About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Wellesley Toyota

4.8

726 Lifetime Reviews

234 Worcester Street, Wellesley, Massachusetts 02481
Call (781) 237-2970

726 Reviews of Wellesley Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2018

"A pleasure"

- silver

Our experience with each staff member at Wellesley Toyota was very good. I felt no pressure, was given plenty of time to drive the car that I was thinking of buying. The sales staff listened to my concerns and more than I would ever have expected to help me make my decision. It was a pleasure. I especially appreciated Chris Davey and John Imparato.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Davey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Imparato
Nov 26, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for your review. It was our pleasure to help you.

November 19, 2018

"A Non-pressured, Supportive Approach"

- Kathy

From the moment I walked in, my salesperson, Henry Esteve, was laid back, but attentive. I appreciated his no-pressure approach and his patience and willingness to answer all my questions. He gave me time to figure out what I wanted and was pro-active about looking for a car the color that I wanted. I found all the staff from management to sales to financing to be very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Pierre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Henry Esteve
Nov 19, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for your review, Kathy. Glad you enjoyed working with Henry and our entire staff. Enjoy your car!

November 17, 2018

"Excellent buying experience thanks to Nickolas Eure"

- Gmoney

Our sales rep Nickolas Eure was exceptionally polite, nice, and truly helpful. He was key to our decision to purchase. His friendly patience and honest insights really influenced us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Eure
Nov 19, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for your review, Gmoney. Glad you enjoyed working with Nickolas and thanks for being a Wellesley Toyota customer.

November 15, 2018

"Enjoyable experience buying a new car! "

- Roy

Our decision making process was slow and thorough. We visited Wellesley Toyota many times and always felt welcomed. There was never any pressure of any kind, instead, there was a genuine effort to help us in our process, at our pace. There was an entire team that worked with us and made us feel a priority, for months. Mohammed Najem and Shaun Fisher had amazing patience and were most accommodating, even doing test drives to our home, for us to see how the big SUV would fit in our garage. Every step in our purchase process was good and we are very happy with our choice. This was one of many dealerships we visited and it consistently stood out even above luxury car dealerships in the way they focused on our needs and respected our timeline. I highly recommend Wellesley Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Fisher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Al Javid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matthew Finance , Selena, Mohamed Najem
Nov 15, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Roy...thanks for your kind comments. It was our pleasure to help you through the entire process! We hope you have many, many safe and enjoyable miles in your new Toyota. We look forward to seeing you again next time you stop in.

November 10, 2018

"Excellent kind knowledgable Victor Olivares"

- Stephanie D.

Victor Olivares was assigned to me with my husband to sell us the wonderful 2018 new Toyota Prius I am enjoying driving. Victor is a gentle, patient, thoughtful, and not pushy salesman. He was just the right seller and expert for my needs, and my husband agrees. He took me on 2 test drives so far, first before I bought the car, and again after and was a calming passanger with me driving. He has since answered questions I’ve asked as I get to know the car. The last time I bought a car from Wellesley Toyota, a 2009 Prius, it was through that nice patient British fellow James, now in another department. As you all know I have been a faithful customer at Wellesley Toyota since before these Prius purchases. Your service department is fabulous too with a staff of the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Olivaris
Nov 12, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Stephanie...thank you so much for your kind comments and for being a long-time Wellesley Toyota customer. Glad you enjoyed working with Victor and best of luck with your new Prius. We will look forward to seeing you next time you stop in!

October 31, 2018

"Great Customer Service!"

- Lori

I purchased my 2018 Camry XLE at Wellesley Toyota and had nothing but the best experience. From the moment I walked in I could tell this dealership was different. John Imparato made sure to help me figure out which Camry worked best for me and my family. He thoroughly showed me the differences between each model and took me for a test drive to show it was the right fit. The sales manager made my paperwork quick and simple and made me feel like my time was valuable. Would highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Imparato
Oct 31, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks very much for the review, Lori. Enjoy your new Camry!

