About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Vescovo Toyota of Las Cruces

3.6

26 Lifetime Reviews

935 S. Valley Dr., Las Cruces, New Mexico 88005 Directions
Sales: (575) 523-5566

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Vescovo Toyota of Las Cruces

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2017

"Bait and switch Lease Deals"

- RobEP

I searched Vescovo website for a 4runner, after finding two different models I liked, I clicked on the offers tab. Found they were leasing those vehicles and had the amount down and the monthly payment (minus TTL). Made an inquiry with their internet salesman. Turns out their finance department cannot figure out how to get the payment that low. Their proposed payment is $180/month more than what the website still states to this day. Very sneaky business practices. Multiple emails about we want your business. Right they do, on their shady terms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet Sales Consultant
Aug 25, 2017 -

Vescovo Toyota of Las Cruces responded

Rob, I understand your frustration and would appreciate the chance to speak with you personally and address your concerns. Would you mind e-mailing me with your preferred contact so we can get in touch and discuss this further? I hope to hear from you soon. Best, Jon Caldwell General Sales Manager 575-523-5566.

June 17, 2017

"Exceptional Buying Experience"

- John

My wife and I had an exceptional experience buying a used Prius V from Vescovo Toyota. Brandon, the salesman, provided the information and service we needed to have a smooth and comfortable buying experience. He identified our needs and found exactly the right vehicle for us in their inventory. Caitlin found the right financing for us, and lead us through the process of finalizing our purchase. This is the second Prius we purchased from Vescovo, and have had our previous Prius serviced at the dealership for the last nine years in an outstanding manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Campos, and Caitlin Johnson
Jun 19, 2017 -

Vescovo Toyota of Las Cruces responded

John, thank you so much for the kind and thoughtful review. I'm pleased that you and your wife came out and purchase a used Prius from us. Congratulations on your investment. I'm happy that Brandon and Caitlin provided you and your wife with an exceptional experience. Thank you for coming out to see us. It was a pleasure to help you.

June 07, 2017

"Truly Honest People That Bend Over Backwards To Make A Deal"

- KEVIN L KIMBALL

We traveled from El Paso to Las Cruces in our 2014 Toyota Tundra Limited to shop Vescovo's inventory of new Highlanders. After test driving a Highlander (we didn't like the seat comfort) and finding out the Tundra will have a facelift redesign in2018, we elected not to buy now but wait. Turns out the dealer loved our Tundra Limited and bought it from us on the spot, no strings attached (no demand for trade-in for new vehicle in order for them to buy it). The next day, we returned to Vescovo when they advertised a 2004 Honda Pilot on their website (someone traded it in for a Toyota). We loved the car but said we'd only buy it if a wheel bearing was repaired, oil was changed, new tires were put on, and it was detailed. No problem -- they sliced the price and returned the Pilot to showroom condition. Super friendly staff throughout the dealership, committed to 5-star customer service and satisfaction. Will be back there in 2018 to buy a new Tundra!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime (Sales) and John (Sales Manager)
Jun 10, 2017 -

Vescovo Toyota of Las Cruces responded

Kevin, I'm so delighted to read you detailed and thoughtful review of your many experiences with us. Thank you for the wonderful compliments and for taking the time to post about your experiences. It is always a pleasure to have you. We look forward to seeing you again.

April 28, 2017

"Service department is terrible. "

- $ loss customer.

You'd think being a Toyota company that as mechanics they know what their doing. Nope. Paid alot of money to fix something and also do brakes. And couldn't get it done. I was pissed off, from no customer service that I can't even trust them to make it right. Won't leave my truck there again. Money lost. Time lost. Brakes still messed up. Transmission leak still leaking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul garay (service manager), and front desk associate
February 04, 2017

"Friendly and good environment "

- Pam1

Everyone was nice and mike Ruiz was a good sales person, he didn't push you into any vehicle. I would recommend vescovo Toyota and mike Ruiz. Very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ruiz and Sarah
January 13, 2017

"Came in for assistance re: electronics on Toyota Camry"

- CamryDude.1021

Even though we did not come in to buy a car (we recently bought a Camry), we had some questions regarding how to operate the electronic features. We were immediately assisted by Josh (sales representative), who was cordial, knowledgeable, and very helpful. Within a few minutes he had answered our questions and spent the time necessary to set us up. We were so pleased with Josh's courtesy and expertise that we shared our experience with one of the sales managers (Sarah), who was also very cordial and helpful. Although we bought our Toyota when we lived in Arizona, we will certainly come to Vescovo when it's time for a new car. Our car receives its warranty servicing from Vescovo's service department, and we have always received prompt , courteous service from them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, sales, and Sarah, manager
December 08, 2016

"Finding a great deal on a new vehicle."

