About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Torrington Ford Lincoln

4.4

84 Lifetime Reviews

1355 E Main St, Torrington, Connecticut 06790 Directions
Sales: (860) 489-4133

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

84 Reviews of Torrington Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2018

"best dealership experience i have ever had "

- william butler

this has to be by far best experience dealing with a car dealership ever. I was treated with respect, kept in the loop through the hole process between sales and financing.My Salesman Nick Messina was awesome helping find the right car to lease which i ended up with a escape se and i love it. it has all the features i need. then working with Matt from the finance department was just as awesome. also i lived an hour and half in Putnam NY and Mike, another salesman picked me up and brought me to the dealership. who does that today? i would recomend this team for your next ford or lincoln purchase any day of the week and a month of sundays!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Messina, Matt in financing and Manager Frank.
January 15, 2018

"A good deal, but not a perfect experience"

- Chris Hamilton

First, let me say that the price I paid and was offered for my trade (which I opted to not trade) was very fair. So, if you are looking for a good deal on a used vehicle deal, this is probably a good place to check out. The only reason I can't give the dealership a higher rating is that everything seemed a bit rushed. When I drove away with my new (used) vehicle, the "change engine oil due" message was displayed. I called the dealer and they ensured me that the oil had been changed and that they just forgot to reset the oil life. The car didn't come with an owner's manual, despite being a certified pre-owned ford, so I had to find a video on line to figure out how to reset the oil life (not hard). Also, the car only had half a tank of gas in it when I drove off the lot. Not a big deal, I filled it up when I got home for $20, but I would typically expect that a car I buy from a dealer have a full tank of gas, fresh oil change, and new windshield wipers (I'm not sure if the wipers are new or not, but they seem kind of cheap). My satellite radio hasn't started working yet, but I'm giving that a few days since the dealership may need to register the car as certified pre-owned. Also, I purchased a Ford ESP plan from another Ford dealer on line (much cheaper) and the other Ford dealer also told me the vehicle hasn't been registered as a certified vehicle yet, so that is also on hold. It may be typical for it to take some time for that process to occur, especially since I bought it on the Thursday before a holiday weekend, so we'll have to wait and see on that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick (sales), Matt (sales manager)
June 20, 2017

"new lincoln purchase made easy "

- Christy

When I started shopping for a new lincoln m.k.z. went to Torrington and found the perfect car . The salesperson was Ron LaPlante and was very helpful . I was introduced to the new owner Anthony Vultaggio. and he made me feel right at home . We took the car home the same day . Thank You Anthony & Ron for your help I'm sure we will see you again. Chris V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald LaPlante
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Vultaggio Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 21, 2017 -

Torrington Ford Lincoln responded

Christy, we greatly appreciate this nice review, and we'll be sure to pass along the kind words to Anthony and Ron!

April 17, 2017

"04/15/2017 New Ford Escape Purchase, Nancy G."

- Nancy G.

My family and I have been buying and servicing our Ford vehicles at Torrington Ford Lincoln for over twenty years. Although we did not know what to expect due to new ownership, we are pleasantly surprised at the continued commitment and dedication of George Rodriguez Sr. and Jennifer Skibisky to their longtime customers through superior customer service and excellence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : George Rodriguez and Jennifer Skibisky
Apr 20, 2017 -

Torrington Ford Lincoln responded

Nancy, we greatly appreciate your years of patronage, and of course this wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again.

March 22, 2017

"New vehicle lease"

- j and m

What a dealership should be!!!! Robert Huhn went out of his way to get us into the vehicle we wanted. Mark Hoxie great at explaining in plain language buying and leasing options. Last but not least both Anthony Sr and Anthony Jr always checking with us to make sure we were satisfied. I would recommend this dealership to anyone hands down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert huhn, Mark Hoxie
Mar 23, 2017 -

Torrington Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear that you had a thorough and enjoyable visit! Thank you for your recommendations! I will be sure to pass your praises on to Anthony Sr., Anthony Jr., Bob, Mark and Robert!

March 15, 2017

"New vehicle purchase"

- tfadtpd69

George Rodriguez, the new owners and the entire staff made our new vehicle purchase pleasant. Would definitely return in the future. Hoping the future interactions are the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Rodriguez
Mar 16, 2017 -

Torrington Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your review and high ratings! It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable visit. I will pass your praises on to George! We hope to continue to exceed your expectations in the future.

March 14, 2017

"Great dealership "

- Homesales

It's was a Great experience and great prices and Robert was my salesman he is very patient with me and the new owner Anthony couldn't do enough for us I highly recommend this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Huhn
Mar 16, 2017 -

Torrington Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our sales department! I am happy to hear that your experience such a success! I will be sure to pass your praises on to Anthony and Robert.

March 10, 2017

"Great experience buying my new car with the help of George!"

- waw216

George Rodriguez was our salesman and he was friendly and eager to help us find a new car. I felt welcomed and comfortable with George and the new owner, Anthony.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Rodriguez
Mar 10, 2017 -

Torrington Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership! I am so happy to hear that you had a relaxing car-buying experience! I will be sure to pass your praises on to George and Anthony!

March 05, 2017

"Honest and Helpful"

- Phonesiry Jachimiec

George Rodriguez was really helpful with getting us our preferred car, Blue Kona Ford Focus Hatchback with all of our requirements. He went above and beyond in ensuring we received the best deal. We appreciate all of George's recommendations and service. Thank you Geroge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Rodriguez
Mar 06, 2017 -

Torrington Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience here at Torrington Ford Lincoln! Congrats on the new Focus Hatchback! I will be sure to pass your praises on to George!

February 09, 2017

"Great experience "

- gayled59

This was my third vehicle leased from Torrington Ford my experience was very smooth and they are very willing to go above and beyond to get you into the vehicle you are looking. George Rodriguez and Mark Hoxie were very friendly and helpful getting me in the 2017 escape I just purchased and George was very thorough going over the vehicles options with me when I picked it up! Would recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : George Rodriquez, Mark Hoxie
Feb 10, 2017 -

Torrington Ford Lincoln responded

Hi Gayle, I am so glad to hear that about your positive experience here at Torrington Ford! Congrats on your third lease!! I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Mark, Bob and George!

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results