Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

University Mitsubishi

Davie, FL

2.7
144 Reviews

5395 S University Dr.

Davie, FL

33328

Directions

144 Reviews of University Mitsubishi

Sort by
April 26, 2021

"My name is Scott If I can stop anyone from being taken..."

- Cheated

My name is Scott If I can stop anyone from being taken for granted by Farat ,by Dennis salesman, Also by Adon when purchasing a 2016 Porsche recently through the online sales through car gurus and University Mitsubishi website I was told this fine vehicle was in better than excellent condition and it had just been traded in by a car collector in there area! Well when said vehicle was delivered to me in Minnesota before allowing the transporter to unload I took several pictures of the wheels as it was clear they were very bent up and no way shape of bad condition at best! Once it was unloaded and I was trying to enjoy my new purchase for its first ride for myself I was unable to to not go any faster than 40-45 miles per hour without steering wheel shaking out of my hands! I immediately called Dennis and was told the transporter had tied the vehicle down improperly and that was the cause of the bent wheels(hogwash) so I called our local Porsche dealership and asked for proper procedure for securing this type of vehicle for transport was and low and behold that’s exactly how it was shipped to me! So I moved on from Dennis and started to talk with Adon and he informed me that the problem was just simply the need of a wheel balance procedure ! Well that didn’t do it so I called him back and he then informed me that it’s not possible to balance wheels that are that bent out of round! I at this point I explained that I had forwarded the pictures to Dennis on my first go around and that I’d like him to please look at them and please get back to me well after several weeks I’ve been unable to get any response back from anyone! Today I spoke with Farat and had hoped to try for a resolution with the dealership to maybe split the cost of the price of just the wheels with me and he became very short with me and stated that they don’t help out with problems on used purchases ! I then mentioned about the listing on the websites that claimed to have many other options on said vehicle that aren’t even close to actual build ? Honesty is not the policy of any of these people! I also then mentioned that I will be speaking to the attorney generals office both in Florida and Minnesota for help with this matter and what a surprise he hung up on me! Hard to believe! If I’ve learned anything from this experience it’s that don’t ever think about buying a car through an online service and for that matter if your looking at something that this dealership has be sure to get a qualified mechanic to inspect and try out all things about each and every function that is in excellent condition !! Now as I read more reviews on this dealership buyer beware is a gross understatement . Unless your truly mad at your money don’t drop a nickel here please! Also if you read that this has all been a resolved matter it’s another CROCK of sheepdip!!!! If it ever does I’ll be the first to retract my honest and true claims! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis V, Adon S, Farat
Apr 26, 2021 -

Cheated responded

Please read all

March 30, 2021

"Avoid to buy a car with the sale manager - FARFAT - ALL..."

- Julie L

Avoid to buy a car with the sale manager - FARFAT - ALL COST ! I am a FEMALE student from California purchased the BRAND NEW OUTLANDER that means I don’t know much about the car. I just found out the there is missing a HEAD SUPPORT from the 6th seat. He told Gregg, the sale man, “ they are not sure if I took it out or someone stole it” this incident shown this manager and this dealer have No integrity!!! They are not willing to take care of theirs problems which were their responsibility! RUN AS FAST AS POSSIBLE FROM THIS GUY - FARHAT ! If you are female and don’t know much about car, you should not deal or buy anything from this dealer! I Will report to BBB too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
FRAHAT ( sale manager)and GREGG LIPPO
Apr 08, 2021 -

University Mitsubishi responded

It seems like your visit with us wasn't up to par. If you could please let us know what went wrong contacting us at social@universitymitsubishi.com and include your name, reason for sub par visit and best way of contacting you. That way we can send it to upper management to get everything resolved.

January 16, 2021

"Overall experience was great. Ed Bunich is the guy to..."

- anglerforgod

Overall experience was great. Ed Bunich is the guy to come see. Beautiful person to do business with. 5 thumbs up!! This will be my dealer for future shopping and highly recommend to family and friends. Edouard made the car shopping experience even better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eduard Bunich
December 22, 2020

"This is the worst place to purchase a vehicle in South..."

- NoSaleForYou

This is the worst place to purchase a vehicle in South Florida....they are unresponsive, insulting and borderline verbally abusive. I've never been confronted by a salesperson in such an aggressive way....STAY AWAY......there are better, more affordable options out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohamed
December 09, 2020

"ed did a great job helping us get into our 2019 eclipse..."

