About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thompsons Buick GMC

4.9

66 Lifetime Reviews

55 Placerville Drive, Placerville, California 95667 Directions
Sales: (530) 748-1293

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Thompsons Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2018

"Excellent, a great experience"

- bmacdona

An awesome experience. This is the third vehicle I have bought from Thompson's GMC, a class organization. The sales team is very knowledgeable and response. I will recommend to my friends and acquaintances.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and Jesse
December 08, 2018

"New AT4"

- Mgower

I had a great experience working with Brian Wood from the initial order through delivery. Good communication from August all the way through to when I took delivery in November

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Wood
December 04, 2018

"New AT4"

- lt1z93

Brian Wood was very helpful in the purchase process of my new AT4. Would definitely do business with your dealership again even though it is 175 miles from home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Wood
December 02, 2018

"Happy with your service"

- jackpots1133

Happy with the professional and helpful service by your staff. Much more pleasant that going to an auto mall -- particularly since their staff cannot answer simple questions regarding the cars they are selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Wood, Fred, and Tyler (credit)
November 08, 2018

"GMC 1500"

- coach

Everyone did a GREAT job. We had a little difference on trade in at first but we worked everything out and made a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
October 30, 2018

" repair"

- nopassword

Tow company was able to make vehicle drivable. Drove to dealership for repair although the needed part was not in stock it was ordered and the repair completed in a timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Allen
April 10, 2018

"Great sales and service "

- Rapatton

Low pressure professional salesman and very helpful service staff. This is probably the best dealership I’ve ever shopped at. Thank you for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Cerepak
April 03, 2018

"Worked with my schedule "

- Bill

The service department worked with me and my employee to get the truck ready so he could pick it up and drive it home that night. Thanks to the service technicians for the work preformed on the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gunn
February 01, 2018

"Best Purchase Experience Ever"

- Docmilt

Thompsons Dealership in Placerville, CA is the BEST - - most Professional, Patient, and Knowledgeable Staff. Sales Experience was Excellent - Sales Consultant (Gary Eggers) was Patient, and very knowledgeable - explained all options available - stayed with me for complete process of purchase - I felt that I received the best deal possible - Finance experience was also Great (Eddie) - Totally explained all possibilities/options - and I felt I was given the best possible experience - A few days after my purchase (New Sierra Truck - loaded) I was contacted by Service and appointment was confirmed for Coating application - I took my New Truck into Thompsons - and worked with Chris Gunn (Service) - Chris treated us with Great care - patient and extremely HELPFUL... ensuring a great outcome on the Coating Process - - (it looks GREAT) Thompsons Buick/GMC in Placerville, CA is a Professional managed Dealership - with a GREAT STAFF - - I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP Milt Bassett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Eggers - Eddie (?) - Chris Gunn (Service)
January 23, 2018

"Friendly staff"

- ynotracing2221

The whole buying process was quick and easy. Sales and finance people where friendly and professional. The all stayed 2 hours past closing on a Friday night.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results