Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Walker's Renton Mazda

Renton, WA

3.6
468 Reviews

3400 East Valley Road

Renton, WA

98057

Directions

468 Reviews of Walker's Renton Mazda

Sort by
September 03, 2021

"I made a service appointment two weeks out and received a..."

- drraphaely

I made a service appointment two weeks out and received a confirmation by text. On the designated date I called to confirm and was surprised to discover that there was no trace of my appointment in their system. A manager was supposed to call me "right away". A couple of hours later I received a call from a "service manager" who told me he was going to email me his email address (to email him the details of my previously set and now lost appointment). Two hours later -- nothing. I called again and was told said manager will call me back, again, "right away". Three hours later, as the day is nearing its end, -- still nothing. Apparently, the "service manager" has no interest providing that which he supposedly manages. In other words --a dissatisfying, lousy customer's experience. University Mazda -- here I come.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 01, 2021

"I took my Mazda CX-9 for maintenance twice for the same..."

- Bisratghidey

I took my Mazda CX-9 for maintenance twice for the same problem and kept the car for five days and nothing was done. B.G

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor
August 25, 2021

"I visited 3 Ford dealers and a Kia dealer, and none..."

- robinwindsor

I visited 3 Ford dealers and a Kia dealer, and none compared to what I found at Walker's Renton Mazda. Derrick was terrific, listening to what I wanted, and he delivered exactly that. The showroom was clean and everyone was masked. The other dealerships I visited and mention above, not one person was masked, and that is important to me, and required by our State. The other bonus I received was with my insurance. The safety features on the CRX 5 I purchased, saved me $400 a year!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Drungo
July 03, 2021

"Walker's has a beautiful new Mazda store that is let down..."

- 1tmica

Walker's has a beautiful new Mazda store that is let down by 80's sales tactics. We were looking for a new car and it was between Mazda and Toyota. We were definitely not ready to buy and were in the test drive phase. We went on an early Monday afternoon because we hoped it was slower and I didn't want to take a salesperson off the floor just to answer my questions. I've been in the business for 31 years. The woman who helped me was very nice. I make it a point not to tell someone how to do their job. I didn't correct her when she said the car had a full size spare as she pointed at the doughnut. I didn't correct her when she said the car had leather and pointed to the synthetic. There were a couple more not so important items that were incorrect. No problem for me, but if a consumer is uneducated then what?? They got me with "would you like to know the value of your trade". Of course, but I said numerous times that I didn't want to waste their time because I wasn't ready to buy. She kept trying soft close lines and I tried to be as open and polite as possible. The sales manager came out who she said was the owner and he tried to close the deal. NOBODY LISTENS. In their minds all buyers are liars and there must be something he can do. They tried the value of my trade was for "today only". The thing is that the Mazda is leaps and bounds above the Toyota for my situation AND they had the EXACT car spec'd out the way I wanted. I came home and what sealed the deal are the reviews I read. This is a poorly managed store. After quick review I found the highest rated store in Bremerton. Take a wild guess who I BOUGHT from? Please....If you are looking for a Mazda or Subaru do your research because there are some very good stores to buy from and Walker's is NOT one of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't bother to remember
July 01, 2021

"Poor customer service, unprofessional, disrespectful and..."

- Arrabella.hiris

Poor customer service, unprofessional, disrespectful and racist. Profile you with your color.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel Siemers
June 16, 2021

"Andriod car play installation It took all day for them..."

- DRC

Andriod car play installation It took all day for them to install my car play, then got it back with absolutely no instructions on how to use it. I installed the app on my phone and watched youtube on how to use it, still learning here. Otherwise, good service folks, I will still use them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
June 15, 2021

"Total bait & switch. There are zero reasons to buy a new..."

- zapped24

Total bait & switch. There are zero reasons to buy a new car here. Visit Yelp to see the real reviews. Very sketchy sales team - the amount of BS I had to put it up with here was unbelievable.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas
June 13, 2021

"Michael Bell was friendly, charming, no pressure. I told..."

- ceralessrn

Michael Bell was friendly, charming, no pressure. I told him what I wanted & he took me right to my car. No bait & switch. We looked at a couple of other vehicles & he was honest about pricing. He was able to facilitate my getting an add on that I really wanted. He stayed there with us til the end, 5:30pm til 10pm despite having a young son to get home to. The woman in financing was quick, provided good explanations on warranties & was willing to deal on their cost. I got the car of my dreams for the hoped for price. It was actually fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Bell
April 23, 2021

"I researched and decided that my next car would be a..."

- Kendra Pence

I researched and decided that my next car would be a Mazda CX-9. I found my dream car, a 2020 Signature online at Walkers Renton Mazda. Christian Gonzales was my sales consultant. He made the purchase process extremely painless and was a joy to work with. I live in Bend Oregon, but the trip to Washington to compete the purchase was worth every mile. I would recommend this dealership and Christian if you are looking for a Mazda. Extremely professional and they made it FUN to buy a car! Kendra Pence

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Gonzalez
5.0
April 17, 2021

"Smooth transaction: Everyone gets a little nervous when..."

- dphelps54

Smooth transaction: Everyone gets a little nervous when buying a new car, is it the right car? Did they offer enough for my trade? Will this car make me look 10 years younger...? Ok maybe not the last one, but you understand what I mean. There are so many questions and emotions to buying a new vehicle. My experience at Walker’s Mazda was very easy and enjoyable. Started off with Michael B and he helped me to decide between two different models I was hung up on. He was friendly and knowledgeable. When it can time for the dreaded “closer” I was introduced to Ian and he was so far from the stereotype of a car sales person. He was delightfully straight forward, knew what he was talking about and made sure that I understood every part of the process. There was ZERO dread when dealing with Ian at the business end of the transaction, everything was plain, simple and stress free. In fact the only pressure I felt was when I was asked to name my car for the Mazda control app.( it’s Betty White). Ian’s care didn’t stop after the sale, he walked me through car’s features and setup gave me all the info that I need. When we ended up in finance I was introduced the the sales manager, sadly I cannot remember his name but that’s not necessarily a bad thing, honestly he was friendly, efficient and got me in and out of the paperwork part quickly. Last but not least was Carrie (I believe) in finance, she is the person who helps with the finalization of the paperwork and addon sales. Again... no pressure, she explained the things they offer and what can be ordered. She showed me a service plan and helped to decide what would be the best match for me. I usually never opt for a service plan but she took time to show me how the break down of charges would work and honestly it’s basically saving me money up front on oil changes and routine service. All in all this was an awesome car buying experience, the team was brilliant, the showroom is great. If you are looking to buy a new Mazda do yourself a favor and go see Ian and crew. They will take care of you from decision to details, all the way to being a happy owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian, Michael, Carrie and sales manager (sorry can’t remember his name)
1
...
1 - 10 of 468 results