Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai

Cumberland, MD

4.9
1,317 Reviews
Here at Thomas Cumberland, we believe that your car buying experience should be up-front, transparent, and hassle-free. We are the original "negotiation-free" dealer in the area. The "TC" or Thomas Cumberland way of doing business might not be what you'd expect from a car dealership. Our sales team is not just here to sell you a car. They are here to assist you with the entire car buying process from preliminary shopping to the financing and titling of your new car. We believe that buying a car should not be a hassle. That's why we price all our vehicles with our best price up-front on the windshield of every vehicle. So, whether you are an experienced negotiator or a first-time buyer, everyone pays the same low price. Our sales staff is not paid on commission, so they are focused on helping you get the right vehicle for you at a fair price. After all, the TC Difference is about fairness, respect, and transparency. After you decide which vehicle is right for you, we'll work hard to ensure you are getting a competitive interest rate and the financial and vehicle protections that best fit your needs. Our service department will be here for you after the sale with award winning customer service, Subaru and Hyundai trained technicians, and a friendly, knowledgeable team to assist your every service concern. Experience the TC Difference for yourself!

10325 Mt Savage Rd NW

Cumberland, MD

21502

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,317 reviews

July 20, 2021

"Patrick Yoder and Chris Carpender made a good deal. Very..."

- John

Patrick Yoder and Chris Carpender made a good deal. Very satisfied. Enjoyed buying my new car from Patrick. Patrick did a good job explaining the new features of the car. Also enjoyed talking to Chris Carpenter during the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 16, 2021

"This guy right here, Mr Shawn Frye is very professional,..."

- Debbiewelsh2009

This guy right here, Mr Shawn Frye is very professional, pleasant and goes out of his way to make sure your comfortable no matter how long the wait! I will continue getting my services done here just because of him! Thank you, Shawn for another pleasant visit! Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 09, 2021

"The staff that works there is easy to work with also very..."

- Subaru legacy

The staff that works there is easy to work with also very nice and outgoing people if I was to recommend a place to go buy a vehicle it would be them they work with you and they also treat ya right. Thanks again for helping out. Sincerely kenneth r bittner

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

July 07, 2021

"Very accommodating and friendly service. Staff ensured..."

- wkretchman

Very accommodating and friendly service. Staff ensured we were fully satisfied with our new purchase, as well as with the amount given for our trade in. This was the second time dealing with Patrick and I would recommend him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review! At Thomas, we strive to provide our customers with an upfront, transparent, and hassle-free car buying experience. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again!

July 07, 2021

"Patrick Yoder and Michelle Folk are A+!! They worked with..."

- WVCarBuyer

Patrick Yoder and Michelle Folk are A+!! They worked with us to make a great deal and we are beyond satisfied. This is our second vehicle from Thomas Subaru of Cumberland and will not be our last. We'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving us this review! We are thrilled to hear that Patrick and Michelle took such great care of you during your visit with us. We are happy to have them on our team! We sincerely appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again!

June 30, 2021

"Good service. Corrected things quickly . Would recommend..."

- Ljordan359

Good service. Corrected things quickly . Would recommend this dealership to family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review. We hope to see you again in the future!

June 30, 2021

"Kara made the buying experience of my new Tucson so much..."

- Jguthrie

Kara made the buying experience of my new Tucson so much smoother than I could ever have hoped for!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2021 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

We sincerely appreciate you leaving us this great review! We love hearing from our customers. Thank you for your business! Enjoy your new Hyundai Tucson!

June 29, 2021

"The staff was extremely easy to work with and made sure..."

- sarahkyle24

The staff was extremely easy to work with and made sure to make the process as simple and easy as they possibly could. I would definitely recommend others to buy there

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2021 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Sarah! At Thomas, we strive to provide our customers with an upfront, transparent, and hassle-free car buying experience. We appreciate your recommendation! Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again in the future!

June 27, 2021

"The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to..."

- thomaskristoffer

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to meet our needs and answer questions

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2021 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review! We strive to provide exceptional service for every customer. We sincerely appreciate your business! Thank you for choosing Thomas Cumberland.

June 24, 2021

"This review is for Todd Christopher, he earned a 5 star..."

- Scott

This review is for Todd Christopher, he earned a 5 star rating, he went above and beyond to help us with our purchase of a Jeep Renegade for our son. Thanks Todd

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2021 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience with Todd. At Thomas, we strive to provide our customers with an upfront, transparent, and hassle-free car buying experience. We make the experience all about you! We appreciate your business. We hope your son enjoys his new Jeep Renegade!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,317 results