Back

Volkswagen of Crystal Lake

Crystal Lake, IL

4.8
583 Reviews
Located in Crystal Lake, IL, Volkswagen of Crystal Lake provides our customers with a stress-free sales experience and a finance department that can find financial solutions to save you money and fit within any budget or credit situation. In fact, our website offers several online tools like a Payment Calculator or our Get Pre-Approved feature that help you plan ahead. We are your one-stop shop for finding your next vehicle. We offer free car-washes for as long as you own your vehicle, vehicle pick up and delivery and shuttle service. Don't forget about our dog area (we're pet friendly!) and our outdoor fireplace. Our service department can take care of anything your VW needs - from oil changes and tire rotations to engine and transmission work. Our customers are our number one priority and motivator - above all else, we strive to deliver a superior experience. We make auto easy for you!
Contact Dealership

5213 Northwest Hwy

Crystal Lake, IL

60014

Directions

By Type

Showing 583 reviews

August 14, 2021

I was able to depend on an accurate assessment thru the diagnostic testing that Dealers have. More

by Barb I
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Jones
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Trevor Awe
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Derek Erickson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Alan Shapiro
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Frank Barnes
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
John Brown
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Frank Mustari, C.K. Thakkar
July 31, 2021

Both Franks, Leah, Nick, and Trevor were all incredibly kind and helpful - going above and beyond for me!! Thank you for making this such a positive experience buying a new car, completing a trade-in, and More

by Proceed16
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Awe
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Leah Ruscitti-Smalley
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Frank Barnes
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Frank Mustari, Nick Faciano
July 02, 2021

Derek was great! No pressure to buy. Took the time to listen to my needs and guide my wife and I through the sales process. Shout out to Trevor in Finance on assisting us with getting the best deal on ou More

by JeradR
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Awe
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Derek Erickson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
June 25, 2021

Came there to look for a car ,speedy process knowledgeable customer service.We bought a nice car for my daughter. More

by Ania
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Awe
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Derek Erickson
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
June 23, 2021

Great person and very good service very recommend great location More

by pp_jetta
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Tinajero
June 22, 2021

Good service, Roger and Trevor were very professional and they got me exactly what I was looking for. Thank you Volkswagen of Crystal Lake More

by Maxperez2181
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Awe
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Roger Tinajero
June 12, 2021

I went to buy a used 2016 GMC Terrain. Didn’t feel too much pressure to buy. Allowed an outside inspector to inspect the car. The inspector’s detailed report matched the the description of small issues Ro More

by Ckruggelaudio
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Tinajero
June 03, 2021

I found them to be very friendly and helpful. Very easy to work with and completed the sale quickly. Rodger took extra time help me get familiar with all the vehicle functions. More

by Rsalvo100
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Awe
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Roger Tinajero
June 03, 2021

My experience with Roger Tinajero at Crystal Lake Volkswagen was incredible, he was a new salesman that was very knowledgeable about being a honest salesman and knowledgeable on VW’s as well. He was More

by Russellkling
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Awe
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Trevor Awe, Roger Tinajero
May 29, 2021

Excellent customer service, from the moment I looked for a car in their website until I left the dealership with my new car. What a great team! More

by rivera_delrio
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Awe
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Leah Ruscitti-Smalley
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Alex Silva
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Frank Mustari
11 - 20 of 583 results