About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo of North Miami

3.7

13 Lifetime Reviews

19275 NW 2nd Ave, Miami, Florida 33169 Directions
Sales: (888) 319-1635

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Volvo of North Miami

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2017

"es super "

- Osvy32

Me siento super agradecido fui atendido como en ningun otro lugar al que fui gracias a Norman el vended or que me atendio es una bella pesona y al departameto de services son bien profesinales en verdad estoy super complasido lo recomiendo al 100% gracias ??????????????👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norman Blen, Marlon Chavarria
May 10, 2017

"Excellence is an Attitude"

- away24

The best thing about Volvo of North Miami, in my opinion, is the attitude of the employees. From the moment you walk in, or around the cars, you can tell that this place is different. I bought an used S60 T5, and my experience was beyond exceptional. Personally I value honest, low pressure, friendly business. At Volvo North Miami, Ricky in the Used car area made sure that I got all of those things, and more. Not only was there no pressure, he was extremely knowledgeable and guided me through the buying experience. As a physician it is important that I drive a safe vehicle and Volvo is the way to go. I cannot express how extremely pleased I am with Ricky and the whole Volvo team. The customer service is A class and you will feel nothing but taken care of by my friend Rick and his team. SO! What are you waiting for?!? Go have fun and test drive some cars today, if not because you need to trade in your old one, then just to experience customer service unlike any other dealership around. Ask for Ricky and tell 'em I sent you. You won't be let down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Menendez
May 07, 2017

"Great car. Great price., GREAT people!"

- jf2mad

Spoke to Norman on the phone and started working on a purchase. I count myself lucky to have had the opportunity to speak with him. Especially after many of the other dealership representatives I spoke to. On the day I was to visit the dealership, Norman was sick so Ricky helped me complete my deal. Again, I count myself lucky. Ricky is a friendly, courteous man who gives his time generously and works hard to see that you leave satisfied. And he was successful in just that. We got the car we came for at the price we wanted. And when we had a problem with the interstate taxes and registration, Ricky huddled up with Marlon and they solved the problem. Everyone we spoke to there was friendly and helpful. I'm glad we bought from Volvo of North Miami and I wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Menendez, Norman Blem
April 28, 2017

"NOTHING BUT LIES AND AGGRAVATION"

- Jamie&Lauren

MY FAMILY AND I WENT IN ON 04/04/2017. We were told one price and ended up paying another. We were dealing with a sales person Ricky JR. said one thing and did another, absolutely the worse. No follow through , complete lack of customer service. When we finally able to get the attention of the Manager Marlon Chavarria, the exact same results nothing but lies and absolutely no follow through. I would learn from our mistake and STAY FAR FAR AWAY, UNLESS YOU LIKE BEING MISLEAD AND LIED TO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky Junior and manager Marlon Chavarria
April 15, 2017

"Easiest car buying experience I've ever had."

- reypren

They gave me great service and a great price. I would recommend this dealership to all my friends and family. Next vehicle purchase i will definitely look there first

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norman Blem
December 20, 2016

"Stay clear of this dealer"

- Btrosa87

Stay clear of Alejandro in the used car section. Put in a offer on one of their vehicles they had listed for sale. Didn't quite meet my offer, however I drove 2 hours away to view the vehicle. Extremely small dealer, was very interested in this particular vehicle so I put a $1000.00 deposit that they informed me was refundable. Due to the price not where I wanted it to be I canceled my interest was informed by Alejandro that he would put in with finance to have to my deposit refunded. Two weeks passed; emailed Alejandro and was informed he will follow up with them and then contact me... Never heard back. Three weeks passed; emailed Alejandro second time around and never heard back... Four weeks passed; emailed Alejandro for the third time stating its been a month and still have not received my deposit back... Five weeks went by and sent a fourth email and yet heard back from Alejandro so I attempted to contact the GM of the dealer and after a week of trying was unable to speak with him; they claimed he was either tied up or in a meeting. So I then filed a claim with my bank and with BBB in regards to my deposit refund.. Called the main operators phone claiming that a claim has been filed and I will be contacting my attorney this week... Received a phone call 15 mins later from the GM stating he was "unaware" of the matter and will have my refund processed asap.. Two days later it finally came through after 35 days my deposit was given. Worst customer Service I have ever experienced. Typical dealer; Alejandro was quick to respond to my emails when I showed a interest in the vehicle, but if I'm not making them money I'm nothing in they're eyes. I expected more from a Volvo dealer but basically what you expect from a Miami dealer...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alejandro
May 06, 2016

"Bait and switch "

- Quepasa305

These guys called me up to get me out of my Volvo lease with 6 remaining payments left, they offered the same deal as I currently had, said they would take the car as is, and said they would take care of the rest of the lease installments. After setting up an appointment they called me incessantly, emailed me, texted me - hounding me forgetting I had already agreed to come in and set a time to meet. Once I came in to the dealership they offered me a more expensive deal and changed their mind about taking the car as is. After hours of negotiations they finally agreed to honor the original deal (as that's why I agreed to come in) and pay for the remaining previous lease as they now had possession of the old car and title - but trust me it was not easy to have them agree to what they had offered. It's a week later and I just got a rather confrontational call by their sales manager Carlos Sacasas - whom I had never met or spoken to before. He yelled at me on the phone, told me I he would give me a check (that covers less than half of 2 -TWO) of the remaining six payments, that I have to drive an hour to pick it up, then explained in a horrendously condescending tone how to go to a bank and deposit a check, and then proceeded to hang up the phone. Lol - such professionalism. I've sorted out the problem with the finance company directly but I want to warn you that this dealership has seriously gone down hill after warren Henry sold it. If you do visit Volvo of north Miami make sure to avoid Carlos Sacasas and his fighting attitude at all costs. My account with the financing company is now past due because of these people and I'm trying to get that sorted out before it affects my credit. BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Sacasas
March 24, 2016

"Great service fantastic deal"

- srminimo

My experience at Volvo North Miami with José Rodriguez and Joel Calama was fantastic. I got an excellent deal, they were very courteous, knowledgeable and went beyond the line of duty in every respect. They will definitely get my recommendations and my business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
José Rodriguez, Joel Dalama
January 24, 2016

"GOOD,THANK YOU"

- prime75

Thanks for everything, very friendly, professional and FAST,I felt very well attended and helped me buy the car I liked and I wanted,thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOEL DALAMA
October 09, 2015

"Exceeded my expectations!!!!"

- Maria

Just purchased a used XC90. I have been looking for one that was less than $15K for awhile, but every XC90 around that price had either high mileage or was very beat up. I was about to give up my search and choose a different suv, but then I visited Volvo of North Miami . I couldn't believe the amount of detail and time they put in reconditioning a vehicle. I didn't expect that a 2010 model would have practically new tires and look almost flawless. I say almost because I can't expect a six year old vehicle to be brand new, but this one practically was. I highly recommend buying from Volvo of North of Miami. By the way, Oscar Roque was not only professional, but did everything he could to ensure I was completely satisfied. I spoke to Sales Manager Ernie Marrero before I visited because I was hesitant about visiting dealers. He was very professional and honest and also met my every expectation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Roque
1
1 - 10 of 13 results