About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Wellesley Toyota

4.8

704 Lifetime Reviews

234 Worcester Street, Wellesley, Massachusetts 02481
Call (781) 237-2970

704 Reviews of Wellesley Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2018

"Experience"

- Jim M

A pleasant and easy experience. Clear and consistent communication all the way around. Kevin took the time to explain the many features of the car to me so I would be able to 'hit the ground running' on my XLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Kielty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 09, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Glad you had a great experience, Jim. It was our pleasure to help you.

August 10, 2018

"A pleasure to business with."

- car review Joe4242

This is the 2nd Highlander Limited I have purchased from Wellesley Toyota. I called Chris Davey and made the deal, came in looked over my new vehicle. It was fast and painless. Actually it was Chris who sold me my first Highlander. Their service department is also first rate. I may have to come back in for more education on all the new electronics in my new Highlander. It's nice to have a Dealership you feel comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Davey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kenny
Aug 13, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for being a repeat customer, Joe. By all means, feel free to stop in any time and we'd be happy to help you learn all of the capabilities of your new Highlander.

August 07, 2018

"Excellent Experience buying a Corolla"

- happy_customer

Recently purchased a 2018 Corolla LE from this dealership. The good experience started with an online inquiry that received a prompt, no-nonsense reply with an aggressive quote. Following through with a phone call and a visit to the dealership reinforced their courteous, non-nonsense, prompt service. They honored the online quote (which, unfortunately, is not true with many other dealers). The transaction was completed, all formalities taken care of and delivery completed with efficient and courteous customer service. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Javid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brianna Anderson
Aug 13, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Glad you had a great online and in-dealership experience with Brianna and Al. Enjoy your new Corolla!

August 03, 2018

"Buying a car was easy"

- Barrister

Buying a car is generally a trying experience. Not so with Al helping to make it painless.He was easy to deal with. If you need a Toyota, Al should be at the top of your list to see at Wellesley Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Javid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mohammed Najem, Product Genius, is the man to see to learn the details of the car's equipment. He is a gem
Aug 03, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Glad everything went well for you. Will pass along your kind words to Al and we wish you many happy and safe miles!

July 31, 2018

"My experience with Tang Wong was great "

- venza2009

I gave the rating that I did because from the moment I was helped by Tang Wong and the other staff members I was taken care of Tang was very knowledgeable and knew what to do, he also kept me up to date while I was waiting, by periodically checking in with me to let me know how things were progressing and not just having me wait and wait without any updates My experience was great and I not only recommend Wellesley Toyota, but I also recommend Tang Wong who works there, the service was great with Tang, he knows what he's doing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tang Wong
Aug 01, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for your kind comments about Tang and our service department. Glad you had a great experience.

July 20, 2018

"Always a great experience!"

- stephagha

I have purchased 3 cars from Wellesley Toyotar, and I've never left wondering if I got the best service. They're just the best. Period. Chris Davey and Shaun Fisher are so helpful and caring! Chris never makes me feel rushed, answers all my questions, and gives me great advice on what I should look for, even if it means less money in his pocket. It's always so quick and painless to get a car, that it's actually quite enjoyable! Thank you to everyone at Wellesley Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Davey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shaun Fisher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 01, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

It's always our pleasure to help you! Thanks for your nice comments.

June 30, 2018

"Painless Purchase"

- katemard

This experience went very well. Each person I dealt with was courteous and pleasant. This was the third Toyota I purchased from Wellesley Toyota. Each time I was very pleased, and I have recommended this dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Tonkonogy
Jul 02, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Glad to hear you had a great experience and thanks for being a long-time customer! It's always our pleasure to help you.

June 20, 2018

"Great sales service and fair price"

- PriusFan

Had to get a new car unexpectedly due to my old car being rear-ended and totaled. Started with Wellesley Toyota because my daughter had a good experience there a few years ago. Was disappointed to find out the model I wanted was discontinued in 2017 so did check with other new and used dealers to see if I could find one. When that didn’t pan out, went back to test other models and got initial quote for the one I liked best. A family member sicced one of the car apps on me and I did talk to another dealer who offered a way lower price for a specific car but, after subsequent conversations, I just got an uncomfortable vibe and went back to Wellesley. I prefer to deal with businesses with good integrity, even if it might cost a bit more. The actual purchase and pick-up processes went smoothly and a very knowledgeable and enthusiastic product specialist gave me a thorough intro to the vehicle. Hard to make such an unplanned big purchase but I really like my new car and LOVE the great MPG of a hybrid!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Davey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andrew Dion
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : The product specialist’s name escapes me - sorry!
Jun 20, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Sorry to hear about your former car but glad we could help you. Thanks to you and your daughter for coming to Wellesley Toyota and enjoy your new Prius!

June 06, 2018

"Days of old"

- Billy

I am completely satisfied with the vehicle.It is a very smooth ride and handles very nicely. I am very happy with my car,It would be my pleasure to recommend Wellesley Toyota, Kevin Kielty, and Shaun Fisher to anyone that will listen. Thank you so much for your honesty and professionalism. It was my pleasure dealing with you both. In this day and age you don’t see this honestly and integrity anymore. Thank you so much for a great buying experience believe me it was a nightmare before I found Wellesley Toyota and these two were the icing on the cake.. Thank you so much,William Peltier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Fisher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Kielty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 07, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

It was our pleasure to help you! Thanks for the great review.

June 02, 2018

"Bought a vehicle very happy "

- Toddyp77

I scheduled an appointment for 12:00 on a Saturday got to dealership they were ready for me, Henry Esteve was very knowledgeable about the 2016 RAV4 Hybrid I was interested in. Car was ready for test drive. After test drive we came back inside and talked price we both agreed on price in 10 minutes. Easiest negotiation I’ve ever had. Finished paperwork scheduled Tuesday pickup car was all registered cleaned and washed on the outside and inspection sticker was done and gas tank was full. Henry also paired my phone with the stereo system. Car has been excellent I would definitely recommend the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Esteve
Jun 04, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Glad you had a great experience. Enjoy your new RAV4!

11 - 20 of 704 results