About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Westbury Alfa Romeo/FIAT

4.4

128 Lifetime Reviews

928 Jericho Turnpike, Westbury, New York 11590
Call (855) 519-9707

128 Reviews of Westbury Alfa Romeo/FIAT

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2018

"Scammers"

- whoknowswho

The Service and Repair center for Fiats is disgusting. They treat their customers with no prioritization. You'll make an appointment for the car to be repaired and they will run another diagnostic check $$$ while holding your car for days. I made this appointment a month in advance and they won't even work on your car the day you make an appointment! Ridiculous! However, on the day my repairs take place they do another diagnostic instead while also holding my car for multiple days. This place is a scam and operates exactly like a dealership upselling you on everything. Please, I urge anyone reading this to look into another place for repairs as well as tell me another place to get repairs. I am done giving this service center my money for they just keep charging me for the same diagnostic test. Please anyone let me know a better place and to stay the xxxx away from this place. This was my old review. They asked me to take this review down before they even began to work on my car. They read this review before actually working and fixing my car. Let that sink in to know where their priorities lie. October 17th, appointment for my car for diagnostic. Everything looks fine except a front axle seal that is leaking/broken ($30 part). I make an appointment for November 13th to fix this issue. Yes, it takes about a month to schedule anything (more if you need to rent a car). November 13th is my appointment with Fernando at 8:30 am. A Technician. I drop off my car and write the review above. I hear nothing the entire day. They never even got to my car. Why drop off my car on the specified date if it will not even be worked on? I could have used my car to go to work instead of using Uber! November 14th at around 12pm I call and ask about my car. Nothing. They have yet to look at it. And know that I had to call, they did not call me. They will never call you first. Around 30 minutes later I get a call from them. I’m thinking “oh joy information about my car.” They call me to comment on my review I made and asked me to take it down! They said I knew what I was getting into (that it would take multiple days to repair). I did not. I did not expect them to not even take a look at my car the first day. Fernando then goes on to talk about the review. I ask if they have any information on my car and what needs to be done. “No we haven’t looked at it” is the response I was met with. They knew about the review before they knew what was wrong with my car. Priorities right? The same day I get a call around 6pm stating the issues with my car. Fernando tells me he will call me tomorrow morning to go more in-depth about the issues. November 15th. No calls in the morning. I call 12:48pm, no answer. I call 1:00pm, no answer. I call the owner Joel Sporn around 2:00pm, no answer, left a voicemail. Finally, I call AGAIN 2:20ish pm. I get through to Fernando telling me my issue with the car now total $4,000. We went from a $30 part to $1500 in parts and nearly $2500 in labor. Clearly I was not on their good side. This whole day I was the only one calling. NO ONE CALLED ME. I stated I would like to pick up my car as soon as possible. I paid $167 for the diagnostic and no repairs done. On top of that I now have a new sound on the places they worked on. There is now an inconsistent grinding sound on the front right axle where they did their “diagnostics.” Maybe they over tightened something or did not put it back together correctly. Who knows. Customer service is nonexistent to the extent of me having to call. They asked me to take down my first review before even bothering to look at my car. My review was based on customer service which for them is 1 STAR. Now I will write this review based on Customer service as well as their mechanical ability which is 1 STAR. I now have new noises coming from my car that were not there before due to their abilities or lack there of. In short: Customer service is nonexistent and their technicians' skills are less because I now have a car with more problems than when it came in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fernando/Jimmy
November 12, 2018

"Great Staff and Experience"

- Marcin.G

Absolutely Great Experience. Bought a brand new Alfa Romeo Giulia TI Sport from here and the experience was a pleasure. Both Cammy and Will went out of their way to accommodate me. Not pushy at all. They respected my time and gave me a the best price right off the bat. Definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Estevez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cammy Mezrahi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 09, 2018

"Def worth the trip..............."

