Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Thompsons Buick GMC

Placerville, CA

4.9
71 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

55 Placerville Drive

Placerville, CA

95667

Directions

71 Reviews of Thompsons Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 23, 2021

"We’re so glad we found exactly the truck we wanted...."

- teewhit

We’re so glad we found exactly the truck we wanted. Making the purchase was so smooth and everyone there was so delightful to work with. Would recommend this dealer to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris & Sean - sales
Jan 27, 2021 -

Thompsons Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Thompsons Buick GMC! Sincerely, Thompsons Buick GMC Team

January 06, 2021

"Update:Nothing about my initial experience has changed..."

- Jen Yukon

Update: Nothing about my initial experience has changed but I did receive appropriate and prompt attention to my problem after making my complaint repeatedly known to the dealer. They have fully addressed my concerns and have taken concrete steps to rectify my issues and bring my car back to full working condition. I had to negotiate like crazy with an argumentative sales associate to get a second key in my deal. Dealer never provided second key (deal closed almost 4 months ago). Followed up 3 months later (2 months and 2 weeks after the key was supposed to be delivered) when I really needed second key hoping they had ordered it and just never called. Never ordered and now will take an eternity to get there. I now have no keys and will be waiting at least 7 business days to get any key. I will also have to pay out of packet or use my own roadside to tow my VERY expensive driveway brick to the dealer to get the key programed. I bought a Yukon from them 5 years ago and was excited to come back because of the positive experience I had. Obviously that was a mistake. Argumentative salves person, unhelpful service department and in inept deal closure department that NEVER did its job. This dealership is not the one I bought a car from before. Thompson do your job. Don't withhold waybill items (intentionally or unintentionally) from customers. They are either negotiated parts of the deal or things we have paid for at sale. They are legally ours and getting upset with us about you not doing your job is a nail in the coffin issue for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Cazares
Jan 08, 2021 -

Thompsons Buick GMC responded

It appears the impression you received during your recent visit at our dealership does not reflect our standards of customer service. We appreciate feedback like yours because it helps us identify the areas in which we need to improve as a business. If you would like to discuss this issue in more detail, please give us a call so we can work toward a resolution. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance. Thank you. Sincerely, Thompsons Buick GMC Team

March 20, 2020

"The best dealership experience I've ever had, and I've..."

- therossiproject

The best dealership experience I've ever had, and I've been around a while. It was a Friday and I was just passing through from out of state. My check engine light came on that morning. Long story short, I pulled into the service Lane and was told that they didn't have that rare part in stock and that they were sure they'd be able to fix my truck on Monday. I told (I think it was Jerry) that I was from out of state and I'd have nowhere to stay through the weekend. He said he'd do what he could. I got a call that he found the part in Sacramento and that if his mechanic would work on Saturday, I could get it back then. I got another call about 2:30 that my truck was ready. UN xxxxxx BELIEVABLE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Belluomini
5.0
Mar 23, 2020 -

Thompsons Buick GMC responded

Thank you for putting your trust in Thompsons Buick GMC! We pride ourselves in our service department’s ability to provide world class customer service. We wish you happy travels and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Thompsons Buick GMC Team

March 13, 2020

"I loved working with alex and gary the overall experience..."

- Deanne3631

I loved working with alex and gary the overall experience amazing they went above and beyond for my family i love them thank you for fighting for us and treating us very well id highly recommend thompsojns gmc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAS Admin
5.0
Other Employees : Alex and gary
Mar 17, 2020 -

Thompsons Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Thompsons Buick GMC Team

March 11, 2020

"We were very happy with Gary Jewell our sales..."

- loriderwin

We were very happy with Gary Jewell our sales representative. He helped walk us through every part of our purchase and assisted us in the extra items we wanted to add to our truck. Thanks Gary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Jewell
Mar 17, 2020 -

Thompsons Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Thompsons Buick GMC Team

December 29, 2018

"Excellent, a great experience"

- bmacdona

An awesome experience. This is the third vehicle I have bought from Thompson's GMC, a class organization. The sales team is very knowledgeable and response. I will recommend to my friends and acquaintances.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and Jesse
December 08, 2018

"New AT4"

- Mgower

I had a great experience working with Brian Wood from the initial order through delivery. Good communication from August all the way through to when I took delivery in November

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Wood
December 04, 2018

"New AT4"

- lt1z93

Brian Wood was very helpful in the purchase process of my new AT4. Would definitely do business with your dealership again even though it is 175 miles from home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Wood
December 02, 2018

"Happy with your service"

- jackpots1133

Happy with the professional and helpful service by your staff. Much more pleasant that going to an auto mall -- particularly since their staff cannot answer simple questions regarding the cars they are selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Wood, Fred, and Tyler (credit)
November 08, 2018

"GMC 1500"

- coach

Everyone did a GREAT job. We had a little difference on trade in at first but we worked everything out and made a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results