Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Toyota of Irving

4.5

100 Lifetime Reviews

1999 W Airport Fwy, Irving, Texas 75062
Call (877) 418-7242

100 Reviews of Toyota of Irving

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2018

"great"

- Tan

Amazing! fast Honest came back with the numbers that fir my current budget!! I was not harrased and I actually went to another dealership to compare the numbers and Toyota of Irving Beat them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 31, 2018 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you for the rating and review! We're glad you decided to purchase with us!

August 08, 2018

"60,000 mile service"

- Cope

My service was done on time. The service writer Lionel was courteous and kept me informed throughout the day. The car was delivered cleaned and on time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lionel Valdez
Aug 10, 2018 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you for the review and for your business!

August 03, 2018

"Excellent sales person."

- drprado1985

The Hidalgo/Prado family is extremely happy to work with The Sales person Hugo Cantarero in the purchase of Our beautiful truck 2018 4 Runner TRD Pro he understood our needs and concerns with our purchase decision. Toyota should be proud to have an excellent Sales representative who thrives customers concerns.Thanks for everything Hugo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Victor (Service)
Aug 10, 2018 -

Toyota of Irving responded

We're grateful you chose us to find your new 4Runner and also for the feedback!

August 01, 2018

"Great Experience! "

- Ticketchick

The team at Toyota of Irving was amazing! Everyone was extremely patient with all of our (many) questions and accommodating to all of our requests. Peter was so kind and helpful; he really moved mountains to find us the vehicle we wanted with the exact features we requested. He was also quick to respond to phone calls/texts and just overall a real pleasure to work with. Peter also took the time to explain the warranty and after-sales service, which are both top notch. There are a lot of dealerships in the metroplex, and it’s the staff and service that make this one stand out. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Peter Tran
Aug 10, 2018 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your visit!

July 30, 2018

"Oil change Toyota chr"

- ShirlzPW

I had an oil change done today and it’s about the typical wait time. They were friendly and they gave the best apples in the wait room. They gave me the car feeling brand new

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jesus Castillo, Jahn Morales
Jul 31, 2018 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you for the review, we appreciate it! We'll see you next time!

July 28, 2018

"Toyota in Irving"

- Red_75061

Ever since I've been coming to Irving Toyota they have treated me fantastic. I really love this place and has always given me fantastic service. The bonusis... they serve cookies drinks apples for you to munch on while you're waiting! They have a beautiful store inside the guest lounge which has really nice items. Thank you Toyota of Irving for your great service and friendliness. Keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2018 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we're glad you enjoy the amenities!

July 21, 2018

"Gracias por todo!"

- Ramonalvarado13

Roger Castro, gracias una vez mas por tu atención y tu formidable manera de atender al público y en especial a mi persona tambien con mi familia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2018 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Gracias por el comentario, Ramon!

July 19, 2018

"deceptive sales tactics"

