About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

West Valley Chrysler Jeep

4.6

135 Lifetime Reviews

21422 Roscoe Blvd, Canoga Park, California 91304 Directions
Sales: (888) 230-9938

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

135 Reviews of West Valley Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2018

"They will lie to your face"

- TP BIZZ

I bought a 2016 JGC SRT from this place. I LOVE my car and cannot stand the people that work at West Valley Chrysler Jeep. First off, I'm not here to bash this business. I'm here to leave a fair and thorough review so my credibility is not lost. To get right into it, I had my financing already done with my bank. Price on the JGC is already agreed upon. I've done this SEVERAL times. I'm texting a salesman named Nelson. I let him know my bank is sending the check out for the car overnight mail so instead of coming on the night we agreed, I said I'll come the next day so they have the check in hand and no issues. Plus, no big deal right? What's another day to wait and make sure things aren't rushed. Well, common sense ain't so common for Nelson. Nelson says "it's ok, just bring the pre approval from your bank and you can take the car home tonight. We work with X bank all the time so we won't have any issues". I take a $60 Uber ride to the dealer to then be greeted by another sleazebag saying he just needs my info to "verify my identity" and brings out a credit application. I promise you I could have gone ape shxt at that point, but I kept my composure. This guy literally lied to my face saying "I wouldn't lie to you.." (the irony right?) so I cautiously omit some info if this really is needed to 'verify my identity' (because normal people don't use I.D.'s anymore) and the xxxxxxx comes back after 10 mins saying he needs to run my credit to take the car home tonight. Now remember, the deal has been done, my bank has already sent the check and I can easily sign DMV papers and pick up the car the next day but Mario and Luigi can't use their little brains to think hey maybe we shouldn't have told him he can pick up the truck tonight since we're gonna ask him to run his credit anyways, but nah, they rather waste my time and money and almost lost a sale. They probably wanted to try to get more money by seeing if I would finance with them, but I'd never do business with them again. They gave me a loaner car which was fair, but had a quarter tank of gas. I went on my way and came back the next day, they got my check and signed papers just as I've normally done. The guy in finance was cool, but even then they sent him the wrong file so he tried to expedite my process but the other goofballs had to mes sup just one more time. Oh and on my way home my dash displayed a "service active suspension" light and i thought to myself of course and then thought should I take it back to them for service? HELLLLL NO!! If you're still reading this, thank you and make an informed decision if you plan on buying a car from here. I know a majority of dealerships have a bad rep and I know salespeople have a tough job to survive and feed their familes, but a little integrity and customer service goes a LONG way. I'll never refer a family or friend to this dealer and ask that you do your research to see if you should do business with them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nelson
August 20, 2018

"AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP!!"

- Smartshopper

They don’t have a clue as to what customer service means. Just a bunch of sleaze balls that will say anything to try to make a sale. If I could have given zero stars, I would have. Do yourself a favor and avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nelson
May 23, 2018

"Overall experience good."

- Desertrose93544

Sales person Orlando was friendly and made sure my car was delivered to my house as promised more than 60 miles away from dealership. He had the car ready for me to test drive as per my appointment time. Quickly buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando and Kathy.
May 22, 2018

"Car buying experience "

- 1234

As we all know the process behind purchasing a new vechile can be overwhelming and strenuous. However, west valley Chrysler Jeep made the overall process quick and easy. Going in with a certain budget and the ability for them to work with me and get as close to my budget as possible helped out tremendously. I would recommend for anyone to choose this location for their next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando Rosero, Tania
May 15, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Leslie Villa

Originally went in to just look around, but I ended up finding a great deal! Orlando was an awesome salesman! Very patient, kind and helpful. I never felt pressured to purchase a car. Highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando
February 27, 2018

"Beware"

- derekwheelerdealer

*BEWARE* So here is my story. In the beginning of February I went to West Valley Jeep Chrysler to Purchase a Chrysler 300. It looked a little beat up, but the sales associate Ameer sold me on a great motor ( which ended up costing me 3k in repairs ). I first asked if there was any leaks and Ameer said nothing is leaking ( I had no oil in my car within the first week of purchasing it ). Then I asked why are the brakes squeaking ( he said we just washed the car, so that is making the brakes squeak ). I come to find out that there was zero brake pads on the car. If you are spending your last dollar to purchase a car and you need something reliable to get to work, please please please look somewhere else. You should not have to pay twice for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ameer
January 15, 2018

"Terrible"

- Badjeepdealer

We submitted a cancellation of the junk maintenance plan we were sold. Almost one year later, and we've gotten a fraction of what is owed. My calls go unreturned, they general managers have changed 3 times since August, and they are not assisting us in getting this taken care of. (We cannot do it ourselves, we need the dealer to so...) I would never recommend anyone buy here. There are many other Jeep options in the area. The service is awful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3 different general managers have done nothing
Jan 18, 2018 -

West Valley Chrysler Jeep responded

I'm very sorry to hear about the problems you have been having with with us. Would you be so kind to call me so I can assist you? Please contact me directly at 818-348-7510. Thank you and best regards, Matt Baker, General Manager

January 06, 2018

"Very unprofessional and rude customer service in car service"

- Mary

The employee Casey extremely rude and without using any special computer or tools told me it's thermostat and cust you around $900! I had a guaranty I called Chrysler main company and they said they will provide rental car up to $175. The manager Robert refused and told me I must pay!!!!! I complaint and both Robert and Casey they told me we don't want you here go to another dealership!!!! This for the car that I bought from this location. When I bought it everybody was kind then after for service I was not welcome! Very bad car service section. I DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Casey and the manager Robert
Jan 18, 2018 -

West Valley Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello Mary, I'm sorry to hear that things didn't meet your expectations at West Valley. At your convenience, could you give me a call so I can learn more about what happened? My number is 818-348-7510. Thank you and best regards, Matt Baker, General Manager

December 20, 2017

"Horrible Experience "

- Liliana Perez

If I could I would give this place negative stars because of how horrible the service is. Not only did they withhold the truth but they straight up lied to our face when we asked direct questions about the vehicle and it's state. They ran my credit when it was a cash deal and they weren't suppose to right after I was told that because it was a cash deal, my credit being run was not necessary. They tried to charge us $300 dollars more, but thankfully we caught it, and they just played dumb about it. They lied about the vehicle being checked out by service and fixing the faults we acknowledged. The sales person Gordon was incompetent, the finance lady Hilda was rude, and the sales manager was just horrible and unprofessional all around. This place has people who don't even care or show the slightest concern for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nelson, Gordon, Hilda, Sales Manager
November 21, 2017

"Great buying experience "

- Joslyn

Bill and Fred were great. Very happy with our car and the deal we got. Would recommend to friends and family. Nearly haggle free sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill and Fred
1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results