About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Vann York's High Point Nissan

3.9

84 Lifetime Reviews

1810 South Main Street, High Point, North Carolina 27260 Directions
Sales: (336) 884-4122

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

84 Reviews of Vann York's High Point Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2018

"First Service Visit"

- Eucalyptus6361

Today I had my first Service Visit at Vann York Nissan. VERY IMPRESSED. SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. I had my oil changed, installed running boards and had them just check out my Frontier. All was well. Very professional with a very nice living room type waiting area. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I will always have my Frontier service at Vann York. Thank you for a pleasant experience today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Entire Service Desk Crew and my dear friend Kenny from management team.
Sep 25, 2018 -

Vann York's High Point Nissan responded

On behalf us all of us at Vann York Nissan, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with our service department. We will be sharing your feedback among-st our team. We are looking forward to your next visit in the near future!

September 17, 2018

"Enjoyed purchasing a new Nissan Rougue."

- Nissan Dorothy188

The Sales people were polite and helpful as we came into the Nissan area and have been that way every time I go in. Were not pushy or tried to hurry me into picking the SUV I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kristin Wrenn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steve Davidson
Sep 24, 2018 -

Vann York's High Point Nissan responded

Hi Dorothy, thank you very much for your review! We work hard to offer the best service possible to our customers without the pressure from a sales person. I'm so pleased to know that your visit reflects that. Hope to see you soon!

August 28, 2018

"Avoid this dealer. Undercuts customers to maximize profits."

- B24

Go somewhere else when buying a used car or even a new car. Told my finance manager I specifically did not want to get the $1500 extended warranty when he asked me to later find out that Todd McKenzie hid it into my purchase without my knowledge. I was never made aware nor even took advantage of the warranty that he supposedly snuck into my car purchase. It was my first time buying a car and he unfortunately took advantage of this. This is the business of buying a car and this dealer is definitely not the only one that does this to customers and it’s just sad and shameful. Please be wary when servicing your vehicle there as well as they will recommend you for stuff you don’t need. Just be cautious if Vann York Nissan is your last resort when buying a car as they will do everything that they possibly can to stretch their profits. Haven’t been back since I bought the car and I never will. My advice is to look elsewhere for a better car buying experience and avoid Todd McKenzie if you can if you don’t wanna get scammed $1500.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Mckenzie
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 24, 2018 -

Vann York's High Point Nissan responded

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent visit at Vann York Nissan. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the service that we provided to our valued guests. I certainly empathize regarding the points mentioned in your review. This level of miscommunication is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party. If you give us a chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will allow us to speak with you to discuss the situation. Elizabeth Penaloza epenaloza@vannyorkauto.com or 336-821-2045.

May 14, 2018

"Unprofessional and Rude"

- prasadkumbhojkar

I purchased used car from them. they promised me to give a cleaned car doing complete detailing but when I visited for delivery I found the car in the same condition which i saw on day 1. It was no clean and not detailed. I saw hairs on the seat which was awful. when I requested to the sales guys then they said we dont do detailing and they can do this much only for used cars which was surprising. Another incidence was regarding keys, they provided only one key when I asked the other one then they said we dont have it.After 3 months they found the other one and I got it thorough the post. Meantime I paid for a duplicate key out of my pocket. the sales Manager was the best example of arrogance and rudeness. He was very arrogant in his language and behavior and this was surprising to me. Only finance department and the people working there are nice.. They never respond to your calls, Voice mails will never be answered. You will be kept on hold for long.. Once you buy a car your customer value drops drastically and you become transparent for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Billy Jenkins
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Thomas
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Lawing
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Todd Mckenzie
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trey Powell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 25, 2018

"Great experience"

- ldaniels

Thank you to Trey, Tom and Dean!!!! I called to get information on a Nissan Rogue after my daughter had an awful experience elsewhere, and within hours you had a car waiting for her. My daughter said it was the best experience. She also told me how you took the time to not only go through the car but show her around the service area. I know now she can depend on your dealership taking care of her car while we are in Jersey. THANK YOU!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Powell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tom,Dean
Feb 26, 2018 -

Vann York's High Point Nissan responded

It was our pleasure to assist your daughter with her new Rogue. Thank you for such a great review. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business!