October 28, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Bosrob94

I recently purchased a vehicle in May, and I would have to say I couldn’t have asked for better service from the salesman I interacted with. John Imparato was very insightful, and definitely helped me answer every question I had to the fullest. I knew that the 2018 Camry SE was the best fit for me, as it was my first car purchase. He compared a lot of vehicles, broke down the specs, and inevitably got me the car I absolutely love. Despite my constant questions, and indecisiveness during the week prior to my purchase, John was very engaging and patient with me. He deserves a raise! I’m defintely recommending any of my friends or family to consider going to Wellesley to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Imparato
Oct 30, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Hope you are enjoying your new Camry, Bosrob94. Congratulations on your first car purchase and glad you had a good experience working with John.

October 26, 2018

"Stay as far away from these guys as possible!!!"

- Vadim

Think about all these jokes about used car sales people, I was naive enough to think that this is all gone in the past... Oh no, it's up and running. We wasted 2 days trying to sell our son's RAV4 to them, agreed on the price and told Andrew W - our sales rep that the title is on 2 names and we are both working full time and very hard for us to get there together to sign the paperwork. We agreed on the price, date and the time and arrived 15 minutes prior. We waited for the place to open and were first there. There were no other customers there for another hour and a half!!! We have been waiting and waiting and waiting, then Andrew Wenger. came out and started re-negotiating with us trying to take advantage of us being a bug rush to get to work, etc. Of course we left and sold the car (gratefully for more money) to a different dealership. These guys do not have any business coming there way, so the only hope they have is to screw you, stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Dion
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andrew Wenger
Oct 30, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Vadim...we would like to offer a sincere apology to you for your experience. A mistake was made in the original valuation of your car and for that we are sorry. When the original appraisal was given to you our sales manager did not have an opportunity to double check the appraisal with Auto Check (an appraisal tool similar to CarFax), which is standard procedure for us. Unfortunately, when you came in a few days later we were able to run an Auto Check history and learned that your car had 1-2 previous accidents, thus necessitating a different appraisal. We own up to the mistake and apologize to you. But please know that taking advantage of customers has never, ever been the way we do business. In fact, our reviews on Yelp, Google and DealerRater attest to our excellent customer service reputation.

Oct 30, 2018 -

Vadim responded

There have been no mistake, the first thing a car dealer specialist does is checks CarFax report that had an accident on my car listed, your people knew it from the beginning. Andrew W made us wait for an hour and a half before he started re-negotiating the price knowing that we had no time to deal with it. Checking CarFax report takes no longer than 10 minutes and you had no other clients at all during this time. I want this review posted or this website has no credibility at all or maybe is being sponsored by your dealership. I am also planning to post on Google and a couple of other websites to warn other people on what to expect from this dealership.

October 25, 2018

"Wonderful Experience"

- Josh Cohen

After dealing with the worst customer service of my life and being without my Ford Fiesta ST for 37 days due to Fords lack of support for their customers I decided to switch to a company with a high reputation for customer service. Toyota. I chose to go to Wellesley Toyota where I worked with Chris, Shaun, and John. Chris gave me a great price on my new Truck and Shaun was fantastic at getting me out of my crappy Ford for TOP DOLLAR. Thousands above what others were offering for it. John sat with me for over an hour going through the truck and showing me all of the features. I would highly recommend this dealer especially Shaun if you have a trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Davey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shaun Fisher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 30, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Welcome to the Toyota family, Josh, and enjoy your new truck!

October 23, 2018

"Very helpful"

- sarah222930

Chris Davey and Wellesley Toyota were incredibly helpful at helping my husband and I decide on the Prius that we wanted to buy. He was very up front about all the costs and what we would be getting for the money that we spent. He was also very understanding and actually told us to purchase the car from another dealer because they were able to offer us a better deal for a car on their lot. He even helped us verify that the offer we received was legitimate by checking to make sure the other dealer had the car. I wish that we could have bought the car from him, but we will definitely remember this in the future and recommend Wellesley Toyota to anyone looking for a Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Davey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 24, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Sorry things didn't work out here, sarah222930, but thanks for the positive review and for the nice comments about Chris. Hope to see you again in the future.

11 - 20 of 726 results