Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Town Porsche

2.9

53 Lifetime Reviews

105 Grand Ave, Englewood, New Jersey 07631 Directions
Sales: (201) 227-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Town Porsche

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2019

"Great service, restored my faith in working with a dealer"

- Converted Customer

I have avoided working with dealers in the based on past experience with price gouging, uneven service and my lack of trust in their integrity. My recent experience with Town Porsche has forced me to completely reconsider my bias. My regular trusted mechanic was not able to diagnose or fix the issue with my car as he does not have the state of the art diagnostic tools which forced me to seek out service from a dealer on an expedited basis (needed the car for the weekend). My Manhattan based dealer confirmed my worst expectations with customer service that amounted to saying they had no service appointments for another 3 weeks. I called Danielle at Town Porsche in Englewood (just over the GW Bridge) in the vain hope that she may be able to help me. To my amazement, she was very friendly and professional and after checking with her crew was somehow able to fit me in on a last minute basis. They picked up my car at my garage in Manhattan, quickly diagnosed the problem (faulty ABS wheel speed sensor), fixed it for a reasonable fee and dropped it off at my garage before the weekend. Danielle kept me informed up to the minute about the status of the repair, likely cost and completion date. To my surprise, she had the service folks proactively run a full diagnostic and fixed several recall-related items that had not been done. But, it doesn’t just end here. When the car was returned to my garage, somehow one of the bike racks on the roof (I have 2 racks for 2 bikes) was damaged and a the roof was dented and scratched. I was not able to determine if this was caused by the Town Porsche employee returning the car or someone at my garage when parking it. I contacted Danielle and described the damage to my car fully expecting to be politely dismissed. To my amazement, she did not dispute it but instead asked for pictures, discussed it with her manager and promptly agreed to replace the bike rack and fix the roof at no cost to me. When the roof was repainted, and the new bike rack came in, it turned out that Porsche had discontinued my old bike rack and replaced it with a new and improved model. This was great but I still had the 2nd bike rack that was the old model so the optics of the 2 different bike racks were less than ideal. When I asked Danielle what it would cost to replace the undamaged old bike rack with the new model, she ACTUALLY offered to do it for FREE! Within days, my car with 2 spanking new bike racks and repainted roof was delivered back to my garage. Needless to say, I am now a loyal Town Porsche customer and would recommend them to anyone looking for great service from a dealer with real integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle
February 09, 2019

"Do not recommend"

- Research them

The CEO should really care of what is going on at this dealership - which is mad up of rude, lying employees. Do your research prior to visiting this dealership - it will save you a lot of time and disappointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
From General Manager to parking attendant.
August 14, 2015

"Great Porsche buying experience with Jonathan at Town Porsch"

- Lady Di

I recently leased a new 2016 Porsche Macan from Town Porsche The process went great - great price, great service, great car!! What more could you ask for. The entire process was seamless. In the market for a Porsche. I highly recommend you see Jonathan Wein at Town Porsche. Thanks Jonathan, Doug and Miguel for a great buying experience. Loving my new Macan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Wein
March 26, 2015

"Picked up a new Porsche"

- cudavid

Very Professional, clean, well organized, not pushy, Preeth, my sales guy is outstanding! Was at several Porsche dealerships, some felt "cold", but not this one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preeth Kumar
November 26, 2014

"2015 Macan Turbo Experience Review at Town Motors Porsche"

- kihwanan

I have been a happy, loyal customer of Town Motors Porsche since 2009. From the Management to Sales to Service, my experience with Town Motors Porsche has always been positive; I highly recommend this dealer to all Porsche enthusiasts. My most recent experience was the 2015 Macan Turbo purchase where I dealt with William Gakos in ordering the vehicle. Will's outstanding professionalism, attentiveness, and product knowledge certainly made my ordering process very smooth and easy from start to finish (approximately 3-4 months). Will is also very thorough and the level of service he provided was great; he also went the extra mile by never failing to answer my questions (via phone/email) even during outside of business hours. I would definitely recommend Will to anyone interested in purchasing or leasing a Porsche from Town Motors Porsche. Thank you Town Motors Porsche for delivering this phenomenal vehicle as promised, AHEAD of schedule!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Gakos
Marcy Gross
Other Employees : Miguel Santos, Doug Avella, Tania Ortega, Joseph Stuetz, Marc Faraj
Jan 15, 2015 -

Town Porsche responded

Dear kihwanan, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you have had great experiences with us and that you have chosen us time and time again. We look forward to continuing to meet and exceed your expectations!

