Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Wayne Subaru

4.9

322 Lifetime Reviews

600 Route 23 North, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444
Call (973) 835-4700

322 Reviews of Wayne Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 17, 2019

"No nonsense,easy to deal with"

- happysgaragell

Mark Waltich made the purchase, easy,straight forward and a pleasure I would recommend this dealership. Great team work ,professional and looking foward to do business with them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2019 -

Wayne Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Wayne Subaru

June 13, 2019

"SATISFIED CUSTOMER "

- PURSLEYJL

KEN Was great to work with. From the first time I went to the dealer he was very friendly and helpful. Discussed my financial needs and explained about all the vehicles in detail and after I leased my new vehicle I got a nice surprise gift and follow up calls and texted. Would recommend Ken to any one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2019 -

Wayne Subaru responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Wayne Subaru. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do for you. Take care.

June 02, 2019

"Treated With Respect and Very Helpful"

- biovin

I was late for an appointment on a very bad night and was greeted by name and offered a cup of coffee before meeting Joan. After some discussion she offered to call my my wife; she then explained a few things and even gave a good description of the color of the car I eventually purchased at a fair price. Since the dealership would not accept my 1998 Ford for a trade in she also told me of a way I could easily get get rid of that old car and make some money on the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2019 -

Wayne Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Joan was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Wayne Subaru

May 30, 2019

"Great to deal with!"

- Subaru Fan

No nonsense. Received fair price on my trade and new lease. Would recommend this dealership and plan to do business there again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2019 -

Wayne Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Wayne Subaru

May 25, 2019

"Best Car Buying Experience I Ever Had!"

- Lori A.

The reason why I gave a 5* rating is because I’ve had many dealings with car dealerships throughout the years and every single one of them have been horrible. When you walk in the door, they ‘attack’ you like you’re their prey and I dread it every time I walk in a dealership. My husband and I weren’t ‘attacked’ when we entered Wayne Subaru, we were greeted with a ‘hello’ from two ladies and after 10 or so minutes, approached to ask if we needed any help or had any questions, when I replied that I was ‘just looking’, the ladies said no problem, if you need anything just come over. The staff who assisted me in any way were John Picorale, Manager of Used Car sales; who connected us with Sean Donnelly, Sale/Leasing Consultant who assisted me with the choosing, test driving, all details between each vehicle I was looking at before making a decision; David Fried, the Finance man who explained every single line on the paperwork and explained about the Extended Packages and App offers as well as all the financial stuff and made sure I understood everything (and honestly this is the first time ever that I actually did understand everything!); the young man, I believe his name is Joe who showed me everything in the vehicle and what it was for and how to use it and even had me do things myself as well as setting up my blue tooth and Android App. These gentlemen were professional, friendly, patient and good humored. I felt comfortable dealing with each of them and this purchase was the first and only one that I can say was the BEST purchase experience I have ever had! I choose the 2019 Subaru Forrester Premium and I truly am enjoying my SUV!!! Thank you Wayne Subaru for a wonderful, pleasant purchasing experience. I would definitely recommend Wayne Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Picorale ---I believe the young man who showed me the car at the end was named Joe but Sean would know for sure.
May 25, 2019

"Awesome - Great to continue to be part of family"

- MANNYJPEREZ57

Nick was great in explaining the function of our Forester. Dave was excellent taking the time to explain the finances. Donny is number one salesman.-Thanks for taking your time to explain the dealt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2019

"Painless"

- E Krupp

Ken and Wayne Subaru made the purchase easy and kept it straightforward . Will definitely come back for our next Subaru and recommend them to anyone looking

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 15, 2019 -

Wayne Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru! We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to working with you again!

May 13, 2019

"Everything was great"

- davidaustin

Salesman very helpful. Walked right up to me, Then he listened to what I said. He did not waste my time thinking he had to find the lowest possible monthly payment for me. He understood I buy on price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2019 -

Wayne Subaru responded

Hi David, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Wayne Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do for you. Take care.

May 10, 2019

"Great Place to Buy a New Car"

- Ed in Bloomingdale

The people there are great. From the time I walked in, until I walked out with my new Subaru, My wife and I were treated with respect and an attitude of trying to address any concern we had about the Forester we were looking for. There was no pressure, just a concern that we got it right. It is easy when you have a solid product but that doesn't mean the salesman can't screw it up by not addressing the customers needs. I would buy there again i a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2019 -

Wayne Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Wayne Subaru

May 05, 2019

"Love my new Subaru"

- Happycargal123

I'm a convert from the Infiniti/Nissan brands, which are the only other cars I've ever owned or leased. A friend recently bought a Subaru and raved about it, so I decided to give it a shot. Wayne Subaru was my first (and as it turns out) only stop. Joan was my sales person. She was so knowledgable about what she was selling but she wasn't uncomfortably pushy. It was more like a good friend who's tried something great and wants you to try it too. It was the best test drive I've ever taken. The atmosphere at the dealership itself was great. From the minute I walked in, the receptionist greeted me and made me feel like I was welcome. It didn't take long to be put in touch with Joan, who took it from there. I had just come from another dealership (not Subaru) where the experience was exactly the opposite (I felt like they were doing me a favor by having a sales person talk with me, and this was NOT a luxury brand). Wayne Subaru was a breath of fresh air. The entire process from start to finish was easy and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 07, 2019 -

Wayne Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Joan was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Wayne Subaru

May 07, 2019 -

Wayne Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of Wayne Subaru. We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your buying experience here, and we hope that you think of us for any future purchases you plan on making. We hope you continue to enjoy your new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 322 results