Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen of Asheville

Asheville, NC

4.0
343 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

621 Brevard Rd

Asheville, NC

28806

Directions

343 Reviews of Volkswagen of Asheville

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2020

"Cody helped us buy our car; probably the most pleasant..."

- Floridabuyer

Cody helped us buy our car; probably the most pleasant experience I’ve ever had buying a car. VW is super lucky to have him! He knew so much about VW cars, and knew a lot about off brand cars like the one we bought. He went over and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Myers
5.0
Dec 01, 2020 -

Volkswagen of Asheville responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about Cody! We are certainly lucky to have him and are glad to hear that he provided you with a great experience during your visit. Take care and thanks again, from all of us here at Volkswagen Asheville!

November 21, 2020

"Long time VW and Audi owner in Asheville. My experience..."

- Charlie

Long time VW and Audi owner in Asheville. My experience with this dealership, going back 12 years or so, is overpriced services and marginal outcomes. My wife would routinely leave there with an outrageous quote, totaling several thousand dollars. Their TDI tech installed cam shaft improperly. Replaced the clutch when I told them the flywheel was warped. Their TDI tech, no fault on their part, is often doing a particular repair for the first time, following VW reference material. This cost us unending time and money, but we started using an independent shop. Appalachian diesel works does the work for a fraction, and the work is reliable. If this dealership were more competent and offered any semblance of value, I’d happily take my 3 VAG cars there. On my last visit, I bought a key from them and it needed programming. When I got home, it did not work. Apparently the battery was dead in the new key I paid them several hundred dollars for, and tech realized this. Instead of handling it, or noting it, they sent me home to sort it on my own. Had to drive back down there again. I just don’t have time for that kind of incompetence. That’s just a key. I really don’t trust them to get it right, and there’s too much risk in complex repairs that they will make mistakes that only surface later. The dealer is unavoidable for warranty work or recalls, but for regular service, find a reliable independent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Bishop
3.0
July 13, 2020

"Jenny, I really enjoyed working with you. This was..."

- Tierre

Jenny, I really enjoyed working with you. This was actually the best sales experience that I have ever had from our first conversation, the follow-up, great customer service at the dealership. And, that was the fastest that I ever been processed through the business management office too! Please thank everyone at the dealership for me. Thank you once again for helping me to find my dream car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny Prudhomme, David Linenfelser, Brad (Business Manager)
February 26, 2020

"The purchase process on my wife's new Tiguan could not..."

- Service guru

The purchase process on my wife's new Tiguan could not have been more pleasant. Song had everything in order, all paperwork already printed and ready. The vehicle was spotless, and we have been loving our newest addition to our VW family. A big Thank you to everyone at VW Asheville for making buying and servicing such a pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Song
February 24, 2020

"I bought a car two weeks ago from here, and London..."

- Alexmullis6

I bought a car two weeks ago from here, and London Richardson helped me with the process. He is a awesome guy to work with. The whole experience was very smooth. Everything was done with no hold ups, and he really made a effort to help out in any way he could. I highly recommend this dealership and the people that work here. But, definitely ask for London because he really makes the car buying process easy and takes the time to make sure you feel comfortable with what you're looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
London Richardson , Tim Cousins
February 21, 2020

"Process was seamless, even from out of state. I got a..."

- Tofudebeast

Process was seamless, even from out of state. I got a great truck for a great price, and I am very satisfied. Thanks for your work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Song Yun
November 29, 2019

"My husband and I stopped in to look at a Volkswagen and..."

- Pollyprice286

My husband and I stopped in to look at a Volkswagen and found one we really liked, our salesman was Benjamin Dockery. He was very helpful answering all our questions. Even though we didn't but the car that night we would highly recommend Benjamin and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Dockery
August 03, 2019

"Went home without having work done..."

- VWofAshevillsux

Went in for an oil change, tire rotation, DSG trans service, and 23Y8 Phase 2 Dieselgate service. Vehicle was not taken in when I was told it would be, causing me to be late for other commitments I had made. Price quoted for work was outrageous (found it well over half as cheap at another dealership in the area). Couldn't get the loaner promised me because I didn't have an insurance card despite having a valid policy number on my registration card. This is my first VW automobile and my first VW service experience. Like the car, will never go back to VW of Asheville...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't find the guy on their website. Looked like a cross between Kenny Rogers and Carter Pewterschmidt.
October 29, 2018

"Rud uncaring people"

- Mtncarman

I have been dealing with this dealership for approximately 6 months and find the overall team to be rude and uncaring. They like to patronize people and give a false sense of presence thinking that is what you want, but not really what you are actually looking for in buying a car. I would seek out other dealerships outside the area of Asheville and drive to Johnson City where they are more friendly and spend time with the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Smith
1.0
Other Employees : Jordan Patton
October 26, 2018

"Fuse box diagram"

- Jcsa0101

I read my owners manuel and it states to contact your local vw dealership to get a fuse box diagram. For some reason the under hood fuse box doesn't show what fuse is for which function. I called and they said they dont have one and i would have to bring my car in for a technician to look at it. And we all knows what that means. A service charge!!!!!!! Im just trying to replace a fuse but dont know which one i need to replace since theres no diagram anywhere. I would never trust a dealership who acts this way. Even though i told them the owner manuel states to contact them to get one!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittany Courtney
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 343 results