Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota Scion of Grand Rapids

3.9

70 Lifetime Reviews

2555 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, Michigan 49512 Directions
Call (616) 574-8100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

70 Reviews of Toyota Scion of Grand Rapids

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2019

"The dealership was clean and very welcoming. The staff..."

- Nelethia Jones

The dealership was clean and very welcoming. The staff was courteous. I do not have twenty five words. There isn't anything more to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashton Heydenberk
November 10, 2019

"A well-run dealership."

- Hybrid and loving it

I have bought cars at this dealership since 1990 and really appreciate how well-run and accommodating it is. The waiting room is pleasant and the repairs have been satisfactory. The few times in all of these years that there was a problem they have dealt with it until it was solved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't know the name of the technician, but he was very personable.
October 26, 2019

"Key fob replacement"

- Happy customer

Easy to schedule. Prompt attention. Very accommodating. Quick service. Able to perform installation while I waited. Always have great customer service whenever I need seevice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vern
October 24, 2019

"Tundra Service"

- Russ

Routine maintenance and not so routine repairs. Bruce got me in as scheduled, kept me informed while the work was being done, and followed up to be sure my truck was ready to go on our upcoming vacation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce, Jim
September 14, 2019

"Unbeatable price, zero pressure"

- Al

Toyota of Grand Rapids gave me the lowest price in all Michigan for a 2019 new 4runner. There was zero pressure on me to buy it or even buy any extra services. The general manager, Dusten, went the extra mile to get all info and pictures of the car I specifically asked for. That was enough for me to drive 160 miles to buy my new 4runner. Staff was super nice and professional. Thank you for an amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dusten, Brandon.
May 01, 2019

"Severely rust hidden from buyer"

- BillS

Six months ago my daughter bought a 2010 Mazda 3 from Toyota of Grand Rapids. Last week she started having issues. A mechanic who inspected the car said it has a severely rusted front sub-frame (the part that holds the drive-train in place) and looks like it sat in water a long time. He said the car will be unsafe to drive in a year or two, and will cost thousands to repair during the life of the six year loan. A reputable dealer would not sell a car like this. Scott Butz, the Used Car Manager, made it clear that this dealership only cares that a used car is "safe" (whatever that means) at the time of sale. Any competent mechanic would know this was not the quality of car you would expect from a franchised dealer. Toyota of Grand Rapids made their profit on this deal, and could care less that they saddled my daughter with a car that will cost thousands to repair and may be a safety hazard. Yes, we were wrong in not having an independent pre-purchase inspection done. But they were also wrong in foisting this lemon on my daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Butz
March 13, 2019

"Service prices"

- Sergeant

I drive from Eaton Rapids because I love the people but the last service I had done was across town at another Toyota service center and they gave me a list of things that need to be done at my next visit with there prices. I was unable to get in for 2 weeks, thus I scheduled an appointment here. Your prices are double. I find this to be very sad. I will not come here after today to get my vehicle serviced again. Nothing against the service workers. They are kind but could not tell me why the difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
February 28, 2019

"Ripped Off"

- snow job

I paid cash for a 2015 Rave 4 - all wheel drive that was certified with a years warranty in early March of 2018. I was back in the dealership on 12/8/2018 and was told that I needed new brakes and new tires. They blamed me "you must have hit a pothole" for the cupping tires. It's my opinion that the car had these problems when I drove it off the lot. This certified vehicle under 40,000 miles at the time should have lasted me at least one year without having to put money in the car for repairs. I chose Toyota hoping that with a good name this would be a great investment. I've bought several new cars in the past and never heard of a need for new brakes under 40,000 miles and less than a year of ownership. I'm now wondering if this was a manufacture problem. Who is responsible and what kind of future problems with I have with this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon LaFrance, Mr Luke, Rob Blanchard
September 12, 2017

"Bait and Switch"

- MrsTuttle

Classic bait and switch. Jake offered us one price on a 2016 demo Sequoia ($47,800) on Saturday afternoon, a price which was slightly higher than the online price of $47,777 that had gotten us talking to them. You can see the price history on autolist dot com. We asked a few clarification questions since we planned to buy the car sight unseen from out of state. He said he'd have to wait until Monday to get an answer. He didn't call back Monday morning, so when we reached him in the afternoon, suddenly the price was upped to $48,900. He claimed it had been "dyslexia." Refusing to honor the Saturday price even though the car has been for sale on their website since March (I'm writing this in September). We spent three days trying to negotiate the price of the car back down to the *original* price and they act like they're doing us a favor. Manager refusing to come to the phone. In 30 years of buying cars, never once had such a slimy "used car dealer" experience. #Fraud #Falseadvertising #baitandswitch #nohonor #smarmy #shyster

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake Bush
November 21, 2016

"Toyotaof GR and Joe Booher were great!"

- Happy Highlander

Thanks Joe! I appreciated all your help when I purchased my Highlander last week. Your thorough and conscientious advice made the buying process enjoyable. Greg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Booher
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results