Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai

Cumberland, MD

4.9
1,132 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Here at Thomas Cumberland, we believe that your car buying experience should be up-front, transparent, and hassle-free. We are the original "negotiation-free" dealer in the area. The "TC" or Thomas Cumberland way of doing business might not be what you'd expect from a car dealership. Our sales team is not just here to sell you a car. They are here to assist you with the entire car buying process from preliminary shopping to the financing and titling of your new car. We believe that buying a car should not be a hassle. That's why we price all our vehicles with our best price up-front on the windshield of every vehicle. So, whether you are an experienced negotiator or a first-time buyer, everyone pays the same low price. Our sales staff is not paid on commission, so they are focused on helping you get the right vehicle for you at a fair price. After all, the TC Difference is about fairness, respect, and transparency. Our families’ health and safety are important to us and we know it’s important to you. Which is why we are now offering PermaSafe Interior Protection to you! PermaSafe kills 99% of bacteria and viruses and will continuously sanitize your vehicle’s cabin air, all while providing immediate and long-term protection against stains, discoloration, and odors. It won’t wash or wear off and every Permasafe application includes a warranty. It is chemical-free, child-safe, pet-safe, and non-toxic to keep you and your family safe. After you decide which vehicle is right for you, our finance team will work hard to ensure you are getting a competitive interest rate and the financial and vehicle protections that best fit your needs. Our service department will be here for you after the sale with award winning customer service, Subaru and Hyundai trained technicians, and a friendly, knowledgeable team to assist your every service concern. Experience the TC Difference for yourself!

10325 Mt Savage Rd NW

Cumberland, MD

21502

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,132 reviews

July 31, 2020

"Jimmy was absolutely amazing! He even stayed after hours..."

- klogsdon1618

Jimmy was absolutely amazing! He even stayed after hours and took two hours of his personal time to assure that we understood all the features of our new vehicles! He even went and personally bought balloons and helped decorate for our surprise! I wouldn’t go to anyone else! Wonderful service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2020 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Kamryn, thanks for the great review! Jimmy and the TC Team were thrilled to be part of your special surprise. Enjoy that beautiful new Palisade!

July 30, 2020

"Jamie was great to work with! He was very helpful, and..."

- KHeise

Jamie was great to work with! He was very helpful, and made our car buying experience super easy! We drove from an hour away to see this car, and they did not disappoint! Great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2020 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Thanks for the review! We're happy to know your drive was worth it! Jamie is a wonderful member of the TC Team and we are glad you had a hassle-free car buying experience with him. Thank you for your business!

July 30, 2020

"Johnathan was extremely nice, helpful and efficient. He..."

- KAITLINSMITH522

Johnathan was extremely nice, helpful and efficient. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle, coverage and loan. We are very thankful for him being so helpful in what could have been a very stressful and overwhelming process. I would give him 10 stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2020 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Kaitlin, thank you for your kind words! Johnathan is top notch and we're glad to know you had an easy, hassle-free car buying experience with him. Thank you for your business! Enjoy your Elantra!

July 28, 2020

"We had to wait over an hour past our appointment to even..."

- Chasincansonabay

We had to wait over an hour past our appointment to even get to test drive the vehicle we wanted BUT once we decided we wanted it our salesman, Bailey, was wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2020 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We're happy to know Bailey treated you well during your time here at Thomas Cumberland. Thank you for your business!

July 28, 2020

"Patrick Made it Easy"

- reneebutler

I just bought a 2020 Forester. I knew what I wanted, because truly, the best people drive Subarus, but Patrick made it easy. I was trading in a car that was in the shop after a deer hit so nothing could happen immediately. Patrick made it easy. He sent the person valuing my trade-in up to the collision center and by the time my old car was finished, all I needed to do was show up and sign my name. I dearly love my new car and I'm sure Subaru has a customer for life, but I think Thomas Subaru may as well! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2020 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Renee, thank you for the wonderful review! Patrick is a great asset to our team and we're happy to know we made the car buying process easy for you. We'd love to have you as a customer for life and we'll be here for any future needs you may have. Thank you for your business and enjoy your new Forester!

July 27, 2020

"Tammy Shook is amazing, top shelf service with a smile..."

- frankdiben3

Tammy Shook is amazing, top shelf service with a smile and attention to detail. Follow up and response time best ever. She made my experience a 5 star experience. Thank you Tammy. Frank DiBenedetto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2020 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Frank, thank you so much for the kind review! Tammy is a wonderful asset to the TC Team. We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to know it was 5 star worthy. Please let us know if we can be of any service to you in the future. Thanks again!

July 27, 2020

"Bought my 6th car from Thomas"

- kgoetschius

Over the years I have been very impressed with the service at Thomas and James was no exception. He was thorough, not pushy, knowledgeable, and listened to what I wanted in my next vehicle. He explained the features of the car, guided me through all the paperwork, and finally demonstrated the new features for me.before I left the lot. I would certainly recommend him if you are in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2020 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your continued business! James is top notch and we're happy to know you great experience with him. Enjoy your new car!

July 27, 2020

"Traded in a leased vehicle for a new lease and had great..."

- Charlotte

Traded in a leased vehicle for a new lease and had great service and assistance through the whole process from. Everyone I saw was also practicing COVID precautions as well, which was also reassuring to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2020 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Charlotte, thanks for the review! We're happy to know you had a great experience with Patrick and that the whole team made you feel comfortable during your time here. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thanks for your business and enjoy your new vehicle!

July 21, 2020

"Excellent Experience!!!!"

- Debbie S.

James was wonderful!!! He took his time with us and explained the features of the vehicle. I have never had a salesman explain all the features. His knowledge of not only the vehicle we purchased, but all the vehicles was amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2020 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Thanks for the review, Debbie! James is an asset to the TC Team and we're happy to hear you had an exceptional car buying experience with him. We appreciate your business!

July 20, 2020

"My buying experience was efficient and the team were very..."

- bgeorgebailey

My buying experience was efficient and the team were very attentive to my needs. Recommend them highly for best price, best location in Garrett/Allegany County and perfect selection

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2020 -

Thomas Cumberland Subaru Hyundai responded

Thanks for the great 5 star review! We appreciate your recommendation and thank you for shopping locally at Thomas Cumberland. Enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,132 results