About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

VIP Auto Outlet

4.7

171 Lifetime Reviews

2809 Route 73 S, Maple Shade, New Jersey 08052 Directions
Sales: (856) 234-3435

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

171 Reviews of VIP Auto Outlet

Sort by Write a review
July 12, 2012

"About this time last year I purchased a 2009 Volvo S60..."

- RippppOffffff

About this time last year I purchased a 2009 Volvo S60 which was advertised as an S80. Beautiful car! I was making a long drive to South Carolina to visit my family and in the middle of nowhere South Carolina my stereo made a pop sound and the entire dash and electrical board went down. The car still ran, however, I had no turn signals, speedometer, headlights, gas odometer... Anything that was power, DONE! But the car still drove. I had to pull over at a rest area to wait for day light. I called a Pep Boys that was about an hour away and drove it there scared to death. They had the entire car tore apart but couldn't figure it out. I had not choice but to drive it to Volvo of Charleston, thank God that was my final destination anyways. It took a while for Volvo to find the problem but the stereo was the main circuit in the car and I had to replace a $1600 stereo 3 months after buying that car!!!!!! They didn't want to hear anything about it. These people are out for nothing but YOUR money and do NOT stand behind there vehicles. Do NOT buy from this company. I will be on every site I can letting people know before they make the same mistake I did. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!!!! CARFAX CERTIFIED? LIES LIES LIES.... My friend bought a Caddy the same day, same time as I. He had nothing but problems with it from the first 2 months. Take it to firestone they said... hoses were broke, something about wiring. The AC has been out this entire summer. $1500 to fix it! He's already put $3000 into this car. The steering is screwed up and the brakes as well. Living in Jersey, this car is a death trap. They said they would work a "deal" but since they are not making that much money the owner doesn't "like" the deal. I think when you screw someone over, or by chance mistakenly sell a really really screwed up car, you make things right. Sometimes it's not about making a buck, it's about fixing what's right. They've already made money of this car and the Volvo... and I'm sure many others by the negative reviews I've read. So my advice, shop somewhere else. You'll find a better deal somewhere else and a safer car. DO NOT BUY YOUR CAR HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan Lemmerman
May 11, 2012

"I called the dealership for information before going..."

- Kglauser

I called the dealership for information before going there and Anthony was very helpful on the phone. When I went a couple days later to pick out a car, he told me what my best options were and worked with me to get me a car. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and there was a good selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 18, 2012

"Great experience here with VIP Auto. Service and quality,..."

- zarz

Great experience here with VIP Auto. Service and quality, well done. Highly recommended for any used car purchase. Stand behind their auto's. Jim will work with you for all your purchase needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Mauro
April 11, 2012

"The Employees were very easy ,and very caring about me..."

- efresh07

The Employees were very easy ,and very caring about me being able to get a car. Alan is a big help he walk me thru on buying the car that best fitted me. Everyone in the dealership are friendly, well educated,and great gentlemen. Continue the great work and God bless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Lemmerman
March 31, 2012

"Amazing service, I have yet to come across a dealership..."

- unknownperhaps

Amazing service, I have yet to come across a dealership that cared so much about the customer. I do believe i got the best deal even though they probably hate me for trying to haggle for ever single amount. I still believe that we both won from this deal. Im extremely happy that I went there to buy my car and would recommend this to anyone who has bad credit and is looking for their next car. Ever issue they are fixing. I had a leak in the car which they are giving me a rental for while they fix it. Not a big issue at all and im extremely satisfied by their dealings with me. Thank you VIP for your hard work. Thank you Jeff for being so understanding and being so nice about everything. Their motto about At VIP they treat you like VIP still holds true. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Berry, Sales Man. Jim, Manager/Owner.
February 18, 2012

"The service here was great. I was helped by John and at..."

- lady646423

The service here was great. I was helped by John and at the time i was upset and discouraged and he was able to calm me down and suggest anotehr vehicle. Jim was very friendly and very patient. Everyone in the dealership greeted me with a smile and kinds words and i would recommend this dealership to anyone in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Heaven, Jim
January 05, 2012

"Treated me like a consumer and not a credit number. They..."

- Freeman44

Treated me like a consumer and not a credit number. They did what their commercial advertised and got me approved!!!!! Drove home the same day in my new car!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Heavens
January 05, 2012

"WE WENT TO VIP AUTO OUTLET TO BUY A CAR FOR MY ..."

- WEBSTER12

WE WENT TO VIP AUTO OUTLET TO BUY A CAR FOR MY WIFE. AS WE APPROACHED THE DOOR ANTHONY WAS THERE TO GREET US. WE BOUGHT A 2005 JEEP LIBERTY AFTER A GOOD TEST DRIVE, DRIVES LIKE A CAR. THANKS ANTHONY FOR A NICE VEHICLE WITH A GREAT PRICE .... JOHN MCDEVITT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ANTHONY MERGLIANO
June 29, 2011

"I found my used car at VIP. Jeff and Jim took care of me..."

- ad2009

I found my used car at VIP. Jeff and Jim took care of me from start to finish. The car I bought is exactly what I wanted. Pleasant experience! I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Jeff
April 13, 2011

"The salesman was totally friendly and seemed as he..."

- DisapointedMe

The salesman was totally friendly and seemed as he cared..... The finance manager, lied from beginning to the end. Not only did our temp tags expire but the vehicle broke down.... The mechanic was extremely nice but informed me the cars starter went n the car has electrical at that point we really wanted no parts of the car. The owner and finance manager tried to force us to pay for the towing of the vehicle as well as refused to give our dep back as they say we had the car for 30 days.........the salesman was wonderful nut once the finance manager and owner got involved it turned ugly......please beware of this dealership. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman Anthony, Finance Manager Jim, Owner Mark and mechanic
161 - 170 of 171 results