About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Timmons Volkswagen

3.8

20 Lifetime Reviews

3940 Cherry Avenue, Long Beach, California 90807 Directions
Sales: (877) 231-3143

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Timmons Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2018

"Scam Artists"

- Nicholas

The initial buying experience was fine, only to be followed by complete and utter nonsense from the dealership. Due to their own neglect and complete lack of intelligence, they are demanding I owe them over $1000, 45+ days after signing lease papers on a new Volkswagen. They are attempting to RIP ME OFF and I will not stand for it. These are the LOSERS / CON ARTISTS I dealt with: EDWIN LEGASPI - Sales Manager / Scam Artist OMAR FONSECA - Sales Manager / Scam Artist DANNY DONAYRE - Good Cop / Scam Artist AVOID Timmons Volkswagen of Long Beach at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edwin Legaspi, Omar Fonseca, Danny Donayre
December 27, 2017

"A Darned Nice Bunch Of Folks!"

- Michael Zwirn

From the moment we pulled onto the lot, we were treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. We drove about 80 miles to see a 2014 Jeep Patriot on the lot that had caught our eye after about two months of on line and physical searching. I'll just say that it was totally worth the drive! On a Friday night, close to closing and two days before Christmas, we felt no pressure, no attitude, and no fancy schmancy sales talk, just smart and professional people wanting to sell us a vehicle. After all, that is why they're there, right? Negotiations were short & to the point. And we drove off that night with the vehicle we wanted, at the price we wanted and the terms we were surprisingly happy about. There's no reason in the world why I wouldn't recommend this dealership. They were exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Huynh
October 17, 2017

"They work with me to get the car that I wanted"

- Elio Lopez

I had a great experience buying my car from them from Timmons Volkswagen from my sales rep Dylan Mullaney and there are no words to describe the way that Joe Ramos helped me with finance, his service was exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Mullaney, and Joe Ramos
July 13, 2016

"Great Dealership"

- canvas

Received an email with special deals on a new Passat. I was a previous buyer of a 2010 Jetta and that process was easy. I went in just for the heck of it not thinking a deal would be struck. Most dealers put these ads out just to get you in and the vehicle is not there. I went in and we picked a vehicle and with in 45 minutes we had a deal. It was the deal I wanted and feel great about. You sometimes when you make a major purchase you have second thoughts on if the deal was good or not. Well I have not had that happen to me after this deal. Edwin Legaspi the sales representative was great and he made the process so easy. I will be buy next car from him in the future. I have told my family and friends to go to Timmons VW. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Ask for Edwin he will treat you right. Dan Vasquez Desert Hot Springs, CA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Legaspi
February 11, 2016

"Bad Service"

- Mrv74mn

I brought my 2013 GTI to Timmons for an oil change I was not greeted, I approached several workers two of which were on their cell phone and watch me wait I waited for 10 minutes and no help whatsoever poor excuse for dealership very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
November 25, 2015

"these guys really care"

- vw loser

This dealer helped me greatly where another local dealer could not help at all. It was a warranty issue and another local dealer said the car was out of the warranty period, when if fact it was not. The Long Beach dealer helped us get the car running again at no cost as in fact it was under warranty These people are as good as it gets, and they do care. The other dealer is only interested in a sale and then forget you. The long Beach agency has respect for there customers, the other dealer could care less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike (service mgr.) April (GM) entire staff
August 11, 2015

"Lease 2015 Golf-E"

- george

Worst experience in my life. If you can stay away do it. I leased a golf-e on Saturday 10 of August 2015. I was not told that the golf performs so badly on highway. I drove 40 miles on the highway and my fully charged battery was almost out. For the record the sticker estimate is 83 miles. The range anxiety killed me. I was not happy with the performance and I wanted to swap the vehicle with a gas or diesel. I was told by the sale manager Enrique that they cannot do that. I was stuck with a vehicle I cannot use. They could only offer me 5k below the buyout price. Including my 4k down payment I am facing losing 9k for one day of driving a volkswagen. Is this normal. Which car brand depreciates by 30% if it has been used one day? This does not happen with other companies or dealerships. The dealer did not want to work with me and unwind the lease. Beware the golf-e is not designed for highway. On top of that a lot of the charging stations that are free do not work. My battery almost died since I wanted to charge at IKEA in Torrance and the charger ( 4 docks) did not work. I found another charging dock that did not work either. Finally by the time I got to a working dock my battery was at 0 miles and I was praying to GOD that this one works. It was working, but I had to pay 20 dollars for parking plus 3.5 for charging. So much for free charges. This is actually more expensive that gasoline at this point. Worst experience buying a new car. My wife had a nervous breakdown too trying to find a charging station. Can you imagine you buy a new car and due to the fact you make your wife come back home in tears. I just wanted to put this out there for the other fellow consumers so you don't wind up in the same boat as I did. Please be aware and stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Enrique
January 12, 2015

"Helpful neighbors"

- Hugo

I have owned VWs for many years and was happy to have found.Timmons VW as a good neighbor after my move to Long Beach. I have visited Timmons in several occasions to get some recall parts repairs and each experience has been top notch. I returned recently to test drive a.new Tiguan and I was treated with the usual respect they offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes
January 29, 2013

"I purchased a used Volvo from these guys and i have to..."

- dronepro

I purchased a used Volvo from these guys and i have to say i am pleased. I was helped by Wes after inquiring online about the car. It was back and forward for about 1 week as i live 25 miles away. Went to see the car, we both noticed they had not taken much care of cleaning the inside of it prior to placing it for sale however after i decided to purchase, they made sure to not let me drive away any other way but pleased. They cleaned the inside and outside very well, about 9 out of 10 on the cleanup. I was financed by my bank so i did not have to deal with them about any financing so i cannot say how they are there. The finance guy tried to up sell me on more warranty as usual but he was polite and not pushy at all. A simple no thank you closed the deal. I would recommend calling and using Wesley as i only dealt with him and i found him to be polite, helpful, followed through and made things easy. Happy guy here. Thanks again. I would give 5 starts but i will decide that when i have to take my car in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes
December 02, 2012

"Doug is great sales person that I've never expected in..."

- hochan

Doug is great sales person that I've never expected in any other dealership out there. I've totally changed my mind what I've heard of in general how the car dealers make you exhausted. It was great and comfort experience when I sit down and talk about car and price negotiation. He was professional and bring friendly manner always and he is willing to meet your demands and to give even unbelievable deals. I find a great gift, Gray Golf 13, for my wife from there. If I had to buy VW again, I will go for Timmons VW and find Doug.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Richard
1
1 - 10 of 20 results