About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

4.9

1,809 Lifetime Reviews

859-861 North Colony Road, Wallingford, Connecticut 06492
Call (203) 284-7400

1809 Reviews of Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2018

"Customer First at Toyota of Wallingford "

- lordcalla

After shopping at numerous CT Toyota dealerships, I decided to go back to Toyota of Wallingford to purchase a Hybrid Rav-4. The salespeople were transparent and willing to work with me the best that they could on financing, etc. Standout employees were salesman Joe Felton, sales manager Dan, & finance manager Rob. Lifetime oil changes & batteries is a major plus. Would recommend to friends & family! A+.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Roberts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe Felton
January 18, 2018

"Highly recommend this dealership "

- Ace

I’ve been a customer of this dealership for about 12 years. Everyone is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Fred Hollman was the sales person who helped with my recent purchase of a Tacoma. He took time to assist me and went above and beyond my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Hollman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill DiChello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
CJ Marella
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shelby Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 18, 2018

"Great Experience"

- R.Ward

I walked in the door, was greeted immediately, had a salesman over to help in just a few minutes. Fred was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Pulled up a list of cars in my budget range, got to test drive and had decided on a car and started paperwork within the hour. Good deal, great warranty, and good service. They had the car detailed, plated and registered with the DMV and I drove off the lot that afternoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Hollman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 18, 2018

"Awesome service"

- belichaud

I have been dealing with Wallingford Toyota for more than 15 years. They are always professional, helpful and honest. Mike Cote is the sales person we have used for at least 10 years and we can always count on him to get us the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cote
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Heather Keereweer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rob P. did our paperwork
January 18, 2018

"Very helpful! "

- Carrillo, D

I have bought two cars now with Lily. She’s very helpful and understanding. I recommend you go see her if you want a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lilia Browne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill DiChello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 17, 2018

"First time car buying "

- Anniems87

I recently purchased a 2018 Toyota Corolla. This was my first time buying a new car and it was both exciting and scary. After doing tons of research on different cars I knew the Toyota Corolla was the right car for me. At the time I started looking I wasn’t 100% ready to buy a car but I still went ahead and looked. I went to several dealerships and felt the representatives weren’t very helpful until I ended up at Toyota of Wallingford. When I went there everyone was very friendly. I told them I was looking at Corollas but wasn’t ready to buy today. I met with Al Salazar who was extremely helpful, he spent a good amount of time with me going over the different models the car had to offer, features etc. He asked me a fair amount of questions to get to know me and what I was looking for. Al knew I wasn’t ready to buy that day but he still took the time to go over every question and detail with. Leaving that day I felt at ease with all my concerns and worries I had. I knew when I was ready to buy Toyota of Wallingford was where I was going to go. Al stayed in contact with me the next few weeks and answered any concerns or questions I had that came about. I was finally ready to buy and Al had the perfect car in mind for me. He showed me the car he had In mind and a few others but the one he picked was exactly what I was looking for. My credit wasn’t the best, but Bill DiChello did everything possible to make it happen. I was very happy. The next day I went and signed all the paperwork. Bill took the time to explain every detail and question I had. I’ve had the car now for about 2 months and I love it! I’m very happy I went to Toyota of Wallingford! They have the best customer service out of all the places I went to and it’s family oriented. I highly recommend choosing Toyota of Wallingford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Salazar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill DiChello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 17, 2018

"Great experience every time"

- Alyson23

I went with my daughter to lease a RAV 4. I feel leasing or buying a car can be stressful and intimidating - but not at this dealership. You are treated with respect, consideration and are always given a very fair price. You never feel like you are playing "the game". It is always an enjoyable process here. The salesman, Joe, was great to work with. He is fairly new to the dealership, but was super helpful and great to work with. I was happy to give him my business. Dan Roberts, Eric Levine and Bill DiChello add to the great experience too! I am a repeat customer and have recommended this dealership to my dad and sister too. Both will be back too! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Levine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill DiChello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Roberts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe
January 17, 2018

"My experience was great"

- Bjenkins

Mike thanks for getting me into a great deal on the truck.You are a great salesman. I appreciate all the information before I bought the truck as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cote
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 17, 2018

"So glad I found Toyota of Wallingford to service my minivan"

- BCrocker

While driving to pick up my daughters from art class I accidentally hit a big pothole and soon thereafter realized I had a problem with one of my run-flat tires. I was near Toyota of Wallingford so I rolled in to see if someone could take a quick look. I was welcomed by Genna and Gina, who initially told me that most of the techs were headed to lunch (it was noon). I explained that I needed to get to pick up my girls, and Genna found someone in the shop to take a quick look at my tire. Within a short time I learned that my tire had a small hole in the sidewall and was unrepairable. As I reached for my wallet to buy a new tire, Genna and Gina saw that I had bought the tire at the dealership, which they said came with two years of road hazard coverage! I continued reaching for my wallet because I was certain there would be other small charges to pay. Genna had me hold off while she phoned in the claim...and the tech mounted a new tire on my minivan. Within minutes Genna finished the claim process, shared that there would be no charges due, and that my car would be ready shortly. Unbelievable. Although I was a little late picking up my daughters, my day turned remarkably better than I anticipated after realizing I had damaged my tire. Quick thinking and action on the part of Genna and Gina saved me from paying $250 for a new tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Genna Panaroni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gina Roberts
January 16, 2018

"Only place to buy a Toyota"

- kimdorsey1

Our family has bought 8 cars from Toyota of Wallingford (we have a big family) some new, some used. We always deal with Mike Cote who is a true professional. Knowledgable, quick to respond, and makes the car buying process painless. We have also dealt with Sohail Butt who finds us the best rates and has us in and out of his office quickly. Also love the free oil changes, batteries and car washes!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cote
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sohail Butt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,809 results