- Gilben3

ed did a great job helping us get into our 2019 eclipse we would recommend him to both of our friends in this areA today

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Dickman
3.0
Jeffrey Stuart
3.0
Other Employees : ed bunich
Dec 15, 2020 -

University Mitsubishi responded

Thank you so much for this unbelievable review. Honestly, we can't thank you enough for taking the time out of your day to post this incredible feedback! Take care and we'll see you next time!

July 02, 2020

"Be careful when you’re going to buy a car from them, they..."

- Pierre Chery

Be careful when you’re going to buy a car from them, they will trick you with the interest rate to force you buy their warranty. A $10800 ended up costing me $19,000. Don’t trust them, their price is not negotiable even they tell you it is. You better looking for a trustworthy car dealer. I will never buy from them anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Dickman
1.0
Jeffrey Stuart
1.0
Jul 02, 2020 -

University Mitsubishi responded

We greatly appreciate you reaching out and would like to apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred for you. This is certainly not our goal, as we aim to provide each person with the absolute best in customer service, and we are disappointed when this is not the case.

May 26, 2020

"They added $5,000 in fees to a $6,500 car."

- Ryan

I called about a used vehicle on autotrader for sale for $6,500 and confirmed the price was $6,500. When I arrived they wanted me to test drive "fall in love with it first" but I insisted that I see the total cash price before they waste my time and the total cash price for a $6,500 car was $11,000+. I told them they would have to bring the price down like 5 grand for us to even begin negotiating but the finance manager said "xxxx no". I hate dealerships to begin with, but this was pathetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
May 26, 2020 -

University Mitsubishi responded

We greatly appreciate you reaching out and would like to apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred for you. This is certainly not our goal, as we aim to provide each person with the absolute best in customer service, and we are disappointed when this is not the case.

April 29, 2020

"I’ve never been more insulted by a dealership. I gave a..."

- NicMoe

I’ve never been more insulted by a dealership. I gave a verbal agreement to buy a truck sight unseen for the asking price on auto trader plus tax tag title and an $899 dealer fee. They agreed on the phone. Then they sent me and insulting out the door price to my email with $1700 in extra fees on top of all that I mentioned! I called and they were very rude on the phone and said they would not sell me the truck for the asking price I agreed on because I’m paying cash! Stay away! You’ll waste your time and they’ll treat you like garbage. The manager Patricia is a very nasty person to deal with when you’re making a big purchase like this. They mention they have “No haggle pricing” but I’ve never felt more haggled. I offered full asking price! This is crazy!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patricia Ricoy
Apr 29, 2020 -

University Mitsubishi responded

It seems like your visit with us wasn't up to par. If you could please let us know what went wrong contacting us at social@universitymitsubishi.com and include your name, reason for sub par visit and best way of contacting you. That way we can send it to upper management to get everything resolved.

May 01, 2020 -

NicMoe responded

The issue was resolved by Homer. I would take the review down now but the site isnt allowing me.

March 27, 2020

"Hi,my name is Benita, I just pursued a vehicle from this..."

- bizquierdo1970

Hi,my name is Benita, I just pursued a vehicle from this dealership, I'm very pleased with the courtesy and well mannered business men,@Gregg Lippe and @Homero Araoz,I appreciate their service very much!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Dickman
5.0
Jeffrey Stuart
5.0
Other Employees : Homero Araoz ,and Gregg Lippe
Apr 05, 2020 -

University Mitsubishi responded

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us such positive feedback! We are here to serve you with anything that you need with the best customer service you can find in the industry. Thank you for your trust and we hope to see you again soon!

January 02, 2020

"BEWARE* BEWARE* BEWARE I purchased a vehicle in October..."

- Luckysteeve

BEWARE* BEWARE* BEWARE I purchased a vehicle in October 2019. I was presented with a clean car fax at the time of purchase. On the same day, I went home and ran my own Carfax which showed it car was in a accident!!! Come to find out, according to the police report, it was in a accident which was reported 2 months prior to purchasing the vehicle. The vehicle I purchased was misrepresented and I feel strongly that I've been a victim of some sort of fraudulent act. Now I'm stuck with a vehicle with no value and a very high loan to pay off. This is wrong and very unfair. Additionally, the valet keys does not even work. I call them for a resolution, and was told that I purchase the car "as is". I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bri**
Jan 03, 2020 -

University Mitsubishi responded

We greatly appreciate you reaching out and would like to apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred for you. This is certainly not our goal, as we aim to provide each person with the absolute best in customer service, and we are disappointed when this is not the case. If you could please contact us at social@universitymitsubishi.com with your name and best way to contact you. That way, we can forward it to upper management.

1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results