About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo of Honolulu

3.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

704 Ala Moana Boulevard, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813 Directions
Sales: (808) 521-5151

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Volvo of Honolulu

Sort by Write a review
March 10, 2017

"Good deal"

- Danny

They give me a good feal for my Brand new 2017 Volvo XC90 Hybrid. Thank you again for all the help to nake the deal work out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lene and manager Christ
January 09, 2017

"SOLD CAR AND NO MONEY"

- Angry customer 808

I put my car on cars.com and then went in to get it checked with them. And sold them the car on 12/27/16. They said I would receive the check in the mail on 1/3-1/4 2017. I told them I can come just pick up when ready. They told me then to wait till 1/6 because the GM (General Manager) wasn't in to sign the check. It is now 1/9 and I still have no check for my car and the car is currently for sale on their lot AND has been seen being driven around by friends and co-workers of mine. It is the 2014 Dodge Charger superbee. Bright orange with custom license plate. So hard to miss the car on the road. And when I ask for the GM's direct phone number to talk to him, NONE of the workers know his number OR when he is going to be working. I have even tried to call the "Vice President" that is on their website, but STILL no answer. Still in the process of even trying to get my money to me. I am now out a car and money. Nothing to show for it. This dealership I would advise NO ONE do ANY BUSINESS WITH. Unless you like to be SCREWED OVER. As I found out after the fact, they even got a "F" rating from the BBB. I would advise anyone and everyone NOT to go here for ANYTHING.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Goo
October 23, 2016

"Volvo of Honolulu Excellent: Ask for Lene"

- carlos2000n1

I'm very happy with the service provided to me by the team at Volvo of Honolulu. This is my 2nd Volvo, upgraded a week ago to a newer model that I'm very happy with. I especially love the car wash service. Lene Tanuvasa helped me with both excellent deals without any hassles whatsoever. I'd recommend Volvo to anyone that likes a fast and painless car shopping experience. The car design, features, and price are superb-- rest assured that you will love everything about Volvo if Honolulu!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lene Tanuvasa, Brian in Finance
August 04, 2016

"So happy"

- Makana 82

Leny was very helpful and patient with us. He answered all our questions the best he could. All in all we are very happy and satisfied with our purchase and will recommend him to our friend and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leny, Leny
July 28, 2016

"Volvo of Honolulu Rocks!"

- MyFirstVolvo

Did not intend to purchase today, but after quick reply from Kris we went in for a test drive with Lene. He was so knowledgeable, not pushy and patiently explained everything to us about the safety features of the car. We ended up driving out feeling safe In our new Volvo. I would give Lene 11 stars if I could!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lene and Kris
July 27, 2016

"great"

- Suzy

My husband and I have a wonderful time with Lene He is comfortable and at ease he's very down-to-earth and genuine person I would definitely recommend friends and family to see Lene for their Volvo experience.. He does not deserve five stars he deserves million stars ..👌🏼?🏼?🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lene
February 24, 2015

"First Experience with Service Volvo of Honolulu"

- Oahued

Well, I had the opportunity for Service at Volvo of Honolulu, to add on some running boards and wheel locks. In addition there was water spotting on the roof as well as the glass panels on the roof and have a protective coat put on the XC60. Mark Price checked to make sure all the parts came in and arranged w Service to have a loaner vehicle - Volvo sedan which incidentally is also a solid vehicle of good quality. If you have not driven a new Volvo then really you need to go to Volvo of Honolulu and drive or better yet rent a Volvo to drive for a few days. It is an amazing ride. I have had a lot of vehicles and I am impressed with the quality of construction and the ride. Sorry to be sidetracked. I brought my vehicle in and Jason, my service advisor greeted me and wrote down all the issues that needed to be addressed. I got my Volvo Loaner from Jason and the entire check in process was quick and efficient. During this entire service process Jason made sure to call me and keep me up to date on the progress. One call he indicated that the removal of the water spots was not to his satisfaction and he would be calling someone else to remove the spotting. This showed me he treated my vehicle with the care as if it were his own. Another call he indicated that he preferred not to apply the paint protection as it was raining that day and I agreed and again he wanted to make sure I was thoroughly satisfied with the service and the final result. I did have a concern about a part that was ordered regarding the running boards, sent an email to service detailing the concern - before 8:00 AM I got a call from Kevin who would follow up on my concern. As it turned out a different part was ordered (Jason informed me a few hours later) but I was told that this part might be more to my liking - slightly different color running board. Kevin followed up twice more to make sure I was happy with Jason's reply. Well, I picked up the XC60 yesterday and it looks great ! The running boards actually are a perfect match as per Jason (Thank you Volvo Parts) and the vehicle is perfect and looks amazing. I believe that All the people involved with my XC60 took a true interest and pride in their craft.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Price, Jason, Kevin
February 10, 2015

"Surprisingly Excellent"

- Oahued

I was pleasantly surprised with my sales experience at Volvo of Honolulu. I was greeted by Darryl as all sales people do when you enter the dealership. Darryl proved to be patient, low key and appeared to be genuinely interested in my needs and likes. I did find the vehicle I liked. Unfortunately the test drive does not do justice to the vehicle. You really need to drive it to appreciate the handling, smooth ride as well as the interior being quiet. Early in the process I met Mark Price who is the finance director. He did not try to sell me on the car, all he did was get me the best financing, he even called Volvo to lower the interest rate which he was able to do. Mark is a friendly, honest person whom anyone can deal with. Even after the sale Mark proved to be genuine in his commitment to make sure I was happy with the vehicle. Mark, again went out of his way to make sure the parts I wanted added to my vehicle were in and also arranged an appointment for me. I do not believe this is something he had to do, it is just what they do. In addition Mark made sure the Volvo was delivered in new condition as it is a new vehicle with no body defects such as scratches or water spotting. It is very clear Mark takes an incredible amount of pride in Volvo cars. I also had the opportunity to meet and deal with Colin Sinfield who was able to put together a very good "deal" on the vehicle. I actually met Colin after the sale - believe it or not there are no high pressure closers. Colin also demonstrated after the sale interest and also made sure that I am completely satisfied with the vehicle. I am comfortable that I will have a good driving experience for many years and that down the road if any problems develop this staff will be more than helpful in resolving them. Everyone I dealt with truly believes in their vehicles and demonstrated true integrity. This is refreshing for dealerships. I certainly would recommend Volvo of Honolulu being your first stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl, Mark Price, Colin Sinfield
August 01, 2013

"New Sale staff pushy, combatant, rude and flippant. They..."

- Kanurydr

New Sale staff pushy, combatant, rude and flippant. They are the only game in town. Too bad. The car sells itself. I guess I'll have to switch to another brand in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sale management
1
1 - 9 of 9 results