- Abid3228

I've never written a negative review in my life, but this is a first where I'll have to do so. I was in the market for a Toyota Corolla 2018 LE model. I called this dealership, Irving of Toyota, on exactly July 18th, 2018 at 4:10pm and spoke with a sales representative named Kelsey. I asked her for this specific car and she told me they had a few in the colors I wanted and also some other colors. They also gave me a quote of $16,903.40 driveout price for the car. So I said I was on my way. I drove literally for an hour and arrive at the store around 5:00pm that day. I asked to speak to Kelsey about the car and they gave me another representative named Brianna claiming that Kelsey was currently busy. First Red Flag, but I went along with it because I just wanted to see the car and buy it. Brianna sits me and my family down and ask us standard questions about what car I'm looking for. I tell them upfront "Hey, I'm just here to purchase the Toyota Corolla 2018 LE model you guys have. Financing option. Color either grey or silver (Kelsey, the representative on the phone, told us they have these two colors we want). I see you guys have a 0% APR option promotion online, so I would like that aswell." I'm just completely straight forward to Brianna on what I'm looking for. Brianna said "sure let me bring the car to the front, so you guys can drive it and get a feel for it." I said respectively "No that's okay, we've already driven it before so no need for a test drive. We just want the price of the vehicle, so we can purchase it." However Brianna was adamant on bring the car to the front to atleast let us see it; even getting the manager to come over and say "It's our policy to show you the car before you buy. All you have to do is see it just to make sure it's what you want." So I think to myself "Okay policy is policy." So I say "Sure, I understand we'll wait for you to take it out." Time goes by and we end up sitting there for around 45 minutes just waiting for Brianna to come back. Well, another person comes. Second Red Flag. I couldn't catch her name, but she was a female and who said she was "director of internet marketing," as she herself told us. I was really confused by why there was a whole new person talking to us again, but I soon realised after she started speaking what was really happening. She told me that the Toyota Corolla 2018 LE were all sold out and the last of them sold in between the time I was driving there. Every. Single. Corolla. However, she quickly tried to brush it off saying we have plenty of the Toyota Corolla 2018 SE models available. If anyone doesnt know the LE models are the cheaper models while the SE models are usually 2k-3k more expensive. I knew right then and there what had happened. We were lied to about the availability of the LE model, so the dealership could have us come there and try to sell us the SE model instead. Effectively eliminating the quote we got on the phone and forcing us to spend more then we were comfortable with. The dealership knowing we had driven an hour to get there, probably assumed we were vulnerable aswell. This is disgusting tactic where the dealership will lie to you that they have a product available, make you drive there thinking you'll get the product and then claim the product was sold. However, they have a more expensive product that their willing to sell you. My family and I left the facility claiming calmly that you guys decieved us and we would be leaving. The manager came and tried to talk to us still while we were leaving through the door insisting he would give us a deal on the SE model. We didn't want to hear it and left. I do want to say that I'm not bashing Toyota as a company as all. I've been a Toyota customer for years with even my first car being a Toyota. They're reliable, amazing, safe cars that have literally saved my life in past accidents. I absolutely love there cars and I recommend them to my family and friends all the time. What i'm criticizing is the dealership and what they did to me and my family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kalse., Brianna
Jul 20, 2018 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Hi Abid-- We are truly sorry for the experience you had when you came in to purchase a Corolla LE. I don't want to make excuses for what happened, but I do want you to know that none of us deliberately misled you and not having any LEs on site was an honest mistake. Kelsey is an internet sales team member, so she is the first point of contact. While she is trained with product knowledge, she doesn't negotiate or complete sales, and that is why she had you work with Bre'Anne. She also checked our database prior to your arrival, and saw three Corolla LEs, two in the colors you wanted. When you were here and Bre'Anne went to find the keys, they weren't present, so she had to walk the lot to look for the LEs, and after lots of earnest searching, she found out that two sales were pending and the vehicles were with those customers, and the third went home earlier that same day. It is not typical for us to have three pending sales on our last three of a certain type of vehicle, and we are very, very sorry that it happened on the day you were supposed to take home your new vehicle. We never intended to talk you into a different vehicle, we only offered a large discount on an SE because we didn't have any other way to try and make up for your lost time and the inconvenience. I do want to thank you for reaching out to let us know how this mistake ruined your experience, and please know that as a result we are working in a way to reflect a pending status on vehicles in our software. If you have any other questions or concerns please do not hesitate to reach out to me at delilah@toyotaofirving.com or at 972-258-1200 x2015.

July 04, 2018

"Great sales experience "

- Yudytx

TOI made my purchase experience quick and easy. Bre is very knowledgeable. Thanh took the time to explain everything very throughly! As A first time buyer I greatly appreciated his time and honesty. Daniel Luna also took time out of busy day to come and make sure my experience there was going smoothly. Everyone was extremely nice and willing to help. Over all I loved would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Breanne Padilla
Jul 05, 2018 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you for the review, and we're honored you chose us for your first-time vehicle purchase! Welcome to the Toyota of Irving family!

June 21, 2018

"Outstanding service!"

- Jizelle97

Great service. Nice people. And willing to help! Went in looking for a perfect truck and left with the one my dreams! This is why I’ll recommend Toyota of Irving to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Breanne Padilla
Jun 25, 2018 -

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're glad we were able to help you get your dream truck!

11 - 20 of 100 results