Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Tony Hyundai

Waipahu, HI

4.9
1,630 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Whether you're from Honolulu, Kaneohe, Kailua, Waipahu, Kapolei or anywhere in between, you can rest assured that when you shop for a new or used Hyundai, you're shopping for quality and reliability, no matter which model appeals to you. Qualifying for a loan or lease couldn't be easier with our on-site financial enthusiasts at your back. We know all of the ins and outs of finding quality financing solutions, and that means you can spend less time going over paperwork and more time enjoying your new car. Once you're behind the wheel as an owner, Hyundai Waipio continues to support your driving needs through our onsite service center. Our team is well-versed in everything automotive and utilizes the latest Hyundai parts, so you can count on solid routine maintenance and timely repairs when they're needed. When you can come to Hyundai Waipio, you can have your Hyundai wishes granted. And let's face it: you deserve nothing less. We know our job isn't finished until you're completely satisfied.

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard

Waipahu, HI

96797

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,633 reviews

February 28, 2021

"Very pleasant to do business with.very helpful and fair..."

- Tenoy21

Very pleasant to do business with.very helpful and fair negotation.as a costumer,i felt being treated very respectfully.highly recommended as a dealership for hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Ferriera
February 28, 2021

"Henry Murillo is my go-to person. Since my first Hyundai..."

- jojowiththemojo76

Henry Murillo is my go-to person. Since my first Hyundai purchase back in 2015, it's always been a repeat great experience with him and the entire staff. Even if it's just bringing my car in for service, I always make it a point to see Henry to catch up. He's really personable and will always ask how the car is working out. He really listens to your needs and wants and will always do his best to meet them. No pressure of course, he isn't that type of sales person. He truly wants you to leave happy, confident, and satisfied. Since my first Hyundai purchase, I've always had a great rapport with Henry. I have nothing but the utmost trust in him and will always be a repeat customer. I'm a true Hyundai person and devout supporter of the brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : (Jack)John Wolfanger
February 28, 2021

"Great! Helped us through a complex purchase navigating..."

- edithmorton30

Great! Helped us through a complex purchase navigating two states...this was necessary to help U of H student get mobile! The salesman was extremely helpful and facilitated our navigation of the process....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 25, 2021

"Tony Group in Hawaii continues to offer premier service..."

- COTAGURO

Tony Group in Hawaii continues to offer premier service with a long standing record of being consistent, fair, and caring for their customers. Stan Masamitsu has a wonderful team who continue to give that "family" ambience. This is why I continue to lease from he and his entire organization. Servicing and attention to detail is so importasnt in the overall car experience. Tony Group is number one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 23, 2021

"What originated as a test drive on Super Bowl Sunday..."

- nathankam

What originated as a test drive on Super Bowl Sunday turned into the purchase of my first Hyundai. The whole process of setting up the appointment to test drive a Hyundai Tucson was simple and easy. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Karen and Henry who made the entire process comfortable and easy. After taking the Tucson for a test drive, I realized that this car was a little to small for our family needs. My wife and I took another look around the lot with the help of Henry and found ourselves test driving a 2020 Santa Fe. This was the car I was looking for. But there was one small detail we needed to determine...would it fit in our garage? I had a feeling it would, but there was only one way to find out. Henry suggested we drive it home to be 100% sure. So we did...and it fit. We headed back to the dealership and let Karen and Henry know we were sold. And the rest is history. The paperwork process took a couple of hours and while that was going on, they got the car cleaned and prepped. Big mahalo to Karen, Henry, Jack and Allan for making my first Hyundai experience a great one. No pressure, very knowledgeable about the vehicles, and very pleasant to work with. I've been loving every aspect of my Santa Fe. Thank you and glad to be part of the Tony Hyundai family. \mn/

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021 -

Tony Hyundai responded

Aloha Nathan Kam, We are surely proud to be apart of your family as well. I am happy that we delivered the best guest experience from Karen and Henry (our associates), to Jack (our Finance Manager), and lastly Allan Capello (our General Sales Manager). Thank you very much for your business and taking time to provide a great review for our future guest. Mahalo Nui Loa ,enjoy your Santa Fe and take care! Hyundai Management

February 22, 2021

"Dennis and Jack were very nice and made the experience..."

- Alvin

Dennis and Jack were very nice and made the experience quick and enjoyable. We were treated very well and we are very happy with our new Santa Fe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dennis Ferreira
Feb 23, 2021 -

Tony Hyundai responded

Aloha Alvin, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We surely appreciate your business and welcome you to our Tony Hyundai Family! I am glad that Dennis and Jack made your experience quick, enjoyable, and you were treated very well. Thank you so much for your business and take care! Mahalo Nui Loa Tony Hyundai Management

February 20, 2021

"Everyone was friendly and understanding. It made the..."

- Raylani

Everyone was friendly and understanding. It made the daunting process of buying a car so much easier and stress-free. This is the reason I bought my third Hyundai here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021 -

Tony Hyundai responded

Aloha Raylani, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We want to tell you how much we surely value you and your continuous business x 3 LOL. You allow us the opportunity to service you and earning your business means everything to us. Thank you soo much again and take care! Mahalo Nui Loa- Tony Hyundai Management

February 17, 2021

"I always get fast and friendly service, so yeah 5 stars,..."

- Grateful4UrHelp

I always get fast and friendly service, so yeah 5 stars, no doubt! From the welcoming greeters that prep my car to the awesome mechanics; and including the friendly cashiers. Ashley, you and your team really deserve 5 stars for all you do. Also, giving you all an extra star for keeping everyone safe there in the waiting room with the distancing and masking up. Keep up the stellar service! ~Mahalo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 19, 2021 -

Tony Hyundai responded

We sincerely thank you for sharing your awesome experience with our Tony Hyundai Team and for your FIVE STAR + 1 STAR Review! Although its not business as usual due to continued covid-19 concerns, our friendly service and commitments still remain. We truly value our relationships with every guest and we will continue to do our best at keeping everyone safe during their service and showroom visits. Mahalo Nui Loa and Stay Safe!

February 16, 2021

"My experience at the dealership was very easy and not..."

- Sharen_villados

My experience at the dealership was very easy and not pressured into anything. Wilbur Bergado was very accommodating and answered any questions I had also the finance manager was very straightforward. All in all a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 16, 2021 -

Tony Hyundai responded

Aloha Sharon_Villados, Thank you so much for providing a 5star feedback and for your time. We are truly happy that you had a great, no pressure experience, and that Wilber was able to answer all of your questions. We truly appreciate you and your business and we look forward to a long relationship! Mahalo Nui Loa Hyundai Management

February 14, 2021

"Thank you Hyundai for the awesome service! Can’t wait to..."

- domojoee

Thank you Hyundai for the awesome service! Can’t wait to be driving around the island with my 2021 Kona Night Edition! I’m excited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 16, 2021 -

Tony Hyundai responded

Aloha Domojoee, thank you very much for your 5star review! I am glad Henry was able to provide you an awesome guest experience. This is truly our goal with every guest that walks into our showroom. We thank you so much again for your time and your business! Mahalo Nui Loa- Hyundai Management

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,633 results