Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Thomas Nissan of Joliet

Joliet, IL

4.3
1,061 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1427 North Larkin Avenue

Joliet, IL

60435

Directions

1,061 Reviews of Thomas Nissan of Joliet

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2012

"We had a very pleasant buying experience. Our salesman..."

- 007angie

We had a very pleasant buying experience. Our salesman was very professional, helpful and knowledgeable. He gaves us our personal space when we needed time to talk and was very courteous. Everyone associated with this dealership was very nice and courteous. The one price on the cars is a great idea; no dealing with all the in between craziness! I want say thank you to all; and I will definitely tell my family, friends and neighbors about our purchase and our great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bombeck
February 27, 2012

"Went in just to look on our way to buy another vehicle..."

- Beck 1494

Went in just to look on our way to buy another vehicle and was very impressed on the salesman and the way they sold their vehicles. Our salesman Kevin Bombeck was with us every step of the way and went over everthing on the SUV with us. The gentleman who appraised our vehicle or sales manager (not sure which) was very helpful and nice. Kevin was very through and detailed to everthing on the vehicle. I was really surprised on the ride and handling of the SUV. We will gladly refer our friends to Thomas Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bombeck - Sales Manager - & Mike Gors
February 27, 2012

"This was the best experience we have ever had with..."

- gruen

This was the best experience we have ever had with getting a new vehicle. Our past experiences with buying a vehicle were always a long process of going back and forth with the price and payment amount. This was not the case this time. They had their low price on the vehicle, they told us what the payment was and the paperwork was completed. We were in and out of the dealership in no time at all. The employees were all nice to work with and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Ben & Ted
February 25, 2012

"It's always a pleasure to deal with Thomas Nissan of..."

- dsh172

It's always a pleasure to deal with Thomas Nissan of Joliet's service department. The staff if very professional and courteous. The work is always done within or quicker than the amount of time estimated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Hupp
February 21, 2012

"I came inn for an oil change and my visit was good a..."

- YPolenc

I came inn for an oil change and my visit was good a little long but good, I'm writing about a situation I had witnessed. I saw a women that was very upset over something with her battery and she really seemed upset and it seemed that she was truly thinking that she was treated unfairly. I heard her say she just wants to pay for whatever and just leave, as she was standing by the checkout window several people of management came up to her and tried to initiate a solution, she just said no thank you and she just wanted to leave, she was very upset and it looked like she's had enough. Just when I thought to myself that she is most likely not ever going to come back I know if that was me I wouldn't, a gentleman which by the way carried himself in a very professional manner (which later I found out was the General Manager) Mr. Mike Gors approached her and introduced himself to her. He asked her if she can please explain to him what happened and she again declined and said she just wants to pay and leave, that she has been there for 3 hours. He than said "can at least please tell me what happened so that I can make sure this does not happen again ?" I was amazed that all these previous people came up to her and she said the same thing over and over she was upset and felt she was treated unfairly and than it took one person to come up to her and showed empathy and compassion in a professional manner for this whole situation to be turned around. I was so delighted that I sought out Mr. Gors to let him know that what I witnessed yesterday was not great customer service but exceptional one. I explained to Mr. Gors that I'm on a panel that is writing a Professional Development Training on Exceptional Customer Service and that I saw just that at Thomas Nissan of Joliet. I encouraged Mr. Gors to encourage an ongoing customer service initiative to his sales people and all the Thomas Nissan Employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gors
February 16, 2012

"Al Shalabi was very kind,He sat with me during my waiting..."

- msla38

Al Shalabi was very kind,He sat with me during my waiting period of financing.He talked to me offered me something to drink while waiting,And showed concern for me not feeling well.Even though i wasn't approved for a vehicle he was kind enough to have my car washed free of charge for coming in to the dealer. He also stated that he will not forget about me ,he would continue to look for rebates to get me where i would like to be with my credit.Thats not all, I received a phone call from him the very next day on 02/15/12 just to see how i was doing and a reminder that he will continue to assist me in purchasing a new car and to wish me well on feeling better,and not to hessate to call him if i needed anything thank you for making me feel comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Shalabi
February 14, 2012

"Everything went smoothly from the time we arrived and Al..."

- dhawv

Everything went smoothly from the time we arrived and Al Shalabi met us in the parking lot.We were interested in a pre-owned Nissan and Al showed us a number of cars. We really didn't see anything to our liking and started looking at new cars. Al and Ben were very patient and went over the options and price ranges. We were able to wrap up the sale in a couple hours. We picked the car up a few days later and Sam walked us through the finance end. Everyone was friendly and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Shalabi, Ben Rosenberg, Sam Buonauro
February 13, 2012

"Thomas Nissan was my last Nissan dealer of 4 I shopped. ..."

- 3ville2

Thomas Nissan was my last Nissan dealer of 4 I shopped. They made my purchase of a new Nissan easy and pleasant. I am very happy how coureously the employees treated me. I will purchase any future cars from Thomas Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bombeck
February 13, 2012

"The dealership is a rock solid team. We spoke to Nate..."

- Sean2169

The dealership is a rock solid team. We spoke to Nate over the phone to let him know what we were looking for. When we arrived at the dealership we were greeted very nicely and introduced to Nate, who was prepared to make the deal. Nate and the staff worked the numbers utilizing all of their available tools (vauchers, financers, rebates etc.)Nate got us a deal on the Van we were looking for while achieving our budgeted number, which he was not aware of until the handshake. Sam took us through the financing and optional service packages, one of which we excepted, and we were on our way. Just before we left in our new vehicle, Mike, the team leader came out to introduce himself and ask us how the experience was. BAR NONE: this was the most pleasant car purchase experience my wife and I have ever had. Great Team, Great Product, Great Process. Thanks again to the Team at Thomas Nissan!! The Paul and Michelle Sullivan Family - pround new owners of the Nissan Quest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate, Sam, Mike
February 11, 2012

"My buying experience at Thomas Nissan started a little..."

- hill22

My buying experience at Thomas Nissan started a little slow in the begining, but once our salesman explained the differant trim levels the experience went rather smooth. Just like the ride of my Nissan Rogue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Duda
1,021 - 1,030 of 1,061 results