About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Tranum Auto Group

4.7

50 Lifetime Reviews

5508 S General Bruce Drive, Temple, Texas 76502
Call (254) 773-4548

50 Reviews of Tranum Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2019

"Terrible. Terrible. Terrible."

- codielilly

I am a 19 year old kid who made a HUGE mistake purchasing a vehicle this young, but my biggest mistake was believing what this man told me. I got my car repossessed of course but before receiving a call or showing up to my place of residence. He decided to show up to my work place and ask everyone there for my whereabouts. He is very close with the people who work at my dealership due to his experience in sales. But embarrassment from my peers was the result of his lack of consideration and reason-ability. When told I HAVE to bring the car to the dealership for temporary repossession I was in shock at first so I called the place I financed with (as I should) and tried to find a ride home from the dealership it was non-stop phone calls from this man telling me hes has a family to get home to and to hurry up. I then decided to agree with him due to his "reassuring" words such as "I see this happen all of the time trust me you will get your car back" or "if they let you make the rest of the payment then 100% you will get your car back tomorrow just come by at 9" he did not let me know what i'm coming at 9 for. I called off of work and showed up at 9 just for them to tell me everything I did wrong and why I probably wont get my car back. So under the impression that I wont ever see this car again I wanted to let him know that I did not appreciate the false reassurance and waste of my time showing up at 9 and calling off of work. And this man tells me "let me tell you straight the f**k up son, you need to man the f**k up and pay your s**t, dont come over here hitting up my phone with that bulls**t" I told him I will be writing a review on him and he threatened me to make sure I tell the truth or else he will come to my workplace and have word with my managers. I have no idea why he felt the need to bring my personal environment into the situation but if Tranum Auto Group truly believes this their best representation of their company, then I will make sure i go out of my way to save my fellow friends and family from ever tying themselves up with a salesman like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Green
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 26, 2018

"Dan is the man!"

- JinesiaS

My experience was unbelievable, I can’t stop shedding happy tears. He made my dream come true which was getting my little sister a car for Xmas.. he will not fail you... he will do anything in his power to make sure you leave out Tranum door with a permanent smile. He genuinely care about his customer.. I advise you to go to Tranum if you looking for a car ask to speak to Mr. Green

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Green
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 04, 2019 -

Tranum Auto Group responded

Thank you Jinesia. It was a pleasure meeting you and your sister. Thank you for entrusting Tranum Auto to serve your needs. Welcome to the Tranum Family.

December 14, 2018

"Quick, Friendly, Efficient."

- 3dogstrav

Found the car on line. We traveled for hours to get there and where pushed for time. Nick understood we were pushed for time but didn’t rush us or hard sell us, giving us the time and free space to make our decisions in a relaxed atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Gallagher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Kraatz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 04, 2019 -

Tranum Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at Tranum Auto. We strive to make every customer feel at home when they are here.

December 07, 2018

"An honest blessing"

- Alyssachristeen

I was lookin everywhere for a dealership that would actually help and not try and swindle me and someone told me about Tranum and is definitely get a car there again! Nick was amazing throughout the whole process and made it stress free which was great. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Gallagher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christina Tranum Trammell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 06, 2018

"Best sales rep ever!!"

- 300

Good man in Nick.....made things easy on my end. He really kept me in the loop....and put up with my ignorance of cat buying

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Gallagher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Kraatz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 30, 2018

"Never buying here again"

- Amber278

Well I will not be buying any more vehicle from Tranum... I have bought my last two from there but after the crap they pulled today... I will not refer anyone else and I will not buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Green
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"Quick professional Service"

- Caragon

I have dealt with Tranum for years. I was approved in August didn't purchase then and returned back in October. My information was still active and I was approved. I was on a time crunch and Dan stepped up his game. I walked in that morning and before lunch drove off with my 2017 VW Passat! He was very fast with getting information on vehicles I was interested in. I was able to test drive and the team worked quickly. If you have dealt with Dan you are dealing with good people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Green
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 20, 2018

"Great Service "

- Jonathan Sr.

This Guy Is The Man And Handles His Buisness With Whatever Is Needed & Christina Is Very Nice And Helpful !!!! Brad Is Awsome To !!! Money Talks Lol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Green
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Kraatz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christina Tranum Trammell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 11, 2018

"AWESOME"

- Sonic Driver

I most always pleased with the service I receive from Tranum Service Center. I recommend them frequently to friends in actuality and on social media.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Juan
May 16, 2018

"James Wilkinson is my car guy from now on"

- 2015Passat

I had a great experience with James Wilkinson and Tranum as a whole. They had a great selection fo what I was looking for and they were honest. No games, no gimmicks, just a car, a conversation, a price and a purchase. I have been very happy with their service department and let them exclusively service my vehicle. While I wait, and never for very long, I scope out what is on the lot to figure out what I will buy next.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christina Tranum Trammell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : James Wilkinson
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results