Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Torrington Ford Lincoln

2.1

92 Lifetime Reviews

1355 E Main St, Torrington, Connecticut 06790 Directions
Call (860) 489-4133

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

92 Reviews of Torrington Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2019

"These guys are awful. I had them replace my exhaust..."

- TS

These guys are awful. I had them replace my exhaust manifolds on my F150, and they did a bunch of secondary damage in the process. They denied all of it and quoted me an additional 3000 to fix all the issues they created plus one unrelated problem they tried to repair and failed. They had no interest in negotiating anything until I informed them I was taking the vehicle back. Suddenly, they wanted to wheel and deal and talk salvaged and OEM parts to get the cost down. I took it back to my mechanic, and I had to force him to take 400 bucks, because he felt guilty having to send me the dealer route, to drop in a salvaged compressor motor that they (Ford) broke, which lead to it seizing. And he went item by item to verify not everything needed replacement. Most of it just needed a wrench. I've never seen anything like it. I picked Torrington because it was the closest dealer to me. The best part of the whole episode was the mechanic denying my description of how the damage occurred because he doesn't even "repair it that way." "That way" being the recommended/standard procedure from Ford. There's about a dozen Ford trucks parked behind the firehouses where I work. Three of them have Torrington Ford horror stories. My fault for not asking my bros first. Pick any other dealership. Save yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Donaghy
1.0
September 28, 2019

"Bad experience "

- Sharon

Bought a used car from Torrington Ford.Changed the oil at my own mechanics rings our bad burning a quart a week. Torrington Ford would do nothing to fix the problem. Bad Service, Bad Mechanics. Would not recommend at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob White
February 24, 2019

"Best ford dealership for service!!"

- Gchristensen

I brought my 2012 f350 diesel in for a warranty repair after a horrible experience at another local dealership and if I could give ten stars I would i was treated very professional and they did everything they said they would do and did it on time great job Larry Wright you are a credit to your profession !!! Great customer service at Torrington Ford thank you Larry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Wright
January 30, 2019

"Horrible experience "

- Gerard

My wife brought our 2015 Ford escape in to check out a small oil leak. She was told that 2 seals on the transfer case needed to be replaced. Also our cabin filter and spark plugs should be replaced at a cost of 1100.00. I thought this was high called 2 other Ford dealers. Lombard found only one seal needed to be replaced. We decided to change the plugs while there. This at a cost of 416.00. Stay away from Torrington Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry from service
November 23, 2018

"Dont be a single lady"

- jah7112

If your a woman, alone, PLEASE do not go to Torrington Ford for a car. They took advantage of me!! And pocketed my money for warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Merrill Dudley
1.0
Other Employees : The manager
October 09, 2018

"Poor service."

- stormg

Did incomplete service and did not honor factory parts warranties. General manager refused to do anything. Rude and insulting. Has no interest in taking care of customers or representing FORD as a brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Aversa
1.0
August 29, 2018

"Bad service"

- Grotto77

How do tell a dealership that your not wasting ther time and you are a serious buyer and 10 days later they finely get back to you that they are still looking for a truck for me 6 days earlier I bought a truck and it was located buy another dealer right under there nose stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesn’t matter
August 13, 2018

"Don't do it"

- Tnt4u

Complete crooks. Lied to me and kept my deposit. They gave me the runaround for 2 weeks and never returned my call. All this bull#### for a hundred bucks. That should tell you what kind of place this is. By the way check out their reviews and you will understand. STAY AWAY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Merrill Dudley
1.0
March 31, 2018

"best dealership experience i have ever had "

- william butler

this has to be by far best experience dealing with a car dealership ever. I was treated with respect, kept in the loop through the hole process between sales and financing.My Salesman Nick Messina was awesome helping find the right car to lease which i ended up with a escape se and i love it. it has all the features i need. then working with Matt from the finance department was just as awesome. also i lived an hour and half in Putnam NY and Mike, another salesman picked me up and brought me to the dealership. who does that today? i would recomend this team for your next ford or lincoln purchase any day of the week and a month of sundays!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Messina, Matt in financing and Manager Frank.
January 15, 2018

"A good deal, but not a perfect experience"

- Chris Hamilton

First, let me say that the price I paid and was offered for my trade (which I opted to not trade) was very fair. So, if you are looking for a good deal on a used vehicle deal, this is probably a good place to check out. The only reason I can't give the dealership a higher rating is that everything seemed a bit rushed. When I drove away with my new (used) vehicle, the "change engine oil due" message was displayed. I called the dealer and they ensured me that the oil had been changed and that they just forgot to reset the oil life. The car didn't come with an owner's manual, despite being a certified pre-owned ford, so I had to find a video on line to figure out how to reset the oil life (not hard). Also, the car only had half a tank of gas in it when I drove off the lot. Not a big deal, I filled it up when I got home for $20, but I would typically expect that a car I buy from a dealer have a full tank of gas, fresh oil change, and new windshield wipers (I'm not sure if the wipers are new or not, but they seem kind of cheap). My satellite radio hasn't started working yet, but I'm giving that a few days since the dealership may need to register the car as certified pre-owned. Also, I purchased a Ford ESP plan from another Ford dealer on line (much cheaper) and the other Ford dealer also told me the vehicle hasn't been registered as a certified vehicle yet, so that is also on hold. It may be typical for it to take some time for that process to occur, especially since I bought it on the Thursday before a holiday weekend, so we'll have to wait and see on that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick (sales), Matt (sales manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results