October 12, 2014

"The best, much love to Marcy, Tania, and staff"

- lamendolia

They go above and beyond to make the service experience a pleasure. I wish they also worked on my other cars. I just make the call and they take care of the rest. As I thank all the staff for the great job, I especially like to point out Marcy and Tania for going the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcy Gross
Oct 27, 2014 -

Town Porsche responded

Dear lamendolia, Wow, thank you for your stellar review! We are so glad you had a great experience with Town Porsche. We service all cars, and we'd love to work on your other vehicles! We look forward to seeing you soon!

September 11, 2014

"REVIEW OF SERVICE DEPARTMENT AT TOWN PORSCHE"

- hshafran

I have been dealing with this dealer for sales and service since 1998. I purchased two Audi Allroad there, and have both of my Porsche turbos serviced here presently. My service advisor, for all of these years, has been Marcy Gross. I was living in Fort Lee NJ when I first started dealing with Town. Now I live 100 miles away in the Hudson Valley. I STILL COME TO TOWN. Marcy is not simply a master service advisor. She is a service advocate. There is a big difference. Marcy not only makes certain that everything is repaired on my vehicle as I expect, but she goes over and above - looking over the entire vehicle for any problems or potential problems. But she is also an advocate - arguing on my behalf with the manufacturer to cover things after the car is out of warranty. I am fortunate enough to also own a Jaguar XKR and a BMW M5. Those service reps don't shine a candle to Marcy. I am having an issue now with Jaguar which Marcy would make short work of, I am sure. She is the reason I travel so far to come to Town Motors. Is she can't get it done - no one can. She represents the Porsche Marquee well. Now, if she can just start rooting for the right NY teams..................

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MARCY GROSS
Sep 30, 2014 -

Town Porsche responded

Dear hshafran, Thank you for being such a valued client! We appreciate your reviews and recommendations and especially your commitment to Town Porsche from over 100 miles away! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 08, 2014

"Best Porsche Dealer"

- AWANS

I have been dealing with Town Posrche for more than 10yrs. Starting from the sales department which went down a little when Marc Faraj had briefly left the dealership but now that Marc's been back he has developed a strong sales team that is highly professional and extremely helpful. There are no games and the sales transaction cannot get easier. Service has always stayed strong because of their competent technicians and Marcy Gross who has always gone above and beyond. She pays special attention to detail and gets the car fixed properly in the first visit. Marcy makes it very easy to make an appointment - she is also ready to help without an appointment. She is a great asset for the dealership. In short I would highly recommend Town Porsche. I can never go to another Porsche dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Marin
William Gakos
Marcy Gross
Kevin Kennedy
Other Employees : Tania Ortega, Miguel Santos, Doug Avella, Marc Faraj
Sep 30, 2014 -

Town Porsche responded

Dear Awans, Wow, thank you for the stellar five star review! We appreciate your feedback and your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

August 29, 2014

"Best Car Purchase Experience EVER!!!!"

- meg2012

Daniel Sene is outstanding. I am an out of state buyer and he made this transaction a pleasure. Daniel provided detailed videos, paint meter readings, verbal walk around of the car and even drove it for me and reported back quickly. The product that Town Motor delivered exceeded my expectations in all regards. I flew in, test drove, signed and was back on the road in under 1 hour. The price and product were the best I have seen and there was no pressure on upsell items. If you have a chance to do business there, I highly recommend them. I will buy there again when I have a need for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Santos
Sep 30, 2014 -

Town Porsche responded

Dear meg2012, Thank you for your review and congratulations on your purchase! We are so glad you had a 5 star experience with Town Porsche and that your out of state purchase process was easy and convenient. Best of luck to you and we hope you do choose us for your next purchase!

August 29, 2014

"Fantastic"

- Jsallesesq

Thanks for the help with the car. Marcy: you put up with me over and over and over. Takes dedication and patience. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcy Gross
Sep 30, 2014 -

Town Porsche responded

Dear Jsallesesq, Thank you for your review and for your business! We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results