Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tom Wood Nissan

Indianapolis, IN

4.8
614 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Tom Wood Nissan is Open for sales 9am-8pm Monday-Wednesday-Thursday and 9am-6pm Tuesday-Friday-Saturday. Tom Wood Nissan serves the greater Indianapolis Area including Fishers, Carmel, Nobelsville, Westfield and More. Come find out why Tom Wood Nissan has sold over 20,000 vehicles to satisfied customers in Indiana and the mid-west.

4150 E 96th St

Indianapolis, IN

46240

Directions

By Type

Showing 614 reviews

February 21, 2013

"I went to Tom Wood Nissan for their rapid oil change. I..."

- lorievan

I went to Tom Wood Nissan for their rapid oil change. I called first because last time was not so rapid! the assured me they could get me in right away. I arrived at service and said I need it done in 45 minutes if you cant do that let me know. they said they could. I waited in the waiting room 45 minutes and then went to the desk to ask about my car. It was still sitting there untouched. I left and will not go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory
Feb 26, 2013 -

Tom Wood Nissan responded

We’re very sorry that your experience with us was not what you expected. Unfortunately, there was a miscommunication in our Service Department that caused us to state incorrectly that we would be able to service your vehicle within 45 minutes. Please know that our staff has been spoken to about this, and we will make every attempt to ensure that this does not happen again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

August 17, 2012

"My experience at Tom Wood Nissan was absolutely..."

- StressedInIndy

My experience at Tom Wood Nissan was absolutely ridiculous. My car had been stalling and the problem was getting worse. When I took it to Tom Wood they 1)had no emergency slots available, 2)found nothing wrong, 3)the rental car place tried to charge me double, 4)changing one headlight cost 50 dollars! As you can imagine, the stalling problem became worse. I took it to a mechanic in Noblesville who came highly recommended. They found the problem immediately, told me they would have taken care of it in a ROUTINE go-through of the vehicle, and changed my oil, all for HALF of the price the dealership charged. I do not recommend the service department at Tom Wood Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
July 24, 2012

"I took my Nisssan Sentra in with just 62,000 miles. They..."

- summerwhitman

I took my Nisssan Sentra in with just 62,000 miles. They told me it was a $600 fix that then jumped to $4200 and needing a new engine. I was told while my car was being fixed that they would set me up in a rental and take care of the bill. I contacted the corporate Nissan to see if they would cover the repairs since I was just 2,000 over my warranty. They did cover the cost of repairs (which was EXTREMELY nice of them) but then when I went to pick up my car I had an almost $400 rental bill. Joe said it was because the corporate Nissan wouldn't cover it, even though corporate had never mentioned a rental in the first place. If I hadn't been told that Tom Wood Nissan was going to cover the rental I never would have taken it and I find it extremely frustrating that they tried to stick me with a bill after telling me they would take care of it. I was looking to trade in my car once it was fixed but I would NOT go back to that dealership. I appreciate the help that Todd gave me, but they should have told me about the cost of the rental. At no point in time did anyone in service or rental tell me there would be a cost. Joe was extremely unpleasant and rude, so in return I was as well. If you're going to treat your customers that way you are going to lose a lot of money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd, Joe
June 05, 2012

"I had a very bad experiance with Tomwood Nissan..."

- gabbar

I had a very bad experiance with Tomwood Nissan dealership. The sales persons does not know how to deal with a customer.Their behavior is some thing like that we had purchase the vehicle with out giving them money. Very bad behaviour. We had planned to purchase some vehicles from Nissan using trade in and we escape from them after this bad experiance. I would not recomend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
June 05, 2012

"I had a very bad experience from sales executive. I will..."

- SKP1

I had a very bad experience from sales executive. I will not recommend Tom wood Nissan dealers. They cheated me by saying that vehicle had been inspected and serviced are up to date during my purchase of Certified per owned 2011 Nissan Altima with 16300 miles. When I went for next service for 18750 miles (just after one and half months from purchase purchase), it is noticed that 15000 miles service was not done. When discussed this contradiction with sales executive, they were not ready to listen and customer dealings was very very bad. As the vehicle purchase at 16300 miles, dealer was supposed to do the service for 15000 miles. They did not accept this and they charged me $322 for 15000 miles service. So please do not purchase Pre owned vehicle from Tom wood Nissan dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Executive
March 03, 2012

"Derek is always friendly and very helpful to explain what..."

- wilma sukapdjo

Derek is always friendly and very helpful to explain what is being done, why it should be done, and the cost effectiveness of the procedure. I certainly trust the service/parts department! Chris Van Arsdale has been most helpful getting my CDs, my phone set up and explaining how all the gingerbread on my Masima works because I was not accustomed to so many frills. Thanks for all the help from great employees!! Wilma Sukapdjo, Westfield, IN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek in service, Chris Van A. helped with interior explanations
March 03, 2012

"My experience at Tom Wood Nissan was second to none! The..."

- Jones30

My experience at Tom Wood Nissan was second to none! The salesman that sold me my Altima new absolutely everything about the car I wanted! We took it for a test drive and he answered every question I had! After the test drive he then offered to let me take the car home for the night so my wife could see it!! I came back the day and purchased the car! After I bought the car it was detailed by the staff at Nissan and looked amazing! I was then introduced to Chris VanArsdale who went over every single feature that the car had to offer! I have purchased many vehicles over the years and I have never had anyone take the time to show me all the features of a new car like Chris did! I plan on purchasing more vehicles from Tom Wood Nissan in the future not just because they have an incredible selection of vehicles but the staff is extremely informative and professional as well! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone for the purchase of their next vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris VanArsdale
July 15, 2011

"these liars will upsell you nissan certified and extended..."

- daddymikey

these liars will upsell you nissan certified and extended warranties..DO NOT BUY.. NOTHING is covered and they lie cheat and steal...buy here if you must but there are plenty of much more reputable dealers out there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all - service mostly
May 24, 2011

"I came to Tom Wood after 3 years of negligent service..."

- schoolbooks

I came to Tom Wood after 3 years of negligent service from another Indpls Nissan dealer. I was pretty disillusioned with Nissan in general and was prepared to take any offer in order to unload my car. I started in the service department. Todd spent almost 3 hrs running diagnostics and came up with a two step repair plan. I was introduced to Jessica in sales who worked to give me information about purchasing and leasing as well as an appraisal of my vehicle. Given the information presented to me I felt I owed Tom Wood service the opportunity to make the necessary repairs. Cory was my liaison. He even provided me with photos in case I wanted to pursue further action against the previous dealer. Every person I worked with treated me with kindness and respect and worked to solve my problem. I'm happy to say that only the first repair was needed; my car runs and handles beautifully and I couldn't be happier. Tom Wood lost a potential new car sale with me but I will continue to use this dealership and recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory, Todd, Jessica
May 18, 2011

"Best car buying experience I ever had. They didn't have..."

- krcllowery

Best car buying experience I ever had. They didn't have in inventory the car we wanted but worked hard to find it. The car was beautifully cleaned and detailed. We were given a tour of the facility and maintenance area including introductions to the people in that area. Finance was upfront and ethical. After we had completed all the paperwork, they even spent time showing us how to use all the features in the car. I've never experienced that level of service before. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Melvin
601 - 610 of 614 results