About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo of Danbury

4.7

179 Lifetime Reviews

106 Newtown Road, Danbury, Connecticut 06810 Directions
Sales: (203) 748-4600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

179 Reviews of Volvo of Danbury

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2017

"worst customer service"

- itwasmy car17

I was interested in a used vechile on their lot. asked to put a deposit down twice. was told it wasn't needed. called n said I was on my way from albany ny 2 and half hours away. to drive up to them selling the car to another couple. I asked for rich as I was told to. he said who buys the car the fastest. this man should not be a manager of sales talking to a potential customet like this. very unprofessional do not waist your time buying from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rich
November 26, 2017

"Polestar Optimization"

- Jay

Melanie and the team at Danbury CT Volvo were great at follow up and taking care of me while i waited. The new dealership showroom feels amazing and reflect the Swedish aesthetic.. Totally satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie Sullivan
November 10, 2017

"Great Experience - Jack Coughlin"

- chadkelley

Had the opportunity to work with Jack Coughlin @ Volvo of Danbury. I shopped around rather extensively and Jack gave the best walkaround of the XC90 and and overall introduction to the Volvo brand I found. Jack was thorough, thoughtful, and polite. My whole experience at Volvo of Danbury was enjoyable. Any place that can keep my two young kids happily occupied for two hours is doing something right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Coughlin
October 16, 2017

"expert knowledge of Volvo cars"

- jluciani

Recently brought in my XC70 for "charging failure- urgent" message thinking a bad alternator, when in fact it was a malfunctioning anti tamper switch! Jonathan, having expert knowledge and experience, knew this immediately. What easily could have been a $1,000 plus repair resulted in a courtesy, no cost visit. Handled honestly and with great car by Jonathan and Melanie, yet again another reason why I'm a long time customer of Volvo Danbury!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan, Melanie
October 12, 2017

"Volvo values their customers"

- MAALP

We have owned our Volvo V70 for 14 years and have had it serviced at Volvo of Danbury all this time. It's always a great experience. Everyone is always polite, friendly and very professional. The car is repaired in a timely manner and they even wash the exterior leaving it looking brand new. Recently, the car needed an expensive repair and Volvo worked with us to reduce the cost to make it more affordable. We are impressed with their commitment to always giving their customers an excellent service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
October 12, 2017

"My first impression"

- LongueuilP

This is my first Volvo and my experience with both the Service Department and Sales has been outstanding. I would definitely recommend this dealership. Patricia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John - Service and Kevin - Sales
October 03, 2017

"Good service, advice and fair price"

- Kenneth Lynch

John in service is great to work with. Great advice and again, left feeling like I didn't over pay... My 2000 S80 will go forever. I credit this mainly to the attention and record keeping in the Service Dept!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie, John
September 28, 2017

"New Car Lease"

- HappyCustomer

Great experience. Tucker Benyus, our leasing consultant, was extremely knowledgeable of how Volvo operates. Tucker explained in detail the software complexities of the car we leased while being personable and easy going. He made my wife and myself feel comfortable. Tucker represents the Volvo brand well. He is a totally professional man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tucker Benyus
September 27, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Pete K

Went there for a 50,000-mile checkup, (and was given a loaner) and they discovered a cracked boot on an axle of my C30. Part was not in, so they scheduled me for another visit (and another loaner) and did the work all free of charge. Very friendly and helpful, and the renovated service dept. is really nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nina
September 26, 2017

"Excellent Service Manager"

- NeilC

I brought my Volvo in for a 30000 mile service. Volvo of Danbury is a little out of the way and there is another Volvo dealership which is closer. Melanie Sullivan the Service Manager is quietly professional which is the highest compliment I can give anyone. She is so good in fact that I wish all other dealerships used her as the ideal. She may have to be promoted to run the whole organization. I write this fully acknowledging that I'm a tough critic, devoid of patience, intolerant of noise. My 2 hours at Volvo were painless. The atmosphere and the comfort of the furniture were excellent. The background TV a bit loud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie Sullivan
1
...
1 - 10 of 179 results