October 23, 2017

"Great Service Experience"

- SGS

The end of September, I took our Nissan Murano to Vann York High Point Nissan for a safety inspection. I was very, very pleased with the service to my car and the way I was treated. And the cost was very reasonable. Bottom line: When Josh opened the hood, he discovered that squirrels had built a fairly large nest on top of the motor and stored nuts inside the motor. Previously, we had been in the Western part of North Carolina at a place where we could not put the car in the garage; the driveway is steep and the front of our car would drag on the concrete of the driveway. Wes Arnold, Service Advisor, was the best in getting me through this upsetting situation. When it became clear that it would take more than the time required for a safety inspection, he quickly arranged a loaner for me and helped me move grandchildren car seats and other items I would need in case servicing took longer than one day. He was calm, just what I needed, but more, he was very competent and was able to explain clearly what had happened and what was needed to fix the car. Wes is very customer oriented. Josh is a miracle car mechanic. He repaired everything and we've not had any trouble at all with the car. It's been just over 3 weeks since the car was repaired. Wes Arnold went beyond what was required. In explaining the possible source of the squirrels, my husband mentioned our difficulty in getting the car into the garage because of the front scraping on the steep driveway. When we picked up the car, Wes remembered that problem; he asked if we would like to have them remove the fiberglass air damper (?). They were able to remove it quickly and without damaging our car. Best part: not long ago we returned to Western North Carolina. Our car now goes into the garage without any problem. Thank you Wes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Arnold, Josh
Oct 30, 2017 -

Vann York's High Point Nissan responded

We're so happy that we were able to assist you in a stressful time. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! We appreciate your business!

July 17, 2017

"I'll be back!!"

- Mindy Fann

Super, super, super people to deal with. Glenn Allen is wonderful. I highly recommend Vann York Nissan. Even if they do not have what you are looking for on the lot, they will find it for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Allen
Jul 24, 2017 -

Vann York's High Point Nissan responded

Thank you for the review, Mindy! We appreciate your business :)

June 27, 2016

"Wonderful Experience"

- Traveler1962

I visited Vann York High Point Nissan for the first time today(6/27/16) for a factory recall. I was early for my appointment but I was at the dealership for only 30 minutes. All staff members greeted me with a smile. I really do appreciate them working me in and would highly recommend this dealership if someone is wanting to purchase a Nissan vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
June 16, 2016

"Quick/fast"

- Scooter 1

Done a great job on getting me in and out A+ I was treated with great respect , well recommend van York to anyone looking to buy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dean winchester
February 17, 2016

"Certified pre-owned you pay more for nothing! "

- Veryunhappy

I bought a 2013 certified pre-owned Nissan Altima 3.5 on 4/21/2015,when I got it they gave me one key and remote said that was it and then when I got home my husband told me that by the first oil change that I would have to buy tires for the back.so I looked online and by their 167 point inspection found out that they owed me a key and had to fix a busted place in front bumper and they put 2 tires on and said that it was just a tad out of line the other 2 tires they said would pass,and they would in spots,I didn't know that when it came time to rotate them that when I left my car sounded different and when I put on breaks it was louder so I took it back and Chris lawing told me he could get them 10% off 424.80 and said no I wanted to talk to human relations he told me that was his next step, and everybody was out of town that he would call me on Monday ,I had to call leave a voice mail and steel had to call back next day.Chris told me to call trey Powell the next morning being I had so much trouble it would be better coming from me, trey said he do 15% off it would be 435.27,I told him that a car with less than 7000 miles should not have to have tires ,then asked if he could help with something else and I told I wanted to talk to human relations I talked with her helper 2-3 times then I got to talk to her ,she gave me a price of 396.00 I based her to talk to Greg York old me I would have to talk to Paula that they don't have his number ,talk to Paula and she told me that Greg was out town and she would talk to trey and yovnne and that they would call me. Can't wait to see if I get a call . a lot of my miles was them doing what they should have done and cleaning up their mistakes like not enough clear coat on bumper ,put on wrong window vents had to remove and melted weather strip and replace it .got touch up paint pearl white they gave me glacier white good thing my husband didn't use it I told him that the invoice said glacier white. Another trip, Oh by the way we ran out of gas on test drive had not asked to let my husband drive we would been in middle of west green, the man brought us an empty gas can we had to get in his car and then they went back to get the car,I told my husband it was omen that maybe I should wait,but I liked he car won't make that mistake!!! I'm steel not through ,maybe this is for my fox 8 cares paid total cash price deliverd 21,931.58 paid in full they don't care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trey Powell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ajee Alston,Abraham Frazier,Chris Lasing and Yovnne her ast. and Paula service dept. Craig Spencer, Todd,Brandon
Feb 18, 2016 -

Vann York's High Point Nissan responded

Hello Mrs. Harmon, you were accurate that you've spoken to several different people with our organization. We've made every attempt possible to assist you. You have put 7k miles on the vehicle since your purchase date of April 2015. Like we discussed, the amount of time and the amount of miles passed since your purchase puts it well out of your warranty guidelines. We can, however, honor the discount on new tires as previously discussed. Thank you for your time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results