About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Torrington Toyota

4.9

190 Lifetime Reviews

1472 E Main St, Torrington, Connecticut 06790 Directions
Sales: (888) 402-7884

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

190 Reviews of Torrington Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2016

"Camry"

- Camryguy

My experience with tee and dan was exceptional they made the whole process of buying a new vehicle easy. Would definitely recommend this dealership A+A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tee and dan
July 19, 2016

"Helpful"

- DianneG

Randy Klonowski was extremely helpful in my decision making. He was very knowledgible in all his answers with my questions. I would recommend Randy to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Klonowski, and David in finance
June 25, 2016

"Excellent car buying experience"

- Don k

Very easy and quick buying experience! I worked with Tee on buying a used Scion FR-S(a car he originally sold). Helped work out a fair deal, and drove it off the lot that day. The entire process was very easy. Traded in a car, switched my insurance, and signed all the paperwork in less than 2 hrs. The whole staff there was very nice and helpful. Overall was a great buying experience. I would Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tee
May 26, 2016

"Randy is the best !!!"

- Delrose12

I have bought four Toyotas from Randy. I love going back he is a great salesman. Picked up my new Rav today and it was a very pleasant and expedient process. Free oil service and excess wear and tear policies. Thanks Randy you Rock! Linda and Delaney

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy
May 09, 2016

"Randy rocks"

- cls223

Bought a 2016 4Runner from Randy. He had to hunt down what I wanted and customize a few things to make it exactly how I wanted. Not only did he deliver but it ended up being even less than what he originally quoted. He was down-to-earth and not your typical cheesy, xxxxxxxx artist salesman. We didn't have to waste time with the back and forth "I have to check with my manager" price haggling game. He's the man to see if you don't want to play games. Tim, the business manager, was also a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, Tim
March 19, 2016

"Car Dealership experience "

- Nkt6804

First time purchase of Tacoma 2016 from this dealer. Very polite and professional staff including the owner, Dave. Who came out of his office and asked me about any concerns I had. It is very rare to find direct owner contact while buying a car in this day of age. There was no pressure from sales to buy extras.... Owner took care of his customers personally and made sure everything went well. Will always buy from Torrington Toyota in future. It was worth driving 50 mile from Danbury.. Very satisfied customer. N T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilbert
July 31, 2015

"Don't leave your car there"

- Lisa

Beware --- don't ever leave your vehicle there overnight. We left our RAV4 with Torrington Toyota for a recall and when we went to pick it up, it was missing the spare tire. They told us it was not their responsibility just like if you were at KMart and someone hit your car with a carriage and/or stole it there. I called Toyota's customer service and they said that it should not have happened and are looking into what happened to the spare tire. Customer Service at Toyota was great but the response from Torrington Toyota directly was horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Joe
April 06, 2015

"Buying a Camry Hybrid ? Go to Torrington Toyota. "

- Dusty

I know good service...trust me. I am a Quality Manager by profession. My Wife is a Travel Agent and deals with customers all day,every day.. There are many times during my normal day to day routine, and when I travel with my wife ,that allow me to see and experience great "service". I just returned two weeks ago from a glorious UNIWORLD River cruise through the Bordeaux district of France. All I can say here is the plain truth, from the time I started to work with Zak Moubset, my auto Buying Consultant, at Torrington Toyota, It was on equal par with any of the great service I got while traveling in Europe. For those of you who have had the kind of experience I am talking about....you know! When you have good service the experience stays with you.....a kind of glow..... you are being taken care and isn't that what we all want?. No aggravation, no B.S., lets just deal. I used Trucar.com.... to find Torrington Toyota.... It was absolutely the best buying experience I have had to date. Zak made everything easy..I explained what I wanted and he did the rest.... including delivering the car to my house in New Fairfield, CT. on a Friday Night. In the end I think I got a fantastic deal. I will use them again,and again, and will highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a car. Buying a new car just got civilized. Thank you Torrington Toyota .....Thanks Zak ! Dusty Martin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zak Moubset
March 09, 2015

"Owned Toyota trucks for 33 years..this is the BEST dealer"

- Bill Cox

I bought a Tacoma last week, and I have been buying Toyota trucks (and one car years ago for a family member) for 33 years now. I always shopped price during that time, and did so again this time. This particular dealership is great (as I am sure there are other good ones), but what struck me was the transaction process with a salesman who is referred to as "T" (sorry I don't know his actual name-that's what they call him). As I combed through each document, the number he gave me at the beginning didn't change or 'morph' with funny little fees or surprise tack-on charges...all without me doing questioning and debating. He was a straightforward guy without a bunch of prompts or 'cross-examinations' from me and my usual 'wait-a-minute' approach to salesmen in general. The truck was ready sooner than he said. So that's it. These guys are worth a look, in my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
T
February 07, 2015

"Leasing a new Rav 4"

- Email

We just leased our second RAV4. Very happy with service, availability and how friendly all employees are. Very pleased with service from Randy Klonowski. He took plenty of time explaining all features to us. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Klonowski
161 - 170 of 190 results