Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Valley Buick GMC

Apple Valley, MN

4.8
328 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7500 West 145th Street

Apple Valley, MN

55124

Directions

328 Reviews of Valley Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2020

"Great day! Highly recommended..."

- Geo Baker

Did some online searching and found a truck I liked listed at Valley GMC in Apple Valley. I stopped in for a test drive and met with Shane Carnahan. He was helpful and worked with me on a new GMC truck. Liked the truck but was undecided. A week later I returned to drive it again and we ended up making a deal. Just picked it up and they did a great job of getting it ready. I had an extra accessory installed and it looks really great. For the finance piece...Joel Mullett is a great guy and helped make the financial components work smoothly. He was was easy to work with and resolved my many questions quickly. I am hard to please and these guys far exceeded my expectations! Great experience and I highly recommend Valley if you’re in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Carnahan
5.0
Joel Mullett
5.0
February 20, 2020

"Worst service experience we've ever had. Zero..."

- schmitzcds

Worst service experience we've ever had. Zero communication between the receptionist, the service manager, and the mechanics. 6 appts, problem not solved. Too many things to list

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Soller
1.0
Heather Swanson
1.0
Randy Rue
1.0
January 08, 2020

"I was out of state when I had a transmission issue on my..."

- Mark Schmiel

I was out of state when I had a transmission issue on my 2015 Sierra. It was a few thousand miles out of warranty, and the out-of-state dealer wasn’t able or willing to help me with cost sharing. When I got back to Minnesota, I contacted Randy at Valley GMC, which is the dealership that sold me the car. Randy went to bat for me and got a substantial cost sharing from GM on my behalf. This is in spite of them not even doing the repair - it was only to help a customer. I’m extremely impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Earhart
5.0
Tom Monson
5.0
Scott Soller
5.0
Tom Stensrud
5.0
Heather Swanson
5.0
Randy Rue
5.0
December 31, 2019

"Continued Stellar Service"

- Steve L

I have been coming here since 2015 when I purchased my truck at a different dealership, I have had Heather in service and will not deal with anyone else.I travel extensively and I always get in for service on a moments notice. Quality of work and the professionalism of the personnel make this the only place south of the river for service. KEEP IT UP!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Swanson
5.0
August 10, 2019

"I am highly satisfied and will return."

- majerusj51

I apologize for the delayed response. I had a great experience with the sales and financial staff who helped me obtain my truck. Their service was impeccable and I will highly recommend them to others in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor Wickenhauser
5.0
Joel Mullett
5.0
July 09, 2019

"Oil change"

- Maurie0123

Overall good experience, I was a little early on my appointment but they took me and my service was completed by the appointment time. Just one minor complaint, my vehicle was not washed but it was not that dirty in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Soller
5.0
July 08, 2019

"Still A problem"

- egoch

They were unable to duplicate the problem with the brakes and would not keep it until the next morning to try again. It usually has to set for some time before they fail, but when I first start out after setting over night, it's like I have no power assist on the brakes until the engine has run for awhile and the brakes have been applied several times. Then they are fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember who checked me in.
July 08, 2019

"New truck "

- craiggenz

Overall good experience, smooth. Was in and out in less than an hour. Price was fair and no arguing back and fourth on my trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Condon
5.0
Joel Mullett
5.0
July 07, 2019

"used car"

- berath

Gary and Rick went out of there way to find a used car in my budget.Great crew and thats why I'll keep going to Valley for my transportation needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Gibson
5.0
July 03, 2019

"Love your Sales team! "

- Kimberly.williams

Your Sales team was very efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. I love my new car. Unfortunately, I didn't feel the same way working with Heather.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Gibson
5.0
Pete Rustad
5.0
Heather Swanson
1.0
Other Employees : Rick in Finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 328 results