About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo of North Miami

3.2

21 Lifetime Reviews

19275 NW 2nd Ave, Miami, Florida 33169 Directions
Sales: (888) 319-1635

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Volvo of North Miami

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2018

"Unprofessional, incompetent, lacks integrity "

- Jj

Does integrity and customer service matter to you? Are you an out of state buyer? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, go elsewhere. I bought my car at Volvo North Miami. A test drive prior to purchasing the vehicle revealed a tire inflation problem. My salesman at Volvo North Miami assured me that it would be looked at by the mechanics. I was assured everything was ok as I departed on a 1,000 mile journey back home to Ohio. As I was driving back to Ohio and passing through Orlando, the tire inflation light for the same tire came on. I called my salesman at Volvo North Miami to tell him what happened. He suggested that maybe I picked up a nail along the way. How ironic that another dealership where I stopped, on my way home to Ohio, to check the tires found a nail in same the tire and told me I needed a new one. I explained to my salesman at North Miami Volvo that because this issue was discovered prior to my purchasing the vehicle that they should pay for it. Volvo North Miami didn’t pay for the tire that day, but later reluctantly reimbursed me for it. The other issues that came up were: the discovery (I was a 1/2 mile down the road) of a missing privacy cover that was promised. I drove back and it took them over an hour to find one. Then there was the poor customer service with the finance department. They were rude and condescending in their correspondence. And, they sent me someone else’s plates and managed to delay my plate transfer because they miscalculated the sales tax amongst other things. This dealership (Volvo North Miami) is incompetent, unprofessional, and lacks integrity. Support dealerships that respect their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They know who they are.
August 14, 2018

"DO NOT BUY FROM VOLVO NORTH MIAMI"

- jm312

I bought a used Land Rover in April that I found online and had shipped with out seeing it. After agreeing on price with my sales contact Ricky Jr. who told me the car was in "great condition", it took 6 days of getting the runaround from Yoki, the finance manager, who told me the best rate he could get was 5.5%. Meanwhile I had multiple banks offer me 3.25%. When I threatened to walk away he miraculously "found" a 3.5% rate within seconds. I should have followed my gut and walked at that stage but I moved forward and had the car shipped across the country. When it came off the truck, it was missing a $500 hitch adapter that Ricky promised me it had, had a service light on, a check engine light on, 2 bald front tires, and a leak in a rear tire. All before I drove it a single mile. It's now been 3.5 months. I am in for over $750 in repairs from the check engine light, do not have the $500 hitch I was promised and still need to buy new tires. The dealership has done nothing to alleviate this despite multiple messages with Ricky promising to "take care of it" and he has ignored my messages for the past month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky Jr
August 10, 2018

"A very mixed purchasing experience"

- elc32955

I purchased a 2015.5 S60 as a CPO car from this dealership from Ricky Jr., the car was found on a car search engine. The purchase experience itself was not bad. Ricky is a consummate salesman, answered all of my questions, and stayed in good contact until the sale was complete. The car I purchased was not originally CPO'd, so I paid the extra $2K to buy the CPO warranty. Volvo has a comprehensive CPO checklist the dealer service department has to complete before you go out the door, plus warranty on most items to 100K miles. I travelled appx. 175 miles one-way to buy this car as it was the best deal in Florida on this year/condition low miles car that was able to be CPO'd. Well.... While the purchase experience with the salesman was not at all bad, the dealership itself was a different matter. Cramped and crammed with cars, I was forced to use dirt parking outside of the dealership property and walk in. The dealership charged $1,180 in non-negotiable "fees" on the sale, although even with those fees the car was not a bad deal. The car had several items corrected on the CPO inspection, but needed to be re-cleaned before delivery, which it was. At the end of the day, I drove out the door happy. Well... the following day I thoroughly inspected the car after the trip home. The service department had not cleaned the car well under the hood, with numerous leaves and twigs in both of the side tracks which were bulging out of the sides of the hood. The CPO checklist indicated they had changed the wiper blades. They did change... one blade. The other juddered & streaked up and down the driver's side of the windshield when the wipers were turned on during rain. I purchased & installed a blade to replace the bad blade. The heated seats need servicing and are non-operational. The car is losing power and making clicking sounds on moderate to heavy acceleration (known issue on this model/year of S60). The dealership missed a broken panel on the driver-side B-pillar under the seatbelt which is moving back and forward loose with noticeable wear on it. I'm also seeing an intermittent low battery warning every few days. So, my local Volvo dealership will now be on the hook to fix the remainder of the items under warranty that these folks didn't catch. Disappointing. In sum, barring the items above (which I'm sure will be fixed), the car was not a bad deal. Would I use this dealership again? Quite frankly there were both positives and negatives to my experience with this dealership. I guess it would depend on how good a deal there was here. If it was a REALLY good deal, just maybe. Maybe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Jr.
July 31, 2018