- Joe A

I picked up my Stelvio over at Alfa Romeo Westbury last week and can honestly say it was the best experience I've had in regards to getting an auto. Prior to going to Westbury I had visited the Alfa Romeo dealership in Manhattan, over on the West Side Highway, as it's much more convenient for me than heading out to LI, but I when I found out my friend had picked up a Stelvio a couple of months ago, I called to ask him how he was finding it. He loves it, and told me that if I was serious about getting one that I should head over to Westbury and deal with Paul Sapienza. He was adamant that I go out there, even though going through Manhattan would have been so much easier. And you know what? He was right, dealing with Paul was a pleasure, and he made the whole process go smooth as can be, extremely knowledgeable, very friendly, and without any annoying sales pitches or anything. He took care of my trade-in, went and fought for some upgrades for me and I signed the papers and picked up my Stelvio the following day. A hiccup came up in my paperwork, but Frank over in Finance squashed it after a quick conversation. Like I said, easy as can be. Very satisfied/happy with my experience over at Westbury. Everyone I dealt with over there made getting my Stelvio smooth as silk. I highly recommend that anyone considering getting an Alfa head over there, and deal with Paul if you can. You won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Sapienza
November 01, 2018

"Excellent and very knowledgeable sales staff. "

- rjguzzo

I was pleasantly pleased to actually enjoy the experience at Westbury Fiat/Alfa Romeo dealership. I was treated with knowledgeable people that understood what I wanted to lease. I was able to lease my new Alpha Romeo Stelvio within a few hours of talking with a sales representative. The paperwork was seamless and the attention to detail was outstanding. I would highly recommend doing business with this dealership. Thank you all at Westbury Fiat/Alfa Romeo. A special thanks to Sean my sales representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean James
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 23, 2018

"Great Experience! "

- nsd11

Went to Alfa Romeo and Matthew Labate was the one who helped me. I was looking at the Giulia and Stelvio and Matt made the experience awesome. Really knowledgeable, very friendly, overall a great guy. Great dealership and great people to deal with. Very happy with my experience! Must go to Alfa Romeo Westbury and see Matt !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Labate
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 21, 2018

"so easy"

- spiderman95

ordered giulia sport ti over phone with credit card and then showed up at dealer for pick up. cant be any easier than that. I highly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean James
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 28, 2018

"STELVIO!!!!!"

- Henry13

After test driving the Alfa I fell in love. My sales person Paul Sapienza made the whole process of getting a new car enjoyable. I highly recommend him and the Westbury dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Sapienza
August 24, 2018

"excellent "

- VBACARELLA15

This was our second time working with Westbury Fiat and both times . I cannot complain we were helped and explained everything with care and details .Such a easy transaction and no headaches

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
paul sapienza
July 16, 2018

"Excellent"

- blikht

This was the first time I worked with Westbury Alfa Romeo/Fiat. I saw their promotional Alfa Romeo cars at the Walt Whitman mall and was amazed by the deals offered. To my surprise, back at the dealership, Cammy Mezrahi added couple of more very important for me options to the deal at no additional charge. That was impressive. All the details of the lease processing and delivery of the car was then professionally and timely handled by Dena Fabella. I am very happy with my Alfa Romeo Giulia and with the whole buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cammy Mezrahi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dena Fabella
May 31, 2018

"Class act"

- frankiemionetto fmissone missone

I bought my FIAT 500L here back in 2014 and was happy with them then so now that it is time to upgrade to an Alfa I am happy to return. The sales lady Dena although brand new to her position was extremely helpful and diligent. She took me on a leisurely test drive and I was very impressed and found myself buying a new 2014 Alfa Romeo Stelvio on a 2 year lease. Mike the owner gave me $6000 For my old FIAT Which was fair market value so I have no complaints there. I applied this to the lease which lowered the monthly payments. On balance the whole experience was thoroughly enjoyable! They even have a nifty espresso machine and are happy to make you coffee. These are quality nice people not your typical sleazy car salesmen. I highly recommend this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cammy Mezrahi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Colin Michie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Mineo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dena Fabella
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results