Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Volvo Cars Pioneer Valley

Northampton, MA

4.9
127 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
As a member of the TommyCar Auto Group, we’re Family-Owned, Customer Driven, which is why we’re so dedicated to providing our community with the top-notch service they deserve. Plus, our dealer group is part of something bigger, we give back to the people and the organizations that we care about through the CarlaCares.org. Buying a new car should be a memorable moment, so we allow you to take the process into your own hands with Click. Drive. Buy. Which allows you to purchase your next vehicle from the comfort of your own home; even have the car delivered to you for a test drive. Choose the car you want from our huge selection of vehicles that include everything from New and Certified Pre-Owned and other Pre-Owned makes and models. We are your only destination in Western Massachusetts for Genesis Sales and Service. Convenience combined with Live Market Pricing and our Best Price Guarantee ensures you will get the car you want at the upfront and transparent price you deserve. Once you purchase the vehicle, earn up to 15% back for every dollar you spend and much more with our TommyCard Rewards program. Need service? TommyCar Auto will drop off a service loaner to you to use while we service your vehicle, upon completion we’ll return your vehicle serviced and washed. We’ll get you on the go, with TommyCar Go. Come join the family, experience the difference and see why “You’re Gonna Love It Here.”

48 Damon Road

Northampton, MA

01060

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 127 reviews

March 06, 2021

"Jaimie Fenton was amazing helping us to get in our new..."

- waski22c

Jaimie Fenton was amazing helping us to get in our new Volvo XC60!! They didn’t have what I wanted in stock but they found within a week and make the transition smooth and seamless. We never felt pressured into anything he just laid out the facts and helped us to pick the right vehicle for us! Would highly recommend using Jaimie - he is so down to earth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 05, 2021

"Just picked up my new XC90. This is my 4th Volvo from..."

- Placey

Just picked up my new XC90. This is my 4th Volvo from Pioneer. Can’t say enough good about the whole organization. Worked with Jamie who was like a friend more than a salesman. Love the car, love the place. Too few full service companies like this any more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Pioneer Valley responded

Thank you! We are glad you loved your experience and the whole team. Plus you got a wonderful car too, we hope you enjoy it! Thank you for choosing Volvo Cars Pioneer Valley!

February 28, 2021

"Great customer service at Pioneer Valley Volvo. Jamie was..."

- abuehsanuddin

Great customer service at Pioneer Valley Volvo. Jamie was very helpful and took the time to show us all the features on the Volvo XC40. We were able to test drive and he stayed in contact as we navigated the purchase. Ed in finance was super friendly and explained all of our options to us. We love our new car, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 04, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Pioneer Valley responded

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you love your vehicle!

February 27, 2021

"Jamie was very helpful and attentive when I purchased a..."

- jess_bish

Jamie was very helpful and attentive when I purchased a new car. Love how small the dealership is. Makes it feel less intimidating for a better buying experience. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 04, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Pioneer Valley responded

Thank you, its good to know that being small is an advantage, we think its very nice that way and it makes it all feel more familiar and less scary, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us!

February 25, 2021

"Can't say enough about how easy and pleasant the purchase..."

- edrems

Can't say enough about how easy and pleasant the purchase of our vehicle was with Chris Patrick and the team. Starting with the first outreach via text from Rob to getting all our documentation in order and mailed out to our location, they made the process easy. Very fair on my trade in and quick to answer questions. Happy to have found this dealership and happy to recommend them to anyone else considering a Volvo. Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rob
Mar 04, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Pioneer Valley responded

Thank you, we are happy that we were able to make everything as seamless as possible and we hope you love your car!

February 21, 2021

"Well done. They did a great job. Jamie Fenton was easy..."

- jbriones

Well done. They did a great job. Jamie Fenton was easy to work with and so was the pricing manager, his name is not listed below. I worked with Tricia for years, I am glad that they are still keeping up the service. However, the showroom needs a little work. It looks like a Nissan dealership. Volvo is an elite vehicle and should have top facilities along with a coffee machine...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 04, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Pioneer Valley responded

Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your experience. The current facility is tempoary and we hope to make improvements to it in the future. Thank you for your kind suggestions! Enjoy your vehicle.

February 18, 2021

"All went with our purchase of a new Volvo. Jamie answered..."

- Gdglev

All went with our purchase of a new Volvo. Jamie answered all of our questions. There was no pressure to purchase. Delivery was extremely smooth with no hassles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 18, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Pioneer Valley responded

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your time with Jamie and we look forward to welcoming you back for service

February 15, 2021

"Excellent customer service and the cars are priced..."

- Mheadymoe

Excellent customer service and the cars are priced fairly! They gave me exactly what I would have expected for my trade in which made the process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rob Winslow
Feb 15, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Pioneer Valley responded

Thank you, its great to know that you had a good experience and we look forward to welcoming you back for service!

February 14, 2021

"The electronic buying process and the physical delivery..."

- jmg

The electronic buying process and the physical delivery of the vehicle was excellent. The simple process of contacting our insurance company and delivering the state registration was poor, very lengthy, extremely frustrating and required much follow on our part to make it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 15, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Pioneer Valley responded

Thank you for your feedback, we hope you enjoy your vehicle and we apologize for the issues that you had with regards to getting the vehicle registered.

January 31, 2021

"We had a great experience at the dealership. Everyone was..."

- adelman

We had a great experience at the dealership. Everyone was incredibly patient with my questions even though I was just in the “getting ideas” phase of buying. Jamie Fenton was my sales consultant and he couldn’t have been more helpful or more pleasant to work with. Even though I was just looking, I felt confident enough in the dealership and in Jamie to purchase a car the next day. Jamie had everything ready - plates, inspection, detailing, etc within a couple of days despite our having purchased the car before a holiday weekend. I’ve never enjoyed buying a car before! My experience was so different than at other dealerships. On the financial side Tony and Chris were both excellent. And Sara at the service desk was so warm!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tony, Sara
Feb 03, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Pioneer Valley responded

Thank you! Its great to know you had such a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back!

1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results