dealership in general. They have supplied me with alternate transportation during warranty service and with a comparable type vehicle!! The cookies and lounge are a great addition to the waiting experience. I have even brought the portable office with me while waiting for the anual service treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Rickert
April 30, 2011

"Ashley Rickert is the person I correspond with the most..."

- nicki.arendshorst

Ashley Rickert is the person I correspond with the most at the Mini dealership. She answers the phone and email: she not only schedules the appointment, she will call back with the best times and inform me of the best deals for my situation. In person, she is friendly, quick, efficient, and knowledgeable. Ashley knows her cars and her job inside & out. She will call in a mechanic to explain to me if needed and walk me over to the area where I am able to obtain a short-term loaner while my car is being serviced. An intelligent and sharp 'face' on the service end of the dealership makes a big difference to a customer, especially one who has to drive an hour to get there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Rickert
April 30, 2011

"Ashley is always friendly and honest. I trust what she..."

- pasdavis

Ashley is always friendly and honest. I trust what she says needs to be done! Ashley is always smiling and happy no matter how busy she seems! I enjoy the wait if I wait. The waiting area is clean and always appreciate the refreshments. I would recommend Mini of Grand Rapids to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Rickert
April 29, 2011

"Ashley is a great asset to the Sharpe Collection..."

- cmdmail26

Ashley is a great asset to the Sharpe Collection dealership. She is knowledgeable and quick to respond to all emails and phone calls. I have no problem addressing my Mini issues with her. She gives clear, understandable auto answers and helps sort out any issues that may arise. While there have been a few small issues arise that could have gone better for my Mini, Ashley has done everything in her power to fix the situation and help me out with my car. We really appreciate her friendly, easy going manner and hope to continue to work with her in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Rickert
April 29, 2011

"Ashley Rickert makes the service experience exceptional..."

- kgreid0701

Ashley Rickert makes the service experience exceptional at Sharpe. She is very accommodating, customer-service centric and has the personality it takes to make each customer feel special. I've been a Shape service customer for just over two years, but I feel like Ashley and I are old friends. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ashely or Sharpe service to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Rickert
April 29, 2011

"I have owned my MINI since 2/14/09 and the Sharpe MINI..."

- dzmyslo

I have owned my MINI since 2/14/09 and the Sharpe MINI Dealership has been superb regarding any questions or service necessary to keep my enjoyment of this great marque at the top level. Thank you Ashley Rickert! and the rest of the Sharpe team! I look forward to continued satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Rickert
April 28, 2011

"The overall experience was exceptional...simple and easy!..."

- jeff9675

The overall experience was exceptional...simple and easy! Kendra was very responsive and provided answers to all my questions. The financing part of the buy was very simple and straightforward. Shay was extremely knowlegable about the the different vehicle options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendra Brovont
January 28, 2010

"I had a fairly major service done (~$1800), and during..."

- Ricoswan

I had a fairly major service done (~$1800), and during the four days they had the car, they managed to damage my windshield badly enough that I needed to replace it. They denied responsibility for the windshield damage and refused to help with the replacement costs (I even offered a 50/50 split and they refused). The service team offers plenty of fake smiles when you walk in the door, but once something goes wrong, their tone changes quite a bit. The service manager was particularly rude. I now get my car serviced by an excellent pair of mechanics in Holland, Michigan, and I will never go back to Sharpe in Grand Rapids again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dep't
June 11, 2007

"Great buying experience. Tony is very knowledgable and..."

- crazybelgian

Great buying experience. Tony is very knowledgable and does not push for a sale. Even though I look very young, I was taken seriously right away. Also found out that their sales advisers do not get commission based on the value of the car, so no pressure there either. I also feel that I got a great deal on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
July 09, 2004

"Often very busy but there work is better then other..."

- dave9942

Often very busy but there work is better then other dealerships I've dealt with in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
...
24
231 - 240 of 240 results