- Help75

Went in to the dealership just to see what kind of deal we could get on a new car with some rock bottom prices. Test drove the one we were considering buying went in they started on the deal didn't like it at first but as it went on in got better are sales representative said hold on I will get you a great deal. Came back and said here it is one of the best deals I have seen I had to agree it was interest rate great payment great so we purchased are new vehicle with confidence and the exact color we wanted. I will say it was a great experience and I'm really looking forward to getting the vehicle serviced by them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason "Fluffy" Saxon, Sarah Gallegos
December 05, 2016

"Great Dealership to Work With!"

- Joseph

Everyone at Vescovo Toyota is wonderful!!! Sarah the finance person was not just extraordinary at her job, she was also very entertaining and funny which made the time go by fast! She is so good at what she does that she was able to get me a wonderful interest rate!! Sisbarro's motto is “Nobody Beats a Sisbarro Deal Guaranteed” Well let me tell you Sisbarro, Vescovo Toyota just did!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina, Mike and Jon
November 19, 2016

"Lied to and missleading"

- Vescovo

Brought my 4 runner to Vescovo for the last time hopefully, baring a recall or Warranty issue. The so called 2 year free service from Toyota is complete BS (excuse my language), they only do a free oil change at their discretion, even after they lie to you when setting up the appointment and promise you the oil change is included in the 2yr maint. Program, the service is suppose to be part of buying a new Toyota - NOT AT VESCOVO though. OFCOURSE Vescovo is probably mad at me since I bought a 4 runner out from under their nose thru Roswell Toyota due to Vescovo stupidity, as I am sure they can see the history of the vehicle and that Vescovo was the dealer of original delivery. My other complaint is the apparent lack of professionalism at the service department. At this point I am seriously considering trading my 4 runner for another vehicle brand due to the misrepresentation from Toyota and Vesvovo, I am highly disappointed in both. We are a 2 4runner family, and originally thought we were getting 2 great vehicles, those thoughts are long gone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
August 31, 2016

"Great compassionate assistance from service department"

- toyotapriuslover

Last week my wife's 2009 Prius failed to unlock using the key remote and subsequently did not start once the vehicle was manually opened up. She contacted the service department at Vescovo Toyota and was informed that they would not only arrange a tow truck to get the car and transport it to the dealership for diagnostic testing, but also send a shuttle to pick her up as well so she wouldn't have to remain stranded, waiting for the tow truck. She was quickly picked up by shuttle driver John Cole, whose kindness and compassion for her situation did a great deal to calm her anxiety. Upon his arrival to the breakdown location, he performed an on-site impromptu evaluation, hypothesizing that the problem was likely due to an auxiliary battery problem rather than failure of the hybrid battery (which what was what my wife had supposed because the car had just crossed 80K on the odometer). Cole's many years experience with the service department enabled him to surmise the problem correctly, which was validated later by service technicians, who resolved the situation in a prompt and efficient manner. My wife did not have to wait at the dealership for information either, as she was given a ride home and received timely updates regarding the status of the vehicle repair status via telephone which were provided by service advisor Richard Portillo. Like John Cole, he also was compassionate, caring, and did a great deal to calm my wife's anxiety, relating key information about auxiliary battery still being under warranty as well as anticipated costs for towing and labor charges for the service repair work being accomplished. Most important of all, both gentlemen were TRUE KNIGHTS IN SHINING ARMOUR ACTUALLY RESCUING A DAMSEL IN DISTRESS, easing her fears about the vehicle break-down and quite professional in all their efforts to remedy the situation to a satisfactory conclusion. We have two other Toyota vehicles, and over the years, have had a variety of vehicle maintenance services performed at this dealership with similar results. This is an efficient, respectful, caring, compassionate, and calming service department. Kudos to service manager, Paul Garay, and the entire service department crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cole, Richard Portillo, Paul Garay
1
1 - 10 of 26 results