About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

4.9

1,808 Lifetime Reviews

859-861 North Colony Road, Wallingford, Connecticut 06492
Call (203) 284-7400

1808 Reviews of Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2008

"The dealership is the best I have ever dealt with. Eric..."

- Marian Krivda

The dealership is the best I have ever dealt with. Eric Levine was phenomenal! The car was ready right when he said it would be, fibnancing just as discussed - beautiful, shiny and ready to go! I highly recommend Toyota of Wallingford to anyone buying a car. They understand customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eric Levine
October 23, 2008

"It is with GREAT PRIDE and PLEASURE that my wife and..."

- iluvk9

It is with GREAT PRIDE and PLEASURE that my wife and myself write this review. We have purchased many vehicles throught the years, and never were we treated more fairley and friendly and like FAMILY then by TOYOTA OF WALLINGFORD!!!!!! We would also like to mention that the service is outstanding!!!! We would like to SPOTLIGHT two of the SHINING STARS that TOYOTA should be PROUD to call their own..... Owner Steve Zion and Diane Roberts. Who keep us coming back TIME AND TIME AGAIN!!!!! THANK YOU for everything that Toyota of Wallingford has done for us and our family through the years. Big John & Phyllis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Owner Steve Zion, & Diane Roberts
October 21, 2008

"This is my first review for any commercial..."

- XDlady

This is my first review for any commercial product/service in my life. yes, I was very impressed by this dealership and strongly recommend them to everyone. I just moved to Connecticut because of my new job and needed to buy a car in very short time to commute. I am an young female and went to this dealership by myself. It may sound crazy even though I purchased Scion XD model(has Pure Price system and no negotiation for the price). However, I had no choice since I really needed a car and all my friends are far away from me. Before going, I searched this site and had some information about dealership in area. I called a few dealershiop and dropped by another(closer one) before I went to this dealer. It was truly unpresure experience. Then, I went to this dealership. First thing I need to mention is there are other female customers coming alone. It was really uncommon scene. Second, they are exceptionally kind as well as professional. No push. Before I entered the dealership, I thought "okay. just try one more time. if they push, I'll leave right away" It did not happen. Third, they made it really quick. Quick estimate and quick processing. I picked up my car the very next day. How luck I was cheking this site before my car-shopping. I am a person relying on internet for many things and now, even more trust the power of internet. If you check this review and go this dealership, do not forget to mention you saw their positive review online. They will give you even a lot better service - as I have had. Believe all of these reviews and go to this dealership if you are in area. (Actually, it took more than an hour for me to drive there from the place I live. but I am really satisfied with my decision)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe(Joseph) Delaney, Diane Roberts, Tony(Anthony) Ebanks
October 15, 2008

"ANOTHER pleasant experience with Toyota of Wallingford. ..."

- raharris

ANOTHER pleasant experience with Toyota of Wallingford. Ron Jackson arranged the details of our fifth ( at least ) vehicle from this dealership. He was most courteous, pleasant and waited patiently while we cruised Route 5 thoroughly checking out the competition, returning with comments and questions. Obviously we return for many reasons - Ron, the great service department, and those warm smiles and greetings from Diane Roberts! We'll be back. Bob and Judie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Jackson / Diane Roberts, Ron Jackson
October 14, 2008

"friendly service promt delivery..."

- ronsimon

friendly service promt delivery aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ron jackson jay o'connor, Ron Jackson
October 10, 2008

"Very easy process through the internet department--didn't..."

- melchior

Very easy process through the internet department--didn't have to sit in the showroom while a salesperson confirred with his boss. everything was negotiated and done with by the time I showed up to test drive. All I had left was to sign the paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ron jackson, Ron Jackson
October 10, 2008

"I had a great experience buying my certified, pre-owned..."

- marpthom

I had a great experience buying my certified, pre-owned Toyota Camry. The salespeople were very outgoing and helpful. The car has run beautifully since I bought it two weeks ago and I am very happy with it. It was scrupulously clean and the engine runs like a new car, although it is six years old. The mileage was relatively low which accounts for the price, but it's worth every penny! The only problem was the VIN etching wasn't done. But, I have been assured that it will be as soon as possible. Overall, it was a very positive experience. Mary Thompson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay O'Connor, Ron Jackson and Paul Solomon, Ron Jackson
September 16, 2008

"I need to post an update to my previous comments abount..."

- vlooc

I need to post an update to my previous comments abount that dealership, as we've been through a couple humps and bumps with service department. Fortunately, thanks to beautiful work of Karen we had everything resolved. She calmly explained where the confusion came from, and performed all necessarry work on our truck. Thanks a million Karen - you're the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Karen Carafano, Ron Jackson, Ron Jackson
September 03, 2008

"Wallingford Toyota does not jack up the price of the..."

- barbdimberg

Wallingford Toyota does not jack up the price of the Prius although a dealer closer to home does. There was no high pressure to buy, just information and honesty. We were told that it would be a 3-6 months wait but our car came in within 2 months (maybe because we were willing to take the more expensive packages.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
September 02, 2008

"My overall experience with Toyota of Wallingford was..."

- jgreene1014

My overall experience with Toyota of Wallingford was great. From the sales to finance to delivery everyone was top notch. I was also impressed that the person (Jay) that delivered the car spent the time and effort to go over everything with me. Also Ron's follow up and service were second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Jackson, Ron Jackson
1,791 - 1,800 of 1,808 results