Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Waikem Honda

4.8

252 Lifetime Reviews

3910 Lincoln Way E., Massillon, Ohio 44646 Directions
Sales: (330) 477-5002

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

252 Reviews of Waikem Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2019

"Bait and switch"

- bssecrest

I went in to turn in my 2016 CRV lease and lease the same new vehicle. The ad on the website said $289 no money down plus tax and fees. The "deal" the salesman brought me was $299 with $3400 down. I called him on it and said I would pay $315 a month with $1700 down since my mileage was over. He quickly had me sign and started the paperwork. I just wanted the ordeal to be over. I have leased 5 vehicles from them and felt that I was being tricked into putting more cash down. He also said my $1000 Honda dealer cash for having multiple leases was reflected in the ad on the website. I am very upset with this dealership and the salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duane Carnathan
October 10, 2019

"I would recommend Waikem Honda if you are on the look out..."

- Xokikimonster

I would recommend Waikem Honda if you are on the look out for a new car! I also recommend Rodney Stevens to help you. I went in thinking that there was no way they could get me into the car I wanted and he made it happen for me! Great place and great people! Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Stevens
October 07, 2019

"Staff was easy to work with"

- apollard

Staff was easy to work with and helpful in helping me find the vehicle that worked for me. Even though there were a few glitched technically, near the end, the staff came together and made sure it was all completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney, Kent, Mo
September 04, 2019

"Wonderful Experience"

- Kara E.

Duane was super helpful! He saw I was browsing around and was asking questions. He showed be around to cars that were in my budget, let me test drive a few and then I decided on a car. He has been extremely helpful and so super knowledgeable about the cars. I was impressed. Thanks for making buying a car so easy and seamless. If you are in the market, go talk to Duane at Waikem Honda in Massillon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duane, Jason
July 22, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- Gbev

Our sales representative Brian Russ was extremely helpful. He aided us in choosing and buying a new car. He also took the time to answer all of our questions and explain every feature of the car. The atmosphere at Waikem Honda was easy going. Rather than being pushy, like most sales people, they were eager to help and listened to what you needed. The general sales manager, Darren Sponseller, and the finance manager, Jason Sponseller, were very friendly and helpful in the process. I was pleasantly surprised by the environment and would definitely buy a car from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Russ, Darren Sponseller, Jason Sponseller
July 17, 2019

"Comfortable atmosphere"

- RichieP37

I was immediately comfortable when I shook hands with Brian Russ. He listened to my concerns and addressed them with professionalism. I am very happy with my new Civic EX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ, Brian
July 10, 2019

"GREAT! "

- Mdavis27

Tyler M helped me purchase my first car. I purchased a Honda CRV and it is awesome. Tyler had great customer service and was very patient with my parents and I!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler M
July 06, 2019

"Relaxing Experience"

- teachandread

Tyler Maloy helped us purchase a Honda Odyssey yesterday. Even though it was late in the day, Tyler was very patient with us as we went through a test-drive and then the subsequent purchase experience. Tyler was very cordial to us as well as very knowledgeable about the Honda product line. Everyone at Waikem Honda in Massillon was very pleasant to my husband and I and we were very relaxed about the whole purchase experience. Thanks to Tyler and thanks to Jason in Finance, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Maloy, Jason (in Finance).
June 21, 2019

"Overall good experience"

- Great

My wife and I just bought a new 2019 honda odyssey. They price matched another dealer so we were able to get a good deal and were quick and easy with the loan process. Tyler was upfront that while he knew a lot about Hondas, he was not very knowledgeable about the vans. Despite this, he was able to answer any and all questions we had and showed us some cool features that came with the van that we didn't know about. We were given a fair amount for our trade in and we weren't hassled to add extras to our car our loan. Unfortunately there were some issues with the add ons we had purchased not getting done correctly or at all the first time. Tyler apologized was there the second time we brought it back to make sure everything was done correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Maloy, Mo
May 31, 2019

"Awesome"

- Happy w Honda

Easy transaction. Very good to work with and get what I wanted and was happy w payments. would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a car to come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Russ
1
...
1 - 10 of 252 results