About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of the Woodlands

3.8

79 Lifetime Reviews

16785 Interstate 45 S, The Woodlands, Texas 77385 Directions
Sales: (936) 321-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of Volkswagen of the Woodlands

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"Excellent sales experience"

- Mike Walters

Amit Rama, was an excellent sales person from start to finish. Very patient as we negotiated which finally resulted in leaving home with a brand new VW the same day we finally went into the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase and Stormy were excellent as well.
October 30, 2018

"Worst Experience Ever"

- Vgamez37

My husband and I drove 1 hour to meet up with a salesman in hopes of trading in and purchasing a vehicle from the used sales department. The salesman who we had was new and a bit clueless to majority of the questions we had. We had to search around for ourselves to find answers or search them online. Ultimately we decided we did want to trade in my vehicle and attempt to purchase the used vehicle. After going back and forth with the trade in numbers we decided to make the switch. We purchased on 9/15 and a little over a month later on 10/24 my truck was showing minimum oil, yet the MMI screen was showing that I was 8100 miles away from needing an oil change. After reaching out to my salesman on 10/24 I was told that if I felt that it needed oil to just buy some and put it in ourselves. There was no way that I was going to drive 2 hours back and forth especially after I messaged my salesman pictures of what I was seeing. I asked if a record was kept that I would like to see that an oil change was completed. The salesman assured me that it had been completed as it is to all vehicles that are sold. He eventually sent a copy of my vehicle record showing an oil change was completed on 9/8. Today 10/30 my truck says to add oil, since I was falling below minimum. I contacted the dealership and was transferred so many times that my salesman ended up calling me back. I explained to him what my truck was showing and what it was saying and he insisted that my vehicle had been serviced and that VW Woodlands would never reset the oil meter and not complete a job. After hanging up I decided to take me truck to a local service shop and to my surprise the oil that came out was old and black. No oil change was ever completed and someone in the service department was paid labor charges of $200 to reset the meter and not complete the job. Never again will I ever purchase a new or used vehicle from this location, nor will I refer anyone to them. If this was done to my vehicle, how many others vehicles have gone unserviced just to rack up labor fees?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
test test
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 20, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Jordan

I had a great experience, John Parkinson helped me get the perfect car! John was patient and answered all of our questions. I would recommend this dealership to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Parkinson
September 04, 2018

"New Car Buyer"

- Disappointed VW Buyer

Went to dealership to purchase a new car. Found a car and negotiated a fair price. Then when the time came to sign the paperwork the salesman tried to sneak in ETCHING ($299 rip-off), DEALER INVENTORY TAX ($50 rip-off), and DOCUMENT FEE ($150 rip-off). In total $500 in bogus charges to the customer. BUYER BEWARE! The salesman and sales manager are crooks out for your money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
test test
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dereck (salesman) and Chase (sales manager)
August 18, 2018

"No experience to speak of"

- John Garner

My wife and I were prepared to buy a new car today. My wife decided she wanted a VW, so we went to VW of the Woodlands. We walked around looking at different colors of the model she had already decided she wanted for about 25 minutes. No one ever approached us while we were looking, no big deal, maybe they have a "no pressure" policy. So we went inside to talk to a salesman. Waited over 30 minutes after the receptionist called for a salesman. 2 salesmen approached the customer standing near us to have his license plates installed, but no one ever said a word to us. Couldn't ask the receptionist to call again because she was showing the caterer where to put the food. VW of the Woodlands lost a sale today. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one helped us... That's the problem
June 23, 2018

"Great dealership "

- Ac

It was quick and easy will buy again Richard was great and all involved we're great.. Thanks vw of the woodlands see you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
test test
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Richard Mitchell .
June 05, 2018

"Very dissatisfied "

- Nightraven83

I had Vw of the Woodlands so a pre buyers inspection of an 2008 R32 that I ended up buying after Vw of the Woodlands took my $130, told me nothing but very minor issues were wrong. Well, they missed all 3 motormounts severely deteriotated. A $1500 bill to fix all. Very disappointed in the service i received in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
May 18, 2018

"Awesome customer service!!! "

- Laura Gutierrez

If you are looking into buying a Volkswagen, this is the location. Best prices and fantastic customer service!!! Mr. Paul H. was awesome!! He made my car shopping so easy. He made sure I am was happy through out the whole process and explain every feature and how to use it before driving off in my new Tiguan. Highly, highly recommend buying at Volkswagen of the woodlands. #happycustomeralert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
test test
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Paul Hamman
May 05, 2018

"Mark Warner is an outstanding salesman"

- Janine C.

We were looking for a car for months. We finally stopped into this dealership and walked out with a car. We were very impressed by the cars, but more impressed by Mark’s knowledge of the inventory, his honesty and his willingness to help us find what we need. He made car buying a quick, comfortable and pleasurable experience. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
test test
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 02, 2018

"Great experience "

- Karl Dom

We just leased our second Tiguan here and it was amazing, the customer service here is awesome. Our salesman Tyler was the best. He is so nice, he helped us to get the best deal and explained really well all the paperwork and everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
test test
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tyler Hegland
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results