Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Tom Wood Ford

4.4

204 Lifetime Reviews

3130 E 96th St, Indianapolis, Indiana 46240
Call (317) 846-4241

204 Reviews of Tom Wood Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2019

"Loved the treatment I received"

- BillRules

My first oil change and was very happy with the care I received. My service writer treated me like a king and my time was well spent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dont remember but have biz card at home for future reference. Look forward to learning names as time passes.
September 10, 2019

"Fast and responsive"

- Steve J

Thanks for a quick diagnosis and repair. Great to work with Sean and the Tom Wood service team. Have worked with them over the last ten years and they have taken care of my vehicles in a professional manner. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Butler
August 26, 2019

"Worst experience in my life"

- whydidibuyaford?

I had to have my car battery replaced and the back up camera assessed. I had to schedule an appt to bring the car in so I scheduled for 10 am on a Tuesday. When I brought my car in AT THE APPT time, i was told "I don't think we can get to it today, just leave it here". I asked if I could take the car and call in the morning to see if they could get me in (because I had an appointment). NOPE, you have to leave your car there. WHAT IS THE POINT OF MAKING AN APPT?!?! Like many other people, I depend on my car so that isn't feasible. I did leave the car, they did not get to the car that day...or the next day...or the next day....or the next day. It was a full WEEK later before they even assessed it! Luckily, I was out of town for work that week so it was fine to just sit there. I could've replaced the battery myself, but because how Ford has to decided to build the vehicle, they make it much more difficult to get to. 150 dollars for a new car battery, fine. 150 dollars for labor to replace a battery!?!. My friends with CRV's laughed at me for this. I don't even want to start with the poorly made back up camera. I was told I had to have the camera totally replaced (despite the camera working). The camera worked just fine, there was a shorted wire in the steering wheel so the camera would come on when the wheel was turned a certain direction. Unfortunately, they don't know how or could get into the wiring in the steering wheel, so the whole camera got replaced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dewayne
August 23, 2019

"Sales and Service are looking at profit only"

- TomMurray

Purchased a 2018 Focus new from this dealer in Dec. 2017. The young salesman did a good job of getting MSRP for this vehicle with promises that fell through when it was actually time to sign papers. The service dept. has been really good at making sure service always require additional items that were not on the initial service requests. The faulty lug nuts used on some of the ford models required a $95.00 tow for a flat tire because the lug wrench would not fit the "swelled " lug nuts. A charge of $40.00 per tire to replace the defective lug nuts was the second charge and then a replacement tire cost of $165.00. The new tire which was a different style from the other tires on the car, forced the transmission into 4WD whenever the car was moving. Will definitely use a different dealer and different make of car the next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 15, 2019

"Awesome... great staff and gorgeous facility "

- Hcanas78

I Love the way they handle business and love the lifetime powertrain I would recommend everyone to visit Tom Wood Ford on there next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2019 -

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you for the kind words. Our job is to help you get what you want. We’re glad to know we were successful. Stop by anytime.

August 03, 2019

"Quick and courteous "

- Raj

explained in detail what they were going to do. In and out in the time they said it would be. Gave me a clean car to drive away with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Russell
Aug 19, 2019 -

Tom Wood Ford responded

We appreciate your business and your kind words. We hope you’ll trust us for all your vehicle service needs.

August 01, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Tviehmann

Kim was very helpful. She listened to my expectations and met them overwhelmingly. Told her what I wanted in new tires and, again, she listened and I am happy. Highly recommend. Kim and Tom Wood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2019 -

Tom Wood Ford responded

We appreciate your business and your kind words. We hope you’ll trust us for all your vehicle service needs.

July 29, 2019

"Better Than We Could Have Hoped For."

- LT

Tom Wood Ford hit a grand slam with their service, ability to diagnose, timely repair and arranging techs to come in just to accommodate our schedule. Additionally this was the 3rd time that the truck was in a Ford dealership for the same issue within the last 10 days so we were ecstatic that we finally found a dealer to get this issue resolved. The service advisor, Maddie, was as thorough and professional as they come and actually took great delight in understanding what we had been experiencing and helping to find a solution for us. A++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2019 -

Tom Wood Ford responded

Vehicle service is important. We’re pleased you’re pleased with the service we provided. Feel free to ask questions and, if you have other vehicles, we can service them, too!

July 28, 2019

"Excellent Service Department "

- yulmbutler

Clean recommendations and efficient repairs. Über service is a great perk. Pickup and drop you off at work and pick you up from work to get your serviced vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2019 -

Tom Wood Ford responded

We’re so pleased our Service Department lived up to your expectations. We are committed to caring for vehicles as well as selling them, and it’s nice to know we’re succeeding!

July 18, 2019

"Oil change"

- Ford09

Went to this dealership while on vacation. Got right in using Quick Lane. Service completed in less than an hour. Shawn was great. Would recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn
Jul 19, 2019 -

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words. We’ve spent 50 years building our business, and our Service Departments are an essential part of it. Glad you were pleased with us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results