About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thrift Auto Sales Somerville

4.5

117 Lifetime Reviews

1020 Route 22 East, Somerville, New Jersey 08876 Directions
Sales: (908) 947-1850

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

117 Reviews of Thrift Auto Sales Somerville

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2015

"Grand Thrift Autos"

- Vincent

I purchased and paid for a car with an extended warranty. I paid the dealer $2,500 for the extended warranty. 3 months later I receive a letter from Warrantech that Thrift Auto Sales never made a payment for the warranty and that the warranty was cancelled. In the meantime I am trying to contact Jeff Simon CFO of Thrift Autos to fix the situation but they never return calls or they give me the runaround. Am in process of filing a complaint with the Attorney General. Please stay away from this dealer, this is a fraudulent business. All the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Combs
August 03, 2015

"we can't seem to find you car!!!"

- NotsoHappy

I called on Tuesday to arrange a test drive of a 2002 Jaguar XKR. After talking to Sebastain he stated the Jaguar was on the lot. I also noticed two MB convertibles on the web site that he said he did not know where they are, but said he would find them and bring them to the lot for my viewing. I called back on Thursday and was told the Jaguar was there but still searching for MB's. He also stated if the car sells he would let me know as not to waste my time. He would not get me to the lot and try to sell me another vehicle "He's NOT like THAT' was his words. My interest was the Jaguar so I took the 95 miles journey to see it. Upon arrival I was the told the MB's were unavailable and the Jag was on another lot 1 hour away. SWEET. Gotta love this dealership!! I keep hearing Thrift Auto Sales strives to keep its "integrity and customer satisfaction a priority" Where is that here?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastian, Ron "the Manager"
July 01, 2015

"Easy to work with! "

- Audreyde

Thrift auto was easy to work with, prices were reasonable, I drove almost 50 miles to find my car and Brandon Aurori was wonderful! He helped me find the car I was interested in, he understood and worked within my budget. It was a pleasure working with Brandon. Many sales people put high pressure on you but Brandon was able to keep the atmosphere very comfortablefor me. Brandon made the entire purchasing process a pleasure. Next time I'm ready to purchase another car, I'll only call Brandon. He has a customer for life..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Auroir
June 19, 2015

"Worst experience ever"

- Datodman

I purchased a car from Thrift autosales for reading the reviews on the service. After reading the reviews I definitely concur with all of the horrible reviews they have gotten I wouldn't suggest anyone shop or do business with Thrift autosales at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Martinez
John Zeng
June 07, 2015

"reasonable price"

- ssun999

The price is very competitive and the negotiation process is also straightforward. They do provide multiple cars for the same model so you can pick and choose. Overall, the experience is reasonable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Piccirillo
May 27, 2015

"Auto loan for bad credit after bankruptcy!"

- Mrwmd

I never imagined I would drive away in a 1 year old Honda with less than 9000 miles on it just 2 months after bankruptcy with a average income, but I did with the hard work of these guys. After several new and used dealerships pronounced unfinancible and a used car company offered me a 7 year old vehicle with 91,000 miles for 72 $480 payments I was ready to give up. My 2009 Suzuki was not presentable for several jobs I was pursuing to increase my income and I was ready to throw in the towel. These guys worked as a friendly and interested team and got me a nearly new car with gap insurance and a lifetime power train warrant included for quite a bit less than my other offer and 6 years newer with low mileage. I had spotted the Honda Insight on their lot through TrueCar.com and their price beat any other similar car within 100 miles by over $2000! I couldn't believe the price as advertised, but they kept their word and made an impossible deal happen. I'm 56 and have bought many cars but this was the best car buying experience of my life. Kudos for kindness and a reputation with the banks that made financing me possible! I am a Thrifty customer for life now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Piccirillo
James-Jean Joseph
May 27, 2015

"Poor communication-partially resolved!"

- cobradude1964

I purchased a 2007 Jaguar in May of 2015. It was difficult to get the salesman to respond in a timely manner to my Emails and phone calls. I had to purchase the car sight unseen, because I live in Wisconsin and my wife is recovering from a car accident. I had to trust the salesman that there was nothing wrong with the car. The last communication I had from the salesman was: Your car is ready and detailed to perfection and you can call the shipper to come and pick it up. The car was filthy (old dirt) as noted by the trucker. Even the interior was dirty. I noticed a day after I received it that it has a bad air spring. As it turns out, I have found out through the dealership that the salesman is fairly new and is unfamiliar with some of the procedures of the dealership. The dealership is going to pay to allow me to get the car detailed here in Wisconsin. Other than the air spring, the car seems to be very nice and I am pleased with it so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Robinson
May 23, 2015

"horrible."

- uhl

sent me too 3 locations for car they don't even have...I would never do with them again waste of time...salesman have no idea what they have an inventory

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Nguyen
Jun 08, 2015 -

Thrift Auto Sales Somerville responded

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would love the opportunity to find a similar vehicle for you and even bring the vehicle to you for your inspection. We know you invested a lot of time in the process and we feel badly about this situation. We consider customer satisfaction to be our highest priority. Throughout each of our departments, the emphasis is always on putting our customers' needs first. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. Janet Gargiulo janetg@thrifthighline.com Marketing Manager 908-947-1843 Direct

May 22, 2015

"Salesman did not respond to my questions"

- cobradude1964

I purchased a 2007 Jaguar from them on May 8 through Autotrader. I did not try out the car, but was assured it was a vey nice car. When I purchased the car, I had it shipped to my home in Wisconsin. They told the first truck he couldn't pick it up because it was being detailed. A week later a second truck was sent. The car had never been detailed (it was filthy with old dirt) and the rear air springs are bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 22, 2015

"Almost perfect..."

- MIsh64

On May 9th, my husband & I went to look at my dream car that I saw on Autotrader...a 2011 Infiniti EX35. It was absolutely beautiful. Patrick who was our salesperson...was a joy. He was young, professional, and had a great attitude. Both my husband & I test drove the car and loved it. When it was time to talk numbers, we first met with Frank who was professional, probably thought we were a bit unrealistic with our expectations but still he was professional and willing to work with us to some extent. Then we met with Mike who in our opinion was arrogant and a bit condescending. My husband & I needed a minute to talk things over and we had to go out in the rain because Mike didn't leave and wanted to know "what was there to talk over." Anyway, I gave an unsigned check to start the process of financing and we went to have a bite to eat. When we returned, we met with Alix who was professional and had worked out multiple options to help us buy my dream car. Unfortunately it was still too much for our budget. Then returned Mike who insisted he got us "what we asked for." We proceeded to tell him that we will have to decline and I asked for my unsigned check to be returned. He left and after what I felt was taking too long, we found him and I firmly asked for my check back. He did not appreciate my tone and promptly returned my check to my husband. We did thank Alix and Patrick for their help and they were gracious and shook our hands but Mike walked off...no love lost for us either...he needs a personality adjustment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Piccirillo
Michael Martinez
Alix Saintil
Patrick Nguyen
71 - 80 of 117 results