"Horrible RUN AWAY! "

- Heatfan27

Where do I even start with these liars and thieves. The most important thing for most people when buying a new car is the price. So I will start with that. They are the most expensive dealership in the area, period. These people will treat you like dirt. Take it from me and save the aggrevation please just go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Horrible
June 20, 2018

"Great customer service!"

- Kay.jacobs

Best car buying experience I have ever had. Norman in the used car department went above and beyond to help us find the car of our dreams at the price we can afford. Yogi, in Financial management was just as awesome. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norman, Yogi
May 07, 2018

"The worst dealership experience I've ever been to they cheat"

- Lou

I've never been to a dealership that lies cheats and covers up things as much as this one ever in my life. I was lied to from the beginning about the price about the car's condition Etc... I've had so many issues with this car it was under warranty I finally had the trade it in and take a $10,000 loss on it. I'm reporting this dealership to the Better Business Bureau and the state. They cheated me on the taxes on the fees also covered up a lot of issues on the vehicle that they are investigating currently. I have contacted Volvo corporate and they are handling these issues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
February 26, 2018

"Online purchase from Ricky Jr - Effortless and Smooth"

- Scott Lewis

Contacted Volvo North Miami and reached Ricky Jr to inquire/purchase a 2016 XC90. Ricky Jr was nothing short of amazing, answering all my inquires and was there every step of the way making the entire process effortless. I would highly recommend Ricky Jr and Volvo of North Miami. I bought the car out of state and on arrival they had a porter take me to dealership. From there Yogi had all my paperwork ready and unchanged from agreed to pricing. No hassle, and was on the road in beautiful XC90 Inscription that I got for a steal loaded to the gills! Drove the car back to Dallas TX 1400 miles and it ran like a champ! No issues and could not be happier with my purchase. Ricky Jr went over the top to make this deal happen as smooth as silk. Give them a call you wont regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Jr, Yogi
December 30, 2017

"Best Volvo dealer"

- Hpp

I couldn’t be happier for my wife, we went to other dealer but nothing compare to Volvo North Miami, best experience and great customer service. Thank you Jose Rodriguez and Carlos Sacasas for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Rodriguez
July 14, 2017

"es super "

- Osvy32

Me siento super agradecido fui atendido como en ningun otro lugar al que fui gracias a Norman el vended or que me atendio es una bella pesona y al departameto de services son bien profesinales en verdad estoy super complasido lo recomiendo al 100% gracias ??????????????👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norman Blen, Marlon Chavarria
May 10, 2017

"Excellence is an Attitude"

- away24

The best thing about Volvo of North Miami, in my opinion, is the attitude of the employees. From the moment you walk in, or around the cars, you can tell that this place is different. I bought an used S60 T5, and my experience was beyond exceptional. Personally I value honest, low pressure, friendly business. At Volvo North Miami, Ricky in the Used car area made sure that I got all of those things, and more. Not only was there no pressure, he was extremely knowledgeable and guided me through the buying experience. As a physician it is important that I drive a safe vehicle and Volvo is the way to go. I cannot express how extremely pleased I am with Ricky and the whole Volvo team. The customer service is A class and you will feel nothing but taken care of by my friend Rick and his team. SO! What are you waiting for?!? Go have fun and test drive some cars today, if not because you need to trade in your old one, then just to experience customer service unlike any other dealership around. Ask for Ricky and tell 'em I sent you. You won't be let down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Menendez
1
1 - 10 of 21 results