Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

University Hyundai of Decatur

4.5

211 Lifetime Reviews

1211 Beltline Rd. SW, Decatur, Alabama 35603 Directions
Call (256) 280-2131

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

211 Reviews of University Hyundai of Decatur

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2019

"STAY AWAY!!!"

- IwillNotComeBack

It took more than 1 hour to get the sales people to show me an estimate based on the price they advertised on the website for the vehicle I test drove. Instead, they just kept ignoring it saying that the manufacturer's rebate was some other kind of incentive. I am appalled at the way this dealership does business. Nobody gets a best deal at this dealership. Mr. Nobody, that is!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
August 17, 2019

"Bring Cash or Go Somewhere Else"

- JAT

Mr. Nobody should be.....Mr.Nobody if you don't owe anything on your trade and have perfect credit. That is probably it, they just shorten it to Mr. Nobody...yeah, that's it. Simple note to buyers: invoice pricing??? Not hardly. Nobody else can make you a reasonable deal...not even close. Told the salesman payment and down payment ceiling - yes, I said please don't bring some insane deal to me. Deal that came back was about 175% of the payment I could afford and the down payment went from the $500 I told him to $5K.....yes 10 times what I told him. Not even close to what I could afford. Mr. Nobody should be for customer care or add some fine print to Mr. Nobody. Can't tell you staff names, because after such a nauseating attem]t to sell a car, I don't even remember who they were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Ray Davis
May 25, 2019

"Buyer Beware - They “They don’t hold cars” for tou"

- They Don’t Hold Cars!!!!

Found what I thought was a great deal on a 2018 Rav4 on this dealers website. I contacted the dealer by phone and inquired on the vehicle. I was looking for a vehicle for my sister in law (my brother passed away a few years ago). The dealership is about a 2 hour drive from my home which I conveyed to the salesman many times. Salesman was very nice and after a few phone calls and text, I committed to driving to test drive and possibly purchase the RAV4. We also discussed trade and text information like VIN and loan info on my vehicle. The salesman and I stayed in touch by phone and text while traveling to the dealership. Once at the dealership, we immediately test drove the vehicle and went inside the dealership and completed a credit app and reviewed an estimate of a possible monthly payment depending on how much down payment based on the selling price on their website. While waiting on the appraiser to complete the appraisal of my sister in law’s vehicle, the sales manager came to the desk where we were sitting and informed us that the dealership had just sold the vehicle we drive two hours to look at and purchase!!! I was livid. I couldn’t believe it. Then, they tried to sell us an existing vehicle on the lot. I let them have it with both barrels! That is pitiful customer service and never have I had this done to me by a dealership. As I was walking out the door, I made a point to let all the customers who were in the dealership to not buy a vehicle from this dealership and to not trust them. As we got in my sister in law’s vehicle, we noticed that the dealership still had the keys from the appraisal. While we sat in the hot vehicle, the general manager came to the vehicle and started chewing me out about how I acted inside the dealership and that he didn’t appreciate it!! He never apologized about how I was treated as a customer.. when I told him that what they did to us was not good customer service, his response was ‘we don’t hold cars’. I heard that from him more than once. He finally walked back into the dealership again never apologizing for what happened to us. After waiting on the keys to the vehicle for over 15 minutes in a hot vehicle, my sister in law went inside the dealership to get them and waited another ten minutes on the appraiser to return her keys. So, we drove 4 hours to test drive and purchase a rav4 and they sold it while we were working on paperwork. Wow!!!! And the general manager was upset with me for bad mouthing his dealership to other customers because they didn’t do anything wrong. They don’t hold cars. So, if you have to drive a good distance to purchase a vehicle from these guys, you better Beware they might sell it to someone else while you are inside the dealership completing your paperwork to purchase the same vehicle!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Ray Davis
March 05, 2019

"Happy customer "

- Krosmom

I came in looking for a new car to drive off the lot with that day. My credit score was not the best, but my sales person Nicole Glover do not stop until she was able to put me in a car of my dreams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Weston Brown
5.0
Other Employees : Nicole Glover
February 26, 2019

"Service is better in Decatur"

- Maxwell

Excellent service: quicker than expected; less expensive than anticipated; and a loaner car to boot. Will stick with University Hyundai of Decatur - great service, less cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Owen Kilmer, Cody Brady
February 02, 2019

"Wonderful buying experience!"

- SAG

Bryan and the team went the extra mile to take care of me. Got the vehicle I wanted and the deal I needed! Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Terry
July 07, 2018

"Always have a willingness to serve us better."

- Rdfinger0513

We have had our Santa Fe Sport for a year now. From the very beginning of the purchase until our recent service maintenance, the folks at Hyundai of Decatur have been extremely nice, friendly, personable and professional. Your not a NUMBER or QUOTA at HoD; We feel like we matter. I plan on being a lifetime member of the Hyundai Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Burt Davis
5.0
Rachel Davis
5.0
Jerry Ray Davis
5.0
July 03, 2018

"Amazing Expierence at Hyundai! go see Ariana "

- greenway

I loved everything about my experience , from my awesome salesman Ariana ,to my vehicle purchase. It all went very smoothly. I felt like I was treated like family the entire time I was there. And even days after my purchase, with the calls checking on my wife and I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ariana Hadavi
May 26, 2018

"Great Car Purchase Experience"

- Alexander40

Natalie walked me through the entire process. I was amazed at her product knowledge. Jerry Ray, the General Manager, met me personally. Great experience, and I left with a wonderful car! Thanks to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Frost
5.0
Kody Petruna
5.0
Natalie Rochester
5.0
Nanie Tovar
5.0
Jerry Ray Davis
5.0
May 25, 2018

"Great Service. Friendly Staff, Clean Facilty."

- Julie1970

I gave a 5. Star rating because of the Excellent Customer Service and Experience we Received While we were buying our new car. I definitely recommend University Hyundai of Decaur.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nanie Tovar
5.0
Jerry Ray Davis
5.0
Other Employees : Justin Brady was our Salesman
1
...
1 - 10 of 211 results