Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Toyota Bountiful

Bountiful, UT

4.3
1,180 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2380 South Highway 89

Bountiful, UT

84010

Directions

1,180 Reviews of Toyota Bountiful

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2020

"10/10 for customer service! Everyone I spoke with was..."

- Hunter Thornburg

10/10 for customer service! Everyone I spoke with was extremely friendly, massively helpful, and they were acting within my best interests! If I ever want to upgrade, I’ll be sure to go back! Rodney was my salesman and I was very impressed with how personable and helpful he was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Lucy
5.0
Other Employees : Rodney Wright
November 24, 2020

"Great company to work with. We’re pleased with the..."

- rgsfraser

Great company to work with. We’re pleased with the service we were given. We are pleased with the automobile we purchased. Jared was extremely helpful. Would high recommend this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared
November 24, 2020

"Very sad, the service guys lost the tool for my wheels...."

- Leflerelizabeth

Very sad, the service guys lost the tool for my wheels. They are nearly unavailable for a phone call, More than 30 min wait for help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brayden Bell
2.0
Grady Clayburgh
5.0
Other Employees : Hunter was trying to be helpful
November 23, 2020

"I don’t normally write reviews like this, but this is..."

- Keith K

I don’t normally write reviews like this, but this is such a terrible dealership that I feel compelled to warn others. We purchased a certified pre-owned vehicle from Toyota Bountiful. We had a positive experience at first, arriving at a mutually agreeable deal with their general sales manager. After that is when everything went horribly wrong. After signing our documents, we were told we would hear from a finance manager shortly to process our down payment. After hearing nothing and calling once the following day with no response, I called a second time later and was told “I don’t know why you keep calling...” When he realized I wanted to pay them, he was a little easier to work with. I had no idea whether my loan had been processed by my lender or not; communication was non-existent. The same finance manager then called the following day because he couldn’t remember if he had run my card for my down payment. Really? Then there’s the car itself. We agreed on having a few things fixed before taking delivery, and were told it would just take a few days. Finally, after repeated phone calls, finger pointing on their end, and broken promises about things being in progress, we got our car nearly two weeks after signing. We were livid! Upon delivery, I discovered they had not repaired a 7-inch windshield crack they previously said they had fixed over a week earlier. I’m not sure it was even legal for it to leave the lot like that, and we had to make a special trip for a replacement of the windshield on our own time. The hour and a half time they told us turned into over 24 hours because of equipment issues, and my wife was late for work when we had to make other arrangements to get her home. Finally, there was also a ton of tree sap all over the roof; I expected the “detail shop” would have removed it. This dealership’s internal communication seems virtually non-existent, and communication with customers is just as bad. Nobody can seem to make decisions. We kept getting the run-around and lied to about when our car would be ready. I would have expected this kind of treatment from a small, shady dealer; not from a “real” Toyota dealer. They were apologetic all along the way, but when things keep going wrong at every step, that certainly doesn’t make up for the hassle. It seems like the service department is the biggest issue here. This has been, without a doubt, the worst car buying experience I have ever had. Stay away from Toyota Bountiful and drive a few extra minutes to a different dealer. They aren’t worth the trouble.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jr De la Cruz
November 21, 2020

"I called on a truck that had just been posted and Juston..."

- CDalton

I called on a truck that had just been posted and Juston worked with us from the moment we connected via phone to the moment he handed me my keys, bottled water for the road, and a sweet mask. I live 9 hours away and Juston came and picked me up from the airport, which is only 15 minutes away. He was, open, honest, and really easy to work with. The truck was exactly as described, and I couldn’t be more thankful. I would fly and drive 9 hours all over again. I highly suggest dealing with Juston if you go, as he is very dedicated to his customers and puts the care in sales. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juston Bramhall
November 18, 2020

"Was very appreciative of the fact that they took me in..."

- mtwest48

Was very appreciative of the fact that they took me in without an appointment. Jesus was very helpful and kind. He was able to identify the problem and fix it in a timely manner. Also appreciate the shuttle and home delivery service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus (5 stars)
November 18, 2020

"Great service! Jaden and Justin were very helpful and..."

- Fdmagana

Great service! Jaden and Justin were very helpful and professional. In my 3 years dealing with the service department I’ve never had a bad experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaden and Justin
November 18, 2020

"When I need service on my vehicle I always look forward..."

- Linda Touchard

When I need service on my vehicle I always look forward to going to Bountiful Toyota. The department is efficient, thorough and friendly. Hunter Kirby was my service advisor. He went the extra mile to help me with everything I needed. I will definitely continue to use their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Kirby
November 17, 2020

"Grady is exceptional as always. The wait times are pretty..."

- Rubina

Grady is exceptional as always. The wait times are pretty ridiculous though. My “appointment” for a tire rotation was scheduled for 3pm. I waited for two hours and didn’t leave until 5pm. This has happened multiple times now. Frankly, if it wasn’t for Grady, I would take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grady Clayburgh
5.0
November 16, 2020

"Mark was great and handle things well! I had a tire that..."

- brnplayer

Mark was great and handle things well! I had a tire that was badly punctured and oil change. Mark made this veteran really happy on Veterans